We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Top class value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Huddersfield West Hotel
Ranked #5 of 17 Hotels in Huddersfield
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Top class value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2013

Near the motorway, but virtually no noise inside the hotel thanks to recent new double glazing (mid 2013). Always clean and tidy, and very friendly and helpful staff. Adjacent pub is not owned by Premier, but is very pleasant with good food. Great hotel in a handy location.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JohnCaveman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise G, Manager at Premier Inn Huddersfield West Hotel, responded to this review, 19 July 2013
Thank you for your kind comments and compliments. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Huddersfield West Premier Inn and we look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.. Kind regards, Louise Gibson.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

358 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    219
    100
    23
    10
    6
See reviews for
135
99
22
61
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
St Helens, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2013

Not much more I can say that isn't in the title. The hotel is on 2 floors, I've only ever stayed on the ground floor but I'm not sure if there's a lift.

Perfect clean rooms, great service, absolutely no complaints at all about this hotel, I stay here every Christmas for a couple of days.

I've lived near a motorway most of my life so I'm not bothered by any motorway noise, however if you're used to it being deathly silent when you go to bed then you might have a bit of trouble getting to sleep, the double glazing is great but early mornings the motorway is quite noisy, take some ear plugs or ask for a room that isn't facing the motorway which should help.

Room Tip: If you're really worried about motorway noise, ask for a room that isn't facing the motorway...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ctingle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise G, Manager at Premier Inn Huddersfield West Hotel, responded to this review, 25 June 2013
Thank you very much for your review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit to Huddersfield West Premier Inn and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon Kind Regards, Louise Gibson, Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uk
Level Contributor
79 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2013

Stayed on a Saturday night as we were attending an event in Huddersfield. The hotel is right next to the motorway but you wouldn't know once you are inside, hardly any road noise. Lovely, well maintained room on the pub side of the building. We ate in the Nags Head on saturday evening, very nice and breakfast was great as well. Friendly helpful staff in the Premier Inn and the Nags Head, we'll definately stay again.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 44GillB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise G, Manager at Premier Inn Huddersfield West Hotel, responded to this review, 25 June 2013
Good Afternoon, Thank you for your comments about Huddersfield West Premier Inn. I am very pleased you enjoyed your stay. I will also pass on your kind comments to the team at The Nags Head Pub. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Kind Regards, Louise Gibson.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2013

I have had the pleasure of staying in the Huddersfield west premier in the last two weeks and as well as the room being more than perfect for my needs I found the staff and service very good with a warm friendly atmosphere.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Steve R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise G, Manager at Premier Inn Huddersfield West Hotel, responded to this review, 27 May 2013
Thank you for posting your thoughts on Tripadviser, we really value your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back at Huddersfield West Premier Inn. Kind regards, Louise Gibson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2013

Booked 4 rooms as attending a family wedding in Fixby. We arrived with one guest extra but it was no problem.
The staff were all really friendly and helpful.
The rooms were clean and adequate for our needs. Iron and ironing board available on request, hair dryer on wall in room, although it did get a little hot when using it. Vending machine in entrance with snacks and even toothpaste if u forget yours.
The Inn is next to The Nags head pub where you can get breakfast, lunch and evening meals at reasonable prices and not have to worry about having much to drunk as only four steps gets you door to door. The staff here are great.
Would definitely return and recommend.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Nanamacfi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise G, Manager at Premier Inn Huddersfield West Hotel, responded to this review, 15 May 2013
Thank you for your very kind words. They are very much appreciated and Lynda and all our team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Huddersfield West Premier Inn. I will give your positive feedback back to the Nags Head with regards to service and food. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon. Kind regards, Louise Gibson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2013

Everything about the hotel is great. Very welcoming and friendly staff, specially Lynda who helped us in the snow. I noticed, this is the only premiere inn which has intercom facility. Rooms are spotlessly clean.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank kishored763
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise G, Manager at Premier Inn Huddersfield West Hotel, responded to this review, 15 May 2013
Thank you for your very kind words. They are very much appreciated and Lynda and all our team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Huddersfield West Premier Inn. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon. Kind regards, Louise Gibson.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2013 via mobile

Stayed yet again at our favourite premier inn in Huddersfield. Very convenient location and ALL the staff are courteous and polite. Very welcoming and friendli in particular Lynda. Rooms as always spotless and with usual amenities. Would thoroughly recommend this small but well placed hotel. We will be back!

Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Kathryn F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise G, Manager at Premier Inn Huddersfield West Hotel, responded to this review, 15 May 2013
Thank you for your comments about The Huddersfield West Premier Inn, I am pleased you enjoyed your stay and I will pass your comments to Lynda and the team. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon. Kind regards, Louise Gibson.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Huddersfield hotels
3.9 mi away
Premier Inn Huddersfield North Hotel
2.9 mi away
Premier Inn Huddersfield Central Hotel
0.2 mi away
Cedar Court Hotel Huddersfield/Halifax
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Cambridge Hotel
Cambridge Hotel
#4 of 17 in Huddersfield
4.5 of 5 bubbles 520 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Old Golf House Hotel Huddersfield
2.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Pennine Manor Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Huddersfield West Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Huddersfield West Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Huddersfield West Hotel
Address: New Hey Road | Ainley Top, Huddersfield HD2 2EA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Huddersfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Huddersfield
#6 Business Hotel in Huddersfield
#8 Romantic Hotel in Huddersfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Huddersfield West Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of the beautiful Yorkshire Pennines, just 12 minutes from John Smith's Stadium. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Huddersfield West Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Huddersfield West Premier Inn Hotel Huddersfield

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing