We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Premier Inn Huddersfield West” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn Huddersfield West Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Huddersfield West Hotel
Ranked #5 of 17 Hotels in Huddersfield
Certificate of Excellence
Newbury, United Kingdom
1 review
“Premier Inn Huddersfield West”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2014

Our stay between 6-10 March was excellent, we experienced friendliness, professional and cleanliness in both the Premier Inn and The Nags Head the later being for meals, good choice of quality British cuisine and themed meals ie curries. My wife and I would recommend this hotel. Thank you Premier Inn.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Philip G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise G, General Manager at Premier Inn Huddersfield West Hotel, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
Thank you sincerely for your kind comments about Huddersfield West Premier Inn. Our purpose is to make all our guests feel brilliant throughout their stay and I am very pleased you enjoyed your stay. I will pass on your kind comments to my team and all at the Nags Head Pub.

From all the team at Huddersfield West Premier Inn we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind regards
Louise Gibson.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

354 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    218
    98
    23
    10
    5
See reviews for
135
97
21
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2014

I had to travel to Yorkshire for an operation with one night in hospital and a night either side in the hotel. The hospital recommended this as close and tripadvisor reviews were good. A couple of friends had also stayed at premier inns and recommended them.

This was really excellent and I will stay here again for my next op. Good parking, very clean and recently refurbished. Staff were friendly. Room was spacious and bed comfy. We didn't notice any noise.

Room has hair dryer, tea/ coffee facilities, 2 types of pillow to chose from, soap, shower gel/shampoo which was actually quite good and towels. Meals were in the pub next door but it is literally about 10 feet from the premier inn. Menu was really good and tasty. Hubby ate here each day. Breakfast very good and big choice.

I was very impressed with this hotel. Excellent value and much better than I had expected. I would recommend it.



  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PeggySueUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise G, Manager at Premier Inn Huddersfield West Hotel, responded to this review, 12 March 2014
Thank you sincerely for your kind comments about Huddersfield West Premier Inn. Our purpose is to make all our guests feel brilliant throughout their stay and I am very pleased you enjoyed your stay. I will pass on your kind comments to my team and all at the Nags Head Pub.

From all the team at Huddersfield West Premier Inn we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind regards
Louise Gibson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2014

Recently refurbished! Rooms are great, bed is comfortable! Bathroom is gr8! Good size TV with 2 many additional sockets 2 connect 2? Sat in room next to motorway & can't hear the traffic! Excellent wifi connection! The receptionist was extremely attractive until a bloke turned up to take over! :-) Restaurant has a good selection of food! What more could you ask 4?

Room Tip: Groundfloor is good! No stairs :-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ralph W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise G, Manager at Premier Inn Huddersfield West Hotel, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
Thank you for your very kind words. They are very much appreciated and my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed yourself at Huddersfield West. I look forward to welcoming you back at Huddersfield West Premier Inn again soon. Kind regards, Louise Gibson.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2014

stayed at this great hotel march7th weekend with my 3 daughters the girls loved the location and the big kingsize bed they got to sleep in the baby loved the cot they had happily provided staff were friendly and helpful and the pub opposite was very welcoming .all in all an absolute great experience we will be booking again clean comfortable friendly and in a prime location

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Claire-nana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise G, Manager at Premier Inn Huddersfield West Hotel, responded to this review, 17 April 2014
Thank you sincerely for your kind comments about Huddersfield West Premier Inn.

Our purpose is making our guests feel brilliant throughout their stay and I am very pleased you enjoyed your stay.

I will pass on your kind comments to my team and all at the Nags Head Pub and we look forward to welcoming you and your family back in the future.

Kind regards
Louise Gibson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2014

Went to Huddersfield to see friends and had a great experience in the hotel. Staff welcoming, facilities excellent and newly refurbished and the room was great value for the price at just £30 for the night.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MartG1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise G, Manager at Premier Inn Huddersfield West Hotel, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write such kind and positive comments regarding our rooms and your stay at Huddersfield West Premier Inn. I will pass on your feedback to my team and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind regards
Louise Gibson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheshire
Level Contributor
30 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2014

This has recently been refurbished and the job has been very well done. The place looks like new. As with others who have reviewed this Premier Inn, the staff were excellent. Friendly welcome, helpful and courteous. The only niggle I had is that despite being like brand new, the mirror in the bathroom was not automatically clearing - the extractor fans such as they are in these places are never effective at all - but perhaps I am being ultra picky.

Our room was on the Huddersfield side of the building so away from the motorway. We heard no traffic noise but it's not impossible that those with rooms facing the M62 might have some.

We had breakfast at the adjoining pub, the Nags Head. This was a Sunday morning. The staff in there were not as welcoming or friendly and - be warned - want you out of there smartish on Sunday mornings as the changeover time between breakfast and the first lunch guests is short, or so they said; so if you turn up on the cusp of the end of the breakfast slot, do not expect big smiles and open arms, more like frequent walks-by and eager clearance of plates etc.

Room Tip: Ask for one on the non-motorway side of the building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hutch38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise G, Manager at Premier Inn Huddersfield West Hotel, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
Thank you for your kind comments with regards to Huddersfield West Premier Inn and our service. All feedback is taken on board.

I would like to take this opportunity to apologise on behalf of the Nags Head Pub for the service you received. I would like to point out that the Nags Head Pub is not part of Whitbread Restaurants however, please be assured Premier Inn and the Nags Head are working together in order to resolve any issues and help our guests feel brilliant throughout their stay.

Thank you once again, we look forward to welcoming you back in the future

Kind regards
Louise Gibson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Normandy, France
Level Contributor
51 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2014

We had stayed at the Huddersfield West Premier Inn before and were happy with the hotel, but the recent refurbishment has made it an excellent choice if visiting the area. The rooms are clean and well furnished, the lighting excellent and the beds are brilliant. We had a great night's sleep. As we have family in the area we will use the hotel again in the future.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cerisy2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise G, Manager at Premier Inn Huddersfield West Hotel, responded to this review, 5 March 2014
Thank you sincerely for your kind comments about Huddersfield West Premier Inn.

Our purpose is making our guests feel brilliant throughout their stay and I am very pleased you enjoyed your stay.

I will pass on your kind comments to all my team and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind regards
Louise Gibson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Huddersfield hotels
2.4 mi away
Premier Inn Huddersfield Central Hotel
3.3 mi away
Premier Inn Huddersfield North Hotel
0.6 mi away
Cedar Court Hotel Huddersfield/Halifax
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Pennine Manor Hotel
BEST WESTERN Pennine Manor Hotel
#11 of 17 in Huddersfield
4.5 of 5 bubbles 430 reviews
2.0 mi away
Cambridge Hotel
Cambridge Hotel
#4 of 17 in Huddersfield
4.5 of 5 bubbles 509 reviews
2.4 mi away
Huddersfield Central Lodge Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Huddersfield West Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Huddersfield West Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Huddersfield West Hotel
Address: New Hey Road | Ainley Top, Huddersfield HD2 2EA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Huddersfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Huddersfield
#6 Business Hotel in Huddersfield
#8 Romantic Hotel in Huddersfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Huddersfield West Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of the beautiful Yorkshire Pennines, just 12 minutes from John Smith's Stadium. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Huddersfield West Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Huddersfield West Premier Inn Hotel Huddersfield

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing