We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One for the future”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Huddersfield West Hotel
Ranked #5 of 17 Hotels in Huddersfield
Certificate of Excellence
Edinburgh, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“One for the future”
Reviewed 29 October 2012

I was booked into this hotel for a wedding weekend in Huddersfield, but after my mother had an accident we decided just to drive back and forth on the day, and so cancelled. However, we decided to visit the pub/restaurant next door for lunch on our way to that wedding, as we would have done had our plans remained the same. The lunch was very nice, but we were surprised to find that they didn't have a disabled toilet. However, the hotel staff came to our rescue and helped my mother use their facilities, and showed her one of the disabled rooms at the hotel too. The staff were so friendly, welcoming and helpful, and the room nicely appointed and accessible, that my parents will certainly use this hotel in the future. The staff are a credit to the company.

Room Tip: Recommended for a disabled visitor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Aodhan92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise G, Manager at Premier Inn Huddersfield West Hotel, responded to this review, 2 November 2012
Thank you for your kind comments. We are very happy to assist in such matters at Huddersfield West Premier Inn, I will pass on your kind feedback to my team and we look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Kind regards, Louise Gibson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

360 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    219
    102
    23
    10
    6
See reviews for
136
100
22
61
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2012

Thankyou so much to Samantha at huddersfield west who went home and got me her hair straighteners don't no what I would have done without her can't go to a wedding without straightened hair all the staff here are so friendly and helpful highly recommend staying here five stars

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank katiemyers123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise G, Manager at Premier Inn Huddersfield West Hotel, responded to this review, 1 November 2012
Thank you very much for your review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit at Huddersfield West Premier Inn and I will pass on your feedback to Samantha. I look forward to welcoming you back very soon, Louise Gibson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2012

Really friendly staff who are very happy to help you out. The rooms are nice and big with plenty of facilities and most importantly, an extremely comfortable bed. The room and bathroom are quite simple but are everything you would want/need.

Would definately recommend - A*

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NadineMonk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise G, Manager at Premier Inn Huddersfield West Hotel, responded to this review, 1 November 2012
Thank you very much for your review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit at Huddersfield West Premier Inn. I look forward to welcoming you back very soon, Louise Gibson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
64 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2012

this was the second visit to this PI and as usual the staff were very good , we had a motorway room last time (very little noise ) ,this time we were at the back of the hotel and total silence ,you could just hear the traffic with the window open . It was twin bedded room and i must say the bed was possibly the most comfortable bed i have slept in ,just right on the firmness .We went to the pub next door for breakfast at about 9.00am expecting a long wait but was sat down and had a lovely cooked breakfast within 10 minutes . I can certainly recommend this Premier Inn .

Room Tip: All rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Andy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise G, Manager at Premier Inn Huddersfield West Hotel, responded to this review, 1 November 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post your review. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Huddersfield West Premier Inn and that you were happy with the service you received at the hotel. I hope that you will visit us again soon. Kind regards, Louise Gibson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Truro
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2012

We stayed at the Premier Inn whilst we were attending a wedding nearby. The staff were so friendly, a member of staff called Carl offered to give a lift from the hotel to the wedding whilst it was his day off which was beyond helpful and then when we returned to the hotel in the evening we were greeted by Barry behind reception who was very friendly. Our TV didn't have any signal when we got to our room so Barry came immediately and sorted the problem. We would not hesitate to stay there again if we were up that way. The hotel is right next to the motorway but we only realised this in the morning when we opened the curtains so the noise was not a problem at all.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LittleCornishPixie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise G, Manager at Premier Inn Huddersfield West Hotel, responded to this review, 1 November 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post your review. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Huddersfield West Premier Inn and that you were happy with the service you received at the hotel. I hope that you will visit us again soon. Kind regards, Louise Gibson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2012

Whilst being next to the M62 is good for access etc, noise wise it's hell. The motorway is busy all night and the truckers take great delight in sounding their horns and they thunder past about 25 meters away from your bedroom window. Same old problem with the beds, very lumpy, where has that bed tester gone?

Didn't use the pub next door, expecting you to wait 45 mins for a table is a joke so popped around the corner to the Toby Carvery and was seated straightaway.

Would I come back? nope

Room Tip: get one facing the pub, not the motorway
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank WallisKirkland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise G, Manager at Premier Inn Huddersfield West Hotel, responded to this review, 2 November 2012
I am sorry that on this occasion you were disappointed with your stay at Huddersfield West Premier Inn. I treat all feedback with the utmost seriousness and am currently investigating the issues raised. Please contact me on 01422 324330 if you would like to discuss the matter in person.
Again we appreciate your feedback, and I hope that you will give us the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future and provide you with a genuine hassle-free experience, Kind Regards, Louise Gibson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2012

During my stay at Huddersfield West Premier Inn the service received was excellent. The staff were outstanding, especially Barry and Wayne who were the evening staff during our stay. They were very helpful as they ensured that our alarm call was always on time. they are extremely friendly and made us feel very welcome. Therefore we will gladly stay again.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Terry F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea H, Manager at Premier Inn Huddersfield West Hotel, responded to this review, 19 October 2012
Thank you for posting your review, it is very much appreciated. My team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and I will pass on your kind comments to Barry and Wayne. I look forward to welcoming you back at Huddersfield West Premier Inn again very soon. Kind regards, Andrea Heron
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Huddersfield hotels
3.9 mi away
Premier Inn Huddersfield North Hotel
2.9 mi away
Premier Inn Huddersfield Central Hotel
0.2 mi away
Cedar Court Hotel Huddersfield/Halifax
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Cambridge Hotel
Cambridge Hotel
#4 of 17 in Huddersfield
4.5 of 5 bubbles 528 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Old Golf House Hotel Huddersfield
2.5 mi away
Best Western Pennine Manor Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Huddersfield West Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Huddersfield West Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Huddersfield West Hotel
Address: New Hey Road | Ainley Top, Huddersfield HD2 2EA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Huddersfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Huddersfield
#6 Family Hotel in Huddersfield
#8 Romantic Hotel in Huddersfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Huddersfield West Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of the beautiful Yorkshire Pennines, just 12 minutes from John Smith's Stadium. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Huddersfield West Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Huddersfield West Premier Inn Hotel Huddersfield

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing