We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Family reunion”
Review of San Vito

San Vito
Ranked #28 of 574 Restaurants in Huddersfield
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$26
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Groups, Kids, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, After-hours, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Buffet, Cash Only, Digital Payments, Free Off-Street Parking, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Welcome to San Vito restaurant, one of the most original and modern Italian restaurants in Huddersfield. Our food and wine menus have been specially selected with care by Angelo & Marco. Our Modern creations and daily specials are there for our guests to enjoy.
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Family reunion”
Reviewed 23 May 2014

We have been quite a few times over the past year to meet up with the family. Service & food always great, the early bird offer very reasonable. The younger children always served first and made a fuss of. One of Huddersfield's little gems!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank jazzjean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

343 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    218
    87
    21
    11
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent Italian Restaurant”
Reviewed 21 May 2014

We went as a family, after seeing the references here on TripAdvisor. We were not disappointed.
The service is very friendly without being too chummy and the decor is good, which all helped to give the place a good atmosphere.
Everyone enjoyed the food immensely. If there was any criticism it was that the starter was rather big! And the cost was very reasonable, too.
We will definitely be returning.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SteveBavis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huddersfield
Level Contributor
41 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“One of Huddersfields better restaurants”
Reviewed 20 April 2014 via mobile

A group of 4 friends visited on a Saturday before 6pm to take advantage of the early bird offer - starter, pizza and glass of wine for £11.95.
We were seated quickly and were brought bread and olives as appetisers. Good choice of meals on the menu and the wine that comes as part of the early bird offer was well received by our entire group.
The food was fantastic, the atmosphere very traditional Italian and the meal was excellent value....we will definitely be visiting again soon!

Helpful?
1 Thank ErinLees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
66 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Just one thing”
Reviewed 18 April 2014

The only thing that was wrong for us was where we were sat next to the entrance to the kitchen, we kept getting a cold draft from there probably a great place in a heatwave the starters were excellent my wife had the sea bass off the specials menu for her main and said it was the best she had had, I had pizza which was very good. Including a couple of drinks each the bill was just over £50 a bargain. Staff were very attentive and we were served quickly. We,VE already booked to go again.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lee B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 11 April 2014 via mobile

Once again a great meal at San Vito. The place is buzzing and the staff just keep on working with efficiency and warmth. Great starters of salmon, and beef, followed by a pasta dish and pizza cooked perfectly. Excellent wine and service and amazing value on the early bird menu. If you haven't been yet put it on your list! Great Italian in Huddersfield.

Helpful?
2 Thank Andie190
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed San Vito also viewed

Huddersfield, West Yorkshire
Huddersfield, West Yorkshire
 
Huddersfield, West Yorkshire
Huddersfield, West Yorkshire
 
Huddersfield, West Yorkshire
 

Been to San Vito? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing