We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Regulars” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Little Bridge

The Little Bridge
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: British, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Child-friendly
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Regulars”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014 via mobile

We live in Linthwaite and this is the best bar in The Colne Valley, we vist few times a week and love it. Friendly staff. joe behind bar is a good lad and the girls are great.

Helpful?
1 Thank Ang S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    17
    7
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Marsden, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“The Little Bridge”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

We've stopped here a few times now. Unfortunately we've not got round to trying the food but have had plenty of coffee and cake! Good value, always a few different cakes available to choose from and nicely decorated inside with comfy seats by the fireplace.
I'm looking to going back on a sunny day to sit on the balcony over the river at some point.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank nathanwatson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
W Yorks
Level Contributor
43 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“A bite to eat”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014

Called in on way back from conference in Manchester. Staff were friendly, place was busy.....Saturday afternoon.....great choice on menu. I had chicken panini and my friend had garlic mushrooms. Both enormous portions. Cakes on counter looked good but no room left to try them! Washed down with peroni and becks blue. Reasonably priced, will call again as family live nearby. Hot on hygiene and staff training too as lady in charge(?) was instructing new(?) member of staff to keep washing his hands.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank BridgeWYorks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huddersfield, England
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Just excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

Food was just fantasic! came on tuesday night with my family for my birthday was very good choice, I had the scallops and king prawn pasta with chilli white wine sauce, great portion sizes! Very good atmosphere and great staff very freindly and very attentive. Definatly come again. Very good place, I had a glance at lunch time menu and sounded great as well.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank heeley1997
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Bank Holiday Lunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

Four of us eat there on Bank Holiday Monday.

I had the Smoked Bacon, Black Pudding and Stilton baguette.Came with mixed leaves and no chips - what a relief and brave of the Little Bridge not to succumb to the same old, same old formula.

Good atmosphere and good food.

Will be going again.

Great place to refresh and rest after a jaunt to, or from, Marsden.

Just one little tip - could do with the option of putting more dressing on the leaves. What about a bottle of white Balsamic vinegar that would be easy to provide

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Peter D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Little Bridge also viewed

Slaithwaite, West Yorkshire
Slaithwaite, West Yorkshire
 
Slaithwaite, West Yorkshire
Marsden, Huddersfield
 

Been to The Little Bridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing