We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Huddersfield West Hotel
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Huddersfield
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 March 2012

Stayed here the 17th March and the staff are friendly and polite. We had two rooms one for a family. Rooms clean and tidy. The bed a bit hard but personnel choice. Lovely pub next door the Nags Head. Menu great food hot and fresh staff great. Breakfast was good.

Room Tip: Pub side if not overlooking entrance like rooms 2 and 4 do.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eddy29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea H, Manager at Premier Inn Huddersfield West Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2012

Thank you very much for your review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit at Huddersfield West Premier Inn. I look forward to welcoming you back very soon, Andrea Heron

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (389)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

351 - 357 of 389 reviews

Reviewed 27 February 2012

Satnav found it fine, but is tucked away. Plenty of free parking. Good access to Huddersfield and M62.

The staff in the hotel were excellent.

The room was very good, and the bed very comfortable - and big! The noise from the motorway, which runs very close to the rooms on one side, was hardly noticeable. However, the noise from the corridor is another story, with minimal soundproofing every word spoken in the corridor seems to be amplified. Since there was a party of giggly pre-pubescent girls spread between several of the rooms, who considered the corridor a good meeting place, this was a real pain - until we shouted at them to 'shut-up' and they disappeared :-)

The next door Nags Head provides restaurant facilities for both dinner and breakfast - but the difference between meals was considerable. The evening dinner was good quality with excellent service. Breakfast was terrible. We were hassled for our cooked selection before we had properly sat down, one of the staff was very brusque. The dregs in the coffee pot were recycled with the next pot full rather than being washed out. The scambled eggs were overcooked, the fried eggs undercooked. The table wasn't laid properly - we had to get spoons and serviettes from another table, and the table was so sticky that I had to twist the mug to free it before I could lift it!

We told the hotel receptionist of our disappointment over breakfast and she said she would report to the manager. It was such a shame as the hotel itself was good, and the meal and service the night before had been fine, but it rather spoilt an otherwise pleasant stay.

I would consider staying again, but I would forego the breakfast.

Room Tip: Farthest from reception will be quietest as no 'passing traffic'. Don't worry about moto...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mark_f_peterborough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea H, Manager at Premier Inn Huddersfield West Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2012

I am sorry that on this occasion you were disappointed with aspects of your stay at Huddersfield West Premier Inn. I treat all feedback with the utmost seriousness and will discuss the points raised with the manager of the Nags Head. Please contact me on 01422 324330 if you would like to discuss the matter in person.
Again we appreciate your feedback, and I hope that you will give us the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future and provide you with a genuine hassle-free experience

Kind Regards

Andrea Heron
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2012

recently stayed two nights very clean and quiet`,lovely old village pub on site with a variety of food and drinks.all staff in hotel and pub were very curtious and very friendly,good base for touring

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank popsliverpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea H, Manager at Premier Inn Huddersfield West Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2012

I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Huddersfield West Premier Inn. I hope that you will visit us again soon. Kind regards, Andrea Heron

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2012

We recently attended a friends Wedding Party in Huddersfield and stayed overnight at this Premier Inn. Excellent accomodation with a clean and spacious room - all the staff we met were very friendly, efficient and helpful. Easy access from the M62.
We also had a lovely meal at the neighbouring Pub.
All in all, very highly recommended and we would certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BigTrail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea H, Manager at Premier Inn Huddersfield West Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2012

Thank you very much for your review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit at Huddersfield West Premier Inn. I look forward to welcoming you back very soon, Andrea Heron

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2012

highly recommend this hotel we arrived early and the lovely lady on reception allowed us in to our rooms the rooms were very confy and spotlessy clean a big tank you to brooke and emily .and now to victoria she was so friendly and helpfull.she arranged taxis for us to get us to the party on time as it snowed there all evening and not taxis were running so a big tanks victoria .the attached pub and restaurant served great food well done premier inn huddersfield a big tank u from maire

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maire K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea H, Manager at Premier Inn Huddersfield West Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2012

Thank you for your very kind words. They are very much appreciated and my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed yourselves in Huddersfield. I look forward to welcoming you back at Huddersfield West Premier Inn again soon. Kind regards, Andrea Heron

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2012

1 night stay , bit of a pain to find but that was all fogotten when we checked in , very friendly girl on desk , we were concerned about having a room on the motorway side she told us if we were unhappy she would gladly move us , went to room ,triple glazing kept 98% of the noise out what a relief. Attached pub served really good meals and beer , the beds in this premier inn are really comfortable (2 x3ft singles pushed together ).a good nights sleep was had . breakfast was in the pub ,also very good and quick to be served . All in all a place i will be revisiting and recommending .

Room Tip: road noise should not be a problem due to triple glazing .
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea H, Manager at Premier Inn Huddersfield West Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2012

Thank you for your kind comments and compliments. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Huddersfield West Premier Inn and look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Kind regards, Andrea Heron

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2012

Stayed overnight.Highly convenient for motor way access.Comfortable and recommended.
A trifle pricey but clean with a pleasant adjoining bar and restaurant.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alanbarker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea H, Manager at Premier Inn Huddersfield West Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2012

Thanks for your review. I’m glad you had a good stay with us at Huddersfield West Premier Inn and I hope to see you on your next trip. Kind regards, Andrea Heron

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Huddersfield
0.2 mi away
Cedar Court Hotel Huddersfield/Halifax
2.4 mi away
Travelodge Huddersfield
Travelodge Huddersfield
#5 of 14 in Huddersfield
319 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Old Golf House Hotel Huddersfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Huddersfield Central Lodge Hotel
2.2 mi away
Cambridge Hotel
Cambridge Hotel
#3 of 14 in Huddersfield
559 reviews
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Leeds Brighouse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Huddersfield West Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Huddersfield West Hotel

Address: New Hey Road | Ainley Top, Huddersfield HD2 2EA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Huddersfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Huddersfield
#5 Business Hotel in Huddersfield
#6 Romantic Hotel in Huddersfield
Price Range: £45 - £74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Huddersfield West Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of the beautiful Yorkshire Pennines, just 12 minutes from John Smith's Stadium. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Huddersfield West Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Huddersfield West Premier Inn Hotel Huddersfield

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing