We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean room and welcoming staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Huddersfield West Hotel
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Huddersfield
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 July 2014

We also stayed for the Tour de France. We found the room to be clean and the staff so friendly. The parking was easy. It felt very kid friendly and everyone was excited about the tour. As a vegan family it would have been great to have had some soya milk for our tea or an option for breakfast. As it was so hot we really appreciated the fan in the room. We've never stayed in a Premier Inn before but if this is the standard across the board we will definately try others. A well run and friendly place to stay.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank lqq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise G, Manager at Premier Inn Huddersfield West Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write such positive comments regarding your stay with us at Huddersfield West Premier Inn we are delighted you enjoyed your stay.

I will forward your feedback to the manager of the Nags Head Pub

From all the team at Huddersfield West we look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Kind regards
Louise Gibson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (402)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

225 - 231 of 402 reviews

Reviewed 16 July 2014

I have stayed at this Premier Inn on several occassions and it is always spotlessly clean tidy and there is always a warm welcome from all of the staff, unbeatable. There is a very good pub/.restaurant called the Nags Head connected to the hotel which offers a very good carvery nightly and a good range of food as well as an excellent breakfast, all the staff with the exception of the manager vor owner are always welcomoing, sadly the owner/manager seems to think he does not have to be either welcoming or polite, as his staff are so good. His staff do not deserve such a person letting them down.

Room Tip: Make sure you ask for a room with an even number as they dont back onto M62
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wilmaSomerset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise G, Manager at Premier Inn Huddersfield West Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write such kind and positive comments regarding your stay with us at Huddersfield West Premier Inn.

I would like to apologise on behalf of the Nags Head Pub and I will forward your feedback to the Manager of the Pub.

From all the team at Huddersfield West we look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Kind regards
Louise Gibson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Stayed here while attending a family birthday party. Very impressed. Clean modern hotel with good facilities. Room very spacious with very comfortable bed. Extremely pleasant staff. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pauline H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise G, Manager at Premier Inn Huddersfield West Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Thankyou for taking the time to review us, its great to see you had a clean and comfortable stay and we hope you enjoyed the your family 60th birthday party. We hope to welcome you again in the future. Kind regards Louise Gibson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

We had one night here pre Tour de France and cannot fault a single thing about this hotel. The welcome from Brenda was warm and very helpful, the room was absolutely immaculate and well-furnished, the tv was a great size and perfectly placed and the floor-standing fan was a great addition. We ate in the adjoining Nags Head and the staff and food were equally great. There has been a lot of effort put in here and it shows. Thanks Premier Inn Huddersfield for a great stay!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Sheepybert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise G, Manager at Premier Inn Huddersfield West Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Thank you sincerely for your kind comments about Huddersfield West Premier Inn. Our purpose is to make all our guests feel brilliant throughout their stay and I am very pleased you enjoyed your stay. I will pass on your kind comments to all my team and all at the Nags Head Pub.

Kind regards
Louise Gibson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed two nights to see the Tour de France in Yorkshire. The staff were very friendly and helpful and welcoming too. They had made quite an effort to support the guests staying for the cycling - free croissants and pain au chocolat and good information about the route of the race. We ate in the pub next door Nag's Head which was also great. Yorkshire's warm hospitality at its best. Premier Inns are all very similar, mostly only really differentiated by staff and location. Staff made this special

Stayed: July 2014
Thank AlanBrice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise G, Manager at Premier Inn Huddersfield West Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Thank you for your very kind words. They are very much appreciated and my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed yourselves in Huddersfield. We look forward to welcoming you back at Huddersfield West Premier Inn in the future. Kind regards, Louise Gibson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

good parking, comfortable room. A little expensive considering the available facilities. Limited to 30 minutes free WiFi is frustrating. blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah , survey is annoying...

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kerry P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise G, Manager at Premier Inn Huddersfield West Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments. I am sorry that on this occasion you were disappointed with aspects of your stay at Huddersfield West Premier Inn. I am always grateful for all feedback from our guests.

Premier Inn is continuously looking all issues raised and are putting measures in place to improve our guest stay.

I hope that you will visit us again soon.

Kind regards
Louise Gibson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Stayed for one night last week for a friend's wedding. This has to be the best premier inn we have ever stayed in. Everything was perfect and could not fault a thing. Even had a fan in the room which was great!
Definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise G, Manager at Premier Inn Huddersfield West Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Thank you sincerely for your kind comments about Huddersfield West Premier Inn.

Our purpose is to make all our guests feel brilliant throughout their stay and I am very pleased you enjoyed your stay. My team will be delighted with such wonderful comments.

From all the team at Huddersfield West Premier Inn we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind regards
Louise Gibson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Huddersfield
2.9 mi away
Premier Inn Huddersfield Central Hotel
0.2 mi away
Cedar Court Hotel Huddersfield/Halifax
2.2 mi away
Cambridge Hotel
Cambridge Hotel
#3 of 14 in Huddersfield
582 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3 mi away
Travelodge Huddersfield
Travelodge Huddersfield
#6 of 14 in Huddersfield
333 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Old Golf House Hotel Huddersfield
3.9 mi away
Premier Inn Huddersfield North Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Huddersfield West Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Huddersfield West Hotel

Address: New Hey Road | Ainley Top, Huddersfield HD2 2EA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Huddersfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Huddersfield
#5 Business Hotel in Huddersfield
#6 Romantic Hotel in Huddersfield
Price Range: £43 - £69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Huddersfield West Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of the beautiful Yorkshire Pennines, just 12 minutes from John Smith's Stadium. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Huddersfield West Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Huddersfield West Premier Inn Hotel Huddersfield

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing