We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel and value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Huddersfield West Hotel
Ranked #5 of 17 Hotels in Huddersfield
Certificate of Excellence
Congleton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great hotel and value for money”
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Staff are really welcoming and happy to help with anything. Even brought us up some more towels without asking. Changed our room to a room not on side of motorway, on check in with no problems. Rooms are good size, well equipt and clean. The Nags Head pub at side was good food and good service.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carolineeryan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise G, Manager at Premier Inn Huddersfield West Hotel, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Thank you sincerely for your kind comments about Huddersfield West Premier Inn. Our purpose is to make all our guests feel brilliant throughout their stay and I am very pleased you enjoyed your stay. I will pass on your kind comments to all my team and all at the Nags Head Pub.

Kind regards
Louise Gibson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

367 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    224
    104
    23
    10
    6
See reviews for
138
102
22
63
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Derry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Frinedly staff, very well maintained and very comfortable rooms. Beds extremely comfortable. Pricing excellent and food available in pub/restaurant beside the hotel. Premier Inns are very suitable for both business and leisure and nothing is a problem for the professional, friendly staff.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank derrylass71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise G, Manager at Premier Inn Huddersfield West Hotel, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Thank you sincerely for your kind comments about Huddersfield West Premier Inn. Our purpose is to make all our guests feel brilliant throughout their stay and I am very pleased you enjoyed your stay. I will pass on your kind comments to all my team and all at the Nags Head Pub.

Kind regards
Louise Gibson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maulden, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

We stayed here for my graduation for one night and couldn't fault the room or service that we received! The rooms were clean, tidy and modern and the hotel had thoughtfully provided a sheet if the quilt was too hot.

We also, ate dinner in the pub next door and that was lovely with excellent customer service

Room Tip: make sure you ask to face onto the courtyard / pub and not the M62
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennie2122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise G, Manager at Premier Inn Huddersfield West Hotel, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Thank you sincerely for your kind comments about Huddersfield West Premier Inn. Our purpose is to make all our guests feel brilliant throughout their stay and I am very pleased you enjoyed your stay. I will pass on your kind comments to all my team and all at the Nags Head Pub.

Kind regards
Louise Gibson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
isle of man
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014

We also stayed for the Tour de France. We found the room to be clean and the staff so friendly. The parking was easy. It felt very kid friendly and everyone was excited about the tour. As a vegan family it would have been great to have had some soya milk for our tea or an option for breakfast. As it was so hot we really appreciated the fan in the room. We've never stayed in a Premier Inn before but if this is the standard across the board we will definately try others. A well run and friendly place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lqq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise G, Manager at Premier Inn Huddersfield West Hotel, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write such positive comments regarding your stay with us at Huddersfield West Premier Inn we are delighted you enjoyed your stay.

I will forward your feedback to the manager of the Nags Head Pub

From all the team at Huddersfield West we look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Kind regards
Louise Gibson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Somerset
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014

I have stayed at this Premier Inn on several occassions and it is always spotlessly clean tidy and there is always a warm welcome from all of the staff, unbeatable. There is a very good pub/.restaurant called the Nags Head connected to the hotel which offers a very good carvery nightly and a good range of food as well as an excellent breakfast, all the staff with the exception of the manager vor owner are always welcomoing, sadly the owner/manager seems to think he does not have to be either welcoming or polite, as his staff are so good. His staff do not deserve such a person letting them down.

Room Tip: Make sure you ask for a room with an even number as they dont back onto M62
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wilmaSomerset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise G, Manager at Premier Inn Huddersfield West Hotel, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write such kind and positive comments regarding your stay with us at Huddersfield West Premier Inn.

I would like to apologise on behalf of the Nags Head Pub and I will forward your feedback to the Manager of the Pub.

From all the team at Huddersfield West we look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Kind regards
Louise Gibson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wrexham County, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Stayed here while attending a family birthday party. Very impressed. Clean modern hotel with good facilities. Room very spacious with very comfortable bed. Extremely pleasant staff. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pauline H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise G, Manager at Premier Inn Huddersfield West Hotel, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Thankyou for taking the time to review us, its great to see you had a clean and comfortable stay and we hope you enjoyed the your family 60th birthday party. We hope to welcome you again in the future. Kind regards Louise Gibson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

We had one night here pre Tour de France and cannot fault a single thing about this hotel. The welcome from Brenda was warm and very helpful, the room was absolutely immaculate and well-furnished, the tv was a great size and perfectly placed and the floor-standing fan was a great addition. We ate in the adjoining Nags Head and the staff and food were equally great. There has been a lot of effort put in here and it shows. Thanks Premier Inn Huddersfield for a great stay!

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Sheepybert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise G, Manager at Premier Inn Huddersfield West Hotel, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Thank you sincerely for your kind comments about Huddersfield West Premier Inn. Our purpose is to make all our guests feel brilliant throughout their stay and I am very pleased you enjoyed your stay. I will pass on your kind comments to all my team and all at the Nags Head Pub.

Kind regards
Louise Gibson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Huddersfield hotels
2.1 mi away
The Old Golf House Hotel Huddersfield
0.2 mi away
Cedar Court Hotel Huddersfield/Halifax
0.5 mi away
Briar Court Hotel
Briar Court Hotel
#11 of 17 in Huddersfield
269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Best Western Pennine Manor Hotel
Best Western Pennine Manor Hotel
#10 of 17 in Huddersfield
452 reviews
2.2 mi away
Cambridge Hotel
Cambridge Hotel
#4 of 17 in Huddersfield
534 reviews
2.7 mi away
The Waterfront Hotel
The Waterfront Hotel
#3 of 3 in Brighouse
280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Huddersfield West Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Huddersfield West Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Huddersfield West Hotel
Address: New Hey Road | Ainley Top, Huddersfield HD2 2EA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Huddersfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Huddersfield
#6 Business Hotel in Huddersfield
#8 Romantic Hotel in Huddersfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Huddersfield West Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of the beautiful Yorkshire Pennines, just 12 minutes from John Smith's Stadium. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Huddersfield West Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Huddersfield West Premier Inn Hotel Huddersfield

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing