We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Premier Inn Huddersfield West Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Briar Court Hotel(Huddersfield)
US$111
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Old Golf House Hotel Huddersfield(Huddersfield)(Great Value!)
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Edgerton Hotel(Huddersfield)(Great Value!)
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$110
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cambridge Hotel(Huddersfield)
US$79
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$85
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Huddersfield(Huddersfield)(Great Value!)
US$54
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (419)
Filter reviews
419 results
Traveller rating
255
117
28
13
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
255
117
28
13
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnags headthe pubgrab and gofree breakfastpub next doortoby carverygood nights sleepcomfortable roomtriple glazingminute drivelady on receptionroad noisecosta coffeevisiting familyno air conditioningexcellent stayplenty of parking
Filter
Updating list...
374 - 379 of 419 reviews
Reviewed 21 May 2012

The staff here are great! Very helpful and able to navigate you through the travails of the Premier Inn wierd pricing policy. Great place, small, quiet despite its location and clean.
The NAGS HEAD next door (owned by Orchid Taverns) is a different ball game however.
The Breakfast service was grudging (we had not booked but came in 45 minutes before the close of service to be greeted with "I wasn't expecting you") and the choices were not there.
Worst of all the Gents toilet has a pool of urine on the floor, it stinks, and it was like that for the three days we were there.
Better places to eat, recommend the Wappy Spring pub, about a mile away (can be walked) Sunday lunch is brilliant there. The other comment about Toby carvery for breakfast is worth looking at, very close.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea H, Manager at Premier Inn Huddersfield West Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2012

Firstly my sincere appologies for not posting a response sooner as we have been experiencing system issues.
Thank you for taking the time to write a review and for your very kind words about the hotel and our team. They are always delighted when our guests are happy with our service.
Since we spoke on your departure you will be pleased to hear that your issues were raised with the restaurant and they are shut this week for a complete refurb on the toilets. They are also working to resolve some of the other problems experienced and hopefully this will reasure you should you choose to stay with us again. I look forward to having the opportunity to welcoming you back in the near future. It was a pleasure to meet you.
Kind regards, Andrea Heron.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2012

One of the best premier inns' we've ever stayed in. The rooms are clean and are of a decent size. We were at the motorway side of the hotel the room was deadly silent and that was with curtains open. At rush hour it was also silent then. The staff were friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AWright_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea H, Manager at Premier Inn Huddersfield West Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2012

Thank you for taking the time to post a review and for your kind comments and compliments. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Huddersfield West Premier Inn and look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Kind regards, Andrea Heron

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2012

We stayed two nights whilst attending a funeral in central Huddersfield, excellent location. Room very clean. Check in was faultless, asked for additional milk sachets as booked a family room and was supplied readily. We went to the Nags Head next door for breakfast on the first morning and was very disappointed. The waitress serving us was lovely however it took 3 attempts to get the correct breakfast ordered. This isn't the first time we stayed here and used the restuarant next door - we experienced the same problem but thought after looking at the reviews it had got better. We would recommend the Toby Carvery down the road for breakfast, fully cooked help yourself.

Room Tip: We had room 4 on the Ground floor which was excellent.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DecChrisandMange
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea H, Manager at Premier Inn Huddersfield West Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2012

Thank you for your kind comments and compliments regarding the hotel, I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Huddersfield West Premier Inn. I am sorry however, that you were dissapointed with the breakfast service on this occasion and will forward your feedback to the Manager of the Nags Head. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future. Kind regards, Andrea Heron

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2012 via mobile

Three nights nr Elland & chose it for value & location.
Staff were very friendly but room a bit cold
It is a Premier Inn is there more to say?

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank spanysim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea H, General Manager at Premier Inn Huddersfield West Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a review, it is really appreciated. I am grateful for your feedback about your stay and reasure you that we will look into the problem with the room temperature. We look forward to seeing you again. Kind regards, Andrea Heron

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2012

One of the best Premier Inns we have stayed at. Very pleasant room, food was excellent, and ALL staff were exceptionally friendly and welcoming.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea H, General Manager at Premier Inn Huddersfield West Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2012

Thank you for your very kind words. They are very much appreciated and my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed yourselves in Huddersfield. I look forward to welcoming you back at Huddersfield West Premier Inn again soon. Kind regards, Andrea Heron

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews