We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“awesome,great,fantastic.will be back”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Huddersfield Central Lodge Hotel
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Huddersfield
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 July 2011

my wife and i stayed at the huddersfield central lodge end of june into early july.we arrived from the usa and was greeted extremley well.i have been before on one of my visits,so i no the hospitality i was going to recieve.i travel alot and stay in many hotels,but the central lodge has one thing in there favour,many hotels dont,and thats the warm friendly staff,who will bend over backwards for your visit to be perfect. from the owners to the cleaning lady,i can only give them 110% satisfaction comments. wonderfull experience we got. and we wont stay anywhere else,the next time we come to england. thank you so much for your outstanding hospitality.

Room Tip: just turn up, they will give you the best room available, i like to stay in a room in the main build...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank markholden65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoeatCentrallodge, Owner at Huddersfield Central Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2011

The good news...a great review, thank you!
My problem is how to respond to your kind words and compliments.
I think the best response is a BIG thank you, and if you visit again, the first round is on me!
(and the second!)

Have a great summer,

Joe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (754)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

630 - 636 of 754 reviews

Reviewed 4 July 2011

My wife and I stayed at the Central Lodge in early July. The family team running the Central Lodge are without exception, excellent hosts. Nothing is too much trouble, from your eggs in the morning to local directions, everything is done with a smile. The rooms have everything you could need, the beds are comfortable and the tea and coffee making facilities are an added bonus after trekking round the shops or dales! I am in total agreement with all the other favourable reviews of the Central Lodge.
For a central hotel, you must try the Central Lodge.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Squarehead01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoeatCentrallodge, Owner at Huddersfield Central Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2011

Hello and thank you for the review.
I am happy that you enjoyed your your visit and focus on our guests is always number one on our list.
Hope to see you again.

Kind rgards

Joe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2011

The central location is most convenient, the ambience is friendly and the staff were warm, friendly and attentive without being intrusive. The two rooms we occupied were spacious and kept in immaculate condition: the beds were very comfortable. and there was adequate drawer and hanging space. There were many nice touches in the rooms including a choice of caff and decaff tea and coffee. . The choicies of juices, yoghurts, cereals, fruit and preserves for breakfast match or better the selection in any hotel I have used in this country and abroad. The filling Yorkshire breakfast was also comprehensive and cooked to perfection. All in all, \the Central Lodge is an excellent family- run hotel with welcoming staff and very reasonable and compettive charges.
.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Brassband_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoeatCentrallodge, Owner at Huddersfield Central Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2011

Well, al I can say is a big "Cheers" for such a great review!
Our breakfast is popular and we hope all our guests find this a good end to a good visit.
I hope we see you and your family again.
All the best to you all.
Joe.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2011

The staff is nice, rooms big and clean. Very nice breakfast included the English breakfast. Hotel located in center of Huddersfield, everywhere in walk distance. I was the most amazing by the frank staff. I spend there two nice days feeling like at home.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AggyM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoeatCentrallodge, Owner at Huddersfield Central Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2011

Dzhehn Dobri (Hello)

I am very happy that you enjoyed your visit to the U.K. and our hotel.
We are always delighted to here from overseas visitors.
It was kind of you to take the time to write a review and good wishes to you for the future.

Dzieku Ja (Thank you)

Joe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2011

Stayed here while working locally.
Friendly and helpful staff. Free secure on site parking.
Excellent breakfast and food.
Nice ambient restaurant/break out space in/around reception.
Good family run feel and definitely would stay again and reccomend to a friend.
Very quiet secluded feel for an urban centrally located hotel.
You will definitely not regret staying here.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HertsJim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoeatCentrallodge, Owner at Huddersfield Central Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2011

I think you have covered the main points about the Central Lodge, and all comments are good.
Thank you!
Nice photo too!
Hope we can be of service to you again.
best wishes,
Joe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2011

We stayed in this hotel recently, although I was travelling for work I did have my family with me including our two young children.

The hotel quite simply has the best, most attentive service I've encountered for the price range / standard of hotel. The reception staff, breakfast staff and night porter all went above and beyond to make us feel welcome and attended to.

Other services worth mentioning include the kitchenette in the room we stayed it, travelling with two young children access to facilities such as a microwave and fridge were a bonus. The onsite parking is free and in a well secured area (access via gate controlled by hotel reception). Also, while the hotel doesn't have a restaurant for evening meals it has established a good system tying in to the local restaurants. The hotel staff can order the food for you to be delivered and provide crockery, the meal can also be added to your bill. Otherwise the hotel is within short walking distance of several restaurant / cafe options.

All in all, a surprising find, extremely glad we stayed there.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a kitchenette
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elferalo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoeatCentrallodge, Owner at Huddersfield Central Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2011

I reply to all reviews on my famiy`s behalf, but I had to think hard to reply to yours.
Your words were so kind that all I can say is a big Thanks!
We know that people staying away from home with children, especialy when working, can be stressful. I hope that our facilities helped your visit go smoothly and it is good to know that we can be of service to all our visitors.
Once again thank you and baest wishes.
Joe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2011

Had a great overnight stay at this hotel. Very central location and secure parking was useful.Staff very amenable and helpful.You really get a sense that this is a family run business.Room was clean and well appointed .Would definitely stay there again if in Huddersfield.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sniffer80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoeatCentrallodge, Owner at Huddersfield Central Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2011

Many thanks for your kind review we have now had quite a few who have mentioned the family and personal service. I think I'm repeating myself here but it is good to know we can compete with the national chains.

Thank you once again, your timewas appreciated.

Kind regards,

Joe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Huddersfield hotels
0.4 mi away
Cambridge Hotel
Cambridge Hotel
#3 of 14 in Huddersfield
575 reviews
0.3 mi away
Premier Inn Huddersfield Central Hotel
1.8 mi away
The Old Golf House Hotel Huddersfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Cedar Court Hotel Huddersfield/Halifax
1.5 mi away
Travelodge Huddersfield
Travelodge Huddersfield
#5 of 14 in Huddersfield
329 reviews
3.7 mi away
Best Western Pennine Manor Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Huddersfield Central Lodge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Huddersfield Central Lodge Hotel

Address: 11/15 Beast Market, Huddersfield HD1 1QF, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Huddersfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Huddersfield
#1 Business Hotel in Huddersfield
#1 Romantic Hotel in Huddersfield
Price Range: £69 - £91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Huddersfield Central Lodge Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Three Star Metro Hotel accreditation from Visit Britain and AA. Quiet town centre location. All rooms fully en-suite, fully licensed bar. Smoking rooms are available on request. Free Wi-Fi. Free on-site secure car parking. Award winning Yorkshire Breakfast included in all rates. We are ideal for visiting friends, family or business colleagues traveling to our area. We have some small studio rooms which have a kitchenette and a small dining area, ideal for medium and long stay visitors or families. Special offers always available and updated often. We are waiting to welcome you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, LateRooms, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Huddersfield Central Lodge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Huddersfield Central Hotel Huddersfield

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing