We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“convenient comfortable friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Huddersfield West Hotel
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Huddersfield
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 August 2013

This was a lovely hotel attached to a lovely pub. All of the staff were very friendly and made time to greet us. Loads of parking available. Rooms a good size and clean. Bed huge. Cot clean. Family friendly

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MrsOCLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise G, Manager at Premier Inn Huddersfield West Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2013

Thank you for your kind comments and compliments. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay at the Huddersfield West Premier Inn and we look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.. Kind regards, Louise Gibson.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (389)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

281 - 287 of 389 reviews

Reviewed 1 August 2013

We stayed at this premier inn as we were attending a wedding 5 minutes away; we had hoped to stay at the wedding venue but it was fully booked. However on reflection we were really pleased with our hotel. We arrived at 12pm and were not due to check in until 2 but the lady on reception was so helpful-ringing to check whether our room had already been cleaned (it had so we were able to store our things and freshen up after our long journey!) She also phoned for a taxi to the wedding venue for us which we appreciated.
The hotel itself was not difficult to find, just a couple of minutes off the M62. Our room was clean, spacious and comfortable and the shower was more powerful than in similar budget hotels. Although it was very hot the night we stayed, a fan was provided which alleviated this. All in all a great hotel at a good price.

Room Tip: Check the premier inn sales a few months beforehand
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Fayebeth223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise G, Manager at Premier Inn Huddersfield West Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2013

Thank you very much for your review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit to Huddersfield West Premier Inn and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon Kind Regards, Louise Gibson, Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2013

Stayed here for one night as we needed a hotel with a family room, while attending a wedding. decent size rooms even with for a family of 4. Clean and tidy, decor high standard as expected for Premier Inn.
Friendly helpful staff even if we did try to confuse her by booking another room online after we had already checked in.
Dispite been right on the edge of the M62 no traffic noise could be heard from within the room with the window shut. Fans provided in each room so windows dont have to been opened unless personal choice to do so.
Plenty of towels in clean and generous size bath room.
Breakfast in the pub next door was not to the standard we usually reicieve at other premier inn facilities

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank April H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise G, Manager at Premier Inn Huddersfield West Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2013

Good Afternoon, Thank you sincerely for your comments about Huddersfield West Premier Inn. I am very pleased you enjoyed your stay. Unfortunately, I am sorry to hear your breakfast was not quite to your usual standard. The Nags Head Pub is not part of Premier Inn/Whitbread, though we do try hard to work together to get it right for all our guests. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Kind Regards Louise Gibson.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2013

Our party stayed at this hotel as we were relocated, originally chosen Huddersfield north premier inn butunfortunately the water supply was turned off and we where booked in premier inn west. I personally was a bit upset about the move as I had my eye set on the north premier inn but I understand the relocation could not have been helped. The staff were very helpful when we needed irons and extra towels. Due to the recent warm weather we left windows open through the night (no aircon, just supplied a table fan) unfortunately as we were so close to the motorway it didn't give us a great night sleep. Hudderfield Taxi's are only £6-7 to the Center of Hudderfield from the hotel. Recommend this hotel for somewhere close to the motorway and good stop off from the m62.Good value

Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
3  Thank Bnewcastle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise G, Manager at Premier Inn Huddersfield West Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2013

Thank you for posting your thoughts on Tripadviser, we really value your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back at Huddersfield West Premier Inn. Kind regards, Louise Gibson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2013 via mobile

Booked this as stop on the way to Newcastle
Lovely big rooms huge bed clean and tidy couldn't ask for more. Booked this a couple of months ago so got a £29 deal the pub opposite serves great food and saves any more driving you also pass a toby pub which is about a 5 minute walk away. You are on a busy motorway but don't really hear the cars our room did face the road but was fine.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Julie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise G, Manager at Premier Inn Huddersfield West Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2013

Good Afternoon, Thank you sincerely for your comments about Huddersfield West Premier Inn. I am very pleased you enjoyed your stay. I will also pass on your kind comments to the team at The Nags Head Pub. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Kind Regards Louise Gibson.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2013

Near the motorway, but virtually no noise inside the hotel thanks to recent new double glazing (mid 2013). Always clean and tidy, and very friendly and helpful staff. Adjacent pub is not owned by Premier, but is very pleasant with good food. Great hotel in a handy location.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JohnCaveman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise G, Manager at Premier Inn Huddersfield West Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2013

Thank you for your kind comments and compliments. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Huddersfield West Premier Inn and we look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.. Kind regards, Louise Gibson.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2013

Not much more I can say that isn't in the title. The hotel is on 2 floors, I've only ever stayed on the ground floor but I'm not sure if there's a lift.

Perfect clean rooms, great service, absolutely no complaints at all about this hotel, I stay here every Christmas for a couple of days.

I've lived near a motorway most of my life so I'm not bothered by any motorway noise, however if you're used to it being deathly silent when you go to bed then you might have a bit of trouble getting to sleep, the double glazing is great but early mornings the motorway is quite noisy, take some ear plugs or ask for a room that isn't facing the motorway which should help.

Room Tip: If you're really worried about motorway noise, ask for a room that isn't facing the motorway...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ctingle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise G, Manager at Premier Inn Huddersfield West Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2013

Thank you very much for your review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit to Huddersfield West Premier Inn and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon Kind Regards, Louise Gibson, Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Huddersfield
0.2 mi away
Cedar Court Hotel Huddersfield/Halifax
2.4 mi away
Travelodge Huddersfield
Travelodge Huddersfield
#5 of 14 in Huddersfield
319 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Old Golf House Hotel Huddersfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Huddersfield Central Lodge Hotel
2.2 mi away
Cambridge Hotel
Cambridge Hotel
#3 of 14 in Huddersfield
561 reviews
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Leeds Brighouse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Huddersfield West Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Huddersfield West Hotel

Address: New Hey Road | Ainley Top, Huddersfield HD2 2EA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Huddersfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Huddersfield
#5 Business Hotel in Huddersfield
#6 Romantic Hotel in Huddersfield
Price Range: £45 - £76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Huddersfield West Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of the beautiful Yorkshire Pennines, just 12 minutes from John Smith's Stadium. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Huddersfield West Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Huddersfield West Premier Inn Hotel Huddersfield

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing