We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Huddersfield West Hotel
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Huddersfield
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed for one night after visiting Eureka in Halifax. What a revelation. A great lodge hotel on the side of a great pub. Clean, tidy & newly refurbished. Food & ale enjoyable. Breakfast hot, freshly cooked & plentiful. Thanks all.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
Thank Owen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise G, Manager at Premier Inn Huddersfield West Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Thank you for you kind and positive feedback about Huddersfield West Premier Inn. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and I am pleased you like our newly refurbished rooms.

My team and all at the Nags Head Pub will be delighted with your positive feedback regarding clean, tidy rooms and nice food. We endeavour to give all our guests a high level of customer service and to make all our guests feel brilliant throughout their stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind regards
Louise Gibson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (389)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

220 - 226 of 389 reviews

Reviewed 9 June 2014

lennie henry's not wrong a fantastic night and wonderful piping hot breakfast
everything you need for a stay over food in bar was very good if we needed it the staff were uniformly very good and looked after us very well

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kevindunn_dunn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise G, Manager at Premier Inn Huddersfield West Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Huddersfield West Premier Inn and that you were happy with the service you received at the hotel and the Nags Head Pub. I hope that you will visit us again soon.

Kind regards
Louise Gibson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Went back home for a wedding and this was by far the best priced hotel for a family of 4. We opted for breakfast included. Whilst our check in was late ( we had to wait until after 3 for them to finish cleaning it) the room was super. The bed is to die for!! Although it is next to the 62 you couldn't hear it. Breakfast was lovely, the room was fantastic - I had the best night sleep in a long time and the price was a bonus

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cluckyhen0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise G, Manager at Premier Inn Huddersfield West Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Thank you for your kind comments.

I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Huddersfield West Premier Inn. We aim to make all our guests feel brilliant through a great night sleep and I will give your feedback to the Nags Head Pub.

I would like to apologise for the late check-in.

I would greatly appreciate if you could contact me on 01422 234 330 regarding this matter. I need to have a full understanding of this incident and I will put measures in place to ensure that it does not happen again.

Once again thank you for kind feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future

Kind regards
Louise Gibson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Fab stay with my 2 girls for a dancing competition. Everything was great but late (8am) breakfast was too late for our 8.30am competition start so we had to cancel and go without which was disappointing.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zoe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise G, Manager at Premier Inn Huddersfield West Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write such kind and positive comments regarding your stay with us at Huddersfield West Premier Inn.

I would like to apologise on behalf of the Nags Head Pub with regards to breakfast times. I would like to point out that the Pub is not part of Whitbread Restaurants and please be assured Premier Inn and the Nags Head do work together in order to deliver a great guest experience. I will forward your feedback to the Manager of the Pub.

From all the team at Huddersfield West we look forward to welcoming you and your family back again in the future.

Kind regards
Louise Gibson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

You know what you're getting and that's why we booked, it was refurbished before Christmas and you can tell, everything was very clean and fresh. Our room was away from the road but we did still hear road noise, not too bad though. Our family room was great, we didn't have one of the usual massive beds but a standard King I think which was fine for us. The staff were great and friendly. Bit out of the way but we chose it over a central one as there was free parking. Food and breakfast is available at the pub next door.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YorkshirePunky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise G, Manager at Premier Inn Huddersfield West Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Thank you so much for your kind comments. I am pleased you like our newly refurbished rooms. At Huddersfield West Premier Inn we aim to make all our guests feel brilliant throughout their stay and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards Louise Gibson.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Stayed here for one night last week and found it an enjoyable experience, despite travelling solo. I felt very safe whilst staying here.


The Receptionist was very friendly and informative regarding all aspects of the stay. This hotel has recently been refurbished, so the room and bathroom was very clean and tidy. My room faced the motorway so I was concerned that the traffic noise might be intrusive, but I was assured that new sound proof glazing had been fitted similar to that in airport hotels. She was right, I could barely hear anything.

Wi-fi is available, free for a short period of time, but £3.00 for 24 hours. Not hugely expensive, but would be nicer if it was totally free.

I booked a continental breakfast at the adjoining Nags Head, which was fine. Only served until 09.00 though!

I was very impressed with this hotel and would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SarkLover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise G, Manager at Premier Inn Huddersfield West Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Huddersfield West Premier Inn and that you were happy with the service you received at the hotel. I hope that you will visit us again soon. Kind regards, Louise Gibson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

I stayed here last night with my partner and I have to say it is by far the nicest Premier Inn I have ever stayed at. The interior is fresh and modern, not to mention spotless. The rooms were south facing so the staff had closed the curtains to limit the heat in the rooms on this very hot day. A large fan was also provided and we requested a sheet, instead of the duvet, and that was delivered to the room right away. The Nags Head is a lovely pub and the carvery was lush! Ideally located next to the M62 with very little traffic noise. We will definitely be back!

Room Tip: Rooms facing the pub will be quieter, but what traffic noise there is is minimal anyway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wirral_F_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise G, Manager at Premier Inn Huddersfield West Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay at Huddersfield West Premier Inn.

My team and all at the Nags Head Pub will be delighted with your positive feedback regarding clean, comfortable rooms and nice food at the Nags Head Pub. We endeavour to give all our guests a high level of customer service and to make all our guests feel brilliant throughout their stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind regards
Louise Gibson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Huddersfield
0.2 mi away
Cedar Court Hotel Huddersfield/Halifax
2.4 mi away
Travelodge Huddersfield
Travelodge Huddersfield
#5 of 14 in Huddersfield
319 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Old Golf House Hotel Huddersfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Huddersfield Central Lodge Hotel
2.2 mi away
Cambridge Hotel
Cambridge Hotel
#3 of 14 in Huddersfield
560 reviews
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Leeds Brighouse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Huddersfield West Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Huddersfield West Hotel

Address: New Hey Road | Ainley Top, Huddersfield HD2 2EA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Huddersfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Huddersfield
#5 Business Hotel in Huddersfield
#6 Romantic Hotel in Huddersfield
Price Range: £45 - £75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Huddersfield West Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of the beautiful Yorkshire Pennines, just 12 minutes from John Smith's Stadium. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Huddersfield West Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Huddersfield West Premier Inn Hotel Huddersfield

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing