We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really good, highly recommend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Huddersfield Central Lodge Hotel
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Huddersfield
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 August 2011

We stayed for one night, arrived early but our room was made available whilst given coffee. We were able to park car safely in secure car park. The room was very good and all staff helpful and welcoming. Central position, Ideal for football stadium and town centre. Excellent breakfast. Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank janetcecily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoeatCentrallodge, Owner at Huddersfield Central Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2011

Many thanks for your kind words. Lots of our guests comment on the secure parking and breakfast, both of which the family are very proud of.

Cheers once again and hope to see you soon,

Kind regards,

Joe.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (759)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

632 - 638 of 759 reviews

Reviewed 28 July 2011

Husband and i stayed for two nights and found it a very clean, hospitable hotel to stay in.
The staff were very helpful with my disability, as i needed to have some where to put my electric wheelchair, although i can manage a flight of stairs.
The bedroom was very comfortable and even though there was a very loud disco across the street, this didn't stop us sleeping.
The breakfast was the best choice i have ever seen and as i am wheat and gluten intolerant, so to see an amazing selection of cereals was great. I could of eaten all of them and nothing else! The cooked breakfast was cooked to perfection and they also provided wheat/gluten bread for me as well. The staff were all very nice,polite. and helpful. The homemade raspberry jam was superb, full of raspberies!
They do not do evening meals, but have a selection of menus of the take aways and many of the local restaurants. So i was spoilt for chice. The staff provided the plates and cutlery. It was nice that i could eat in the restuarant and not have to eat in the bedroom. Great!
The hotel was central to the town centre and so it was easy to get out to look around.
My husband was very impressed with the secure parking.
So, thank you Central Lodge for an excellent stay!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank disabledrider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoeatCentrallodge, Owner at Huddersfield Central Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2011

Hello!

Thank you for your very kind words regarding our hotel team.

Should you visit us again, Angela would be delighted to give you a jar of her homemade jam.

Many thanks for taking the time to post a review,

Kind regards,

Joe.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2011

Huddersfield Central Lodge is a cozy family hotel where you can stay for 2 months and still feel confortable.

The reception is something unique, they will take a picture of you with the flag of your country and post it on their website. They might have the national anthem of you country played at the reception's sound system as well.

The breakfast is wonderful: besides the tasty cooked english breakfast, you can also have homemade jam and fresh fruits. Simply mouth-watering.

Because it is a family business you will have easy access to managers, undoubtly you will be well attended.

It is located close enough to Huddersfield centre and nightlife to go walking, but far enough so you won't be disturbed.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rfmarsiglia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoeatCentrallodge, Owner at Huddersfield Central Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2011

Your friend from Brazil has arrived, and is very happy.
Many thanks for the review and for leaving the Brazilian coffee!
A lady from Rio stayed last week and it was her first cup of day!
Hope to see you again, and let me know so that Johnny and I can greet you in person.
Cheers!
Joe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2011

my wife and i stayed at the huddersfield central lodge end of june into early july.we arrived from the usa and was greeted extremley well.i have been before on one of my visits,so i no the hospitality i was going to recieve.i travel alot and stay in many hotels,but the central lodge has one thing in there favour,many hotels dont,and thats the warm friendly staff,who will bend over backwards for your visit to be perfect. from the owners to the cleaning lady,i can only give them 110% satisfaction comments. wonderfull experience we got. and we wont stay anywhere else,the next time we come to england. thank you so much for your outstanding hospitality.

Room Tip: just turn up, they will give you the best room available, i like to stay in a room in the main build...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank markholden65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoeatCentrallodge, Owner at Huddersfield Central Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2011

The good news...a great review, thank you!
My problem is how to respond to your kind words and compliments.
I think the best response is a BIG thank you, and if you visit again, the first round is on me!
(and the second!)

Have a great summer,

Joe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2011

My wife and I stayed at the Central Lodge in early July. The family team running the Central Lodge are without exception, excellent hosts. Nothing is too much trouble, from your eggs in the morning to local directions, everything is done with a smile. The rooms have everything you could need, the beds are comfortable and the tea and coffee making facilities are an added bonus after trekking round the shops or dales! I am in total agreement with all the other favourable reviews of the Central Lodge.
For a central hotel, you must try the Central Lodge.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Squarehead01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoeatCentrallodge, Owner at Huddersfield Central Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2011

Hello and thank you for the review.
I am happy that you enjoyed your your visit and focus on our guests is always number one on our list.
Hope to see you again.

Kind rgards

Joe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2011

The central location is most convenient, the ambience is friendly and the staff were warm, friendly and attentive without being intrusive. The two rooms we occupied were spacious and kept in immaculate condition: the beds were very comfortable. and there was adequate drawer and hanging space. There were many nice touches in the rooms including a choice of caff and decaff tea and coffee. . The choicies of juices, yoghurts, cereals, fruit and preserves for breakfast match or better the selection in any hotel I have used in this country and abroad. The filling Yorkshire breakfast was also comprehensive and cooked to perfection. All in all, \the Central Lodge is an excellent family- run hotel with welcoming staff and very reasonable and compettive charges.
.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Brassband_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoeatCentrallodge, Owner at Huddersfield Central Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2011

Well, al I can say is a big "Cheers" for such a great review!
Our breakfast is popular and we hope all our guests find this a good end to a good visit.
I hope we see you and your family again.
All the best to you all.
Joe.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2011

The staff is nice, rooms big and clean. Very nice breakfast included the English breakfast. Hotel located in center of Huddersfield, everywhere in walk distance. I was the most amazing by the frank staff. I spend there two nice days feeling like at home.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AggyM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoeatCentrallodge, Owner at Huddersfield Central Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2011

Dzhehn Dobri (Hello)

I am very happy that you enjoyed your visit to the U.K. and our hotel.
We are always delighted to here from overseas visitors.
It was kind of you to take the time to write a review and good wishes to you for the future.

Dzieku Ja (Thank you)

Joe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Huddersfield hotels
0.4 mi away
Cambridge Hotel
Cambridge Hotel
#3 of 14 in Huddersfield
582 reviews
0.3 mi away
Premier Inn Huddersfield Central Hotel
1.8 mi away
The Old Golf House Hotel Huddersfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Cedar Court Hotel Huddersfield/Halifax
1.5 mi away
Travelodge Huddersfield
Travelodge Huddersfield
#6 of 14 in Huddersfield
333 reviews
2.2 mi away
Briar Court Hotel
Briar Court Hotel
#10 of 14 in Huddersfield
287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Huddersfield Central Lodge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Huddersfield Central Lodge Hotel

Address: 11/15 Beast Market, Huddersfield HD1 1QF, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Huddersfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Huddersfield
#1 Business Hotel in Huddersfield
#1 Family Hotel in Huddersfield
Price Range: £70 - £90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Huddersfield Central Lodge Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Three Star Metro Hotel accreditation from Visit Britain and AA. Quiet town centre location. All rooms fully en-suite, fully licensed bar. Smoking rooms are available on request. Free Wi-Fi. Free on-site secure car parking. Award winning Yorkshire Breakfast included in all rates. We are ideal for visiting friends, family or business colleagues traveling to our area. We have some small studio rooms which have a kitchenette and a small dining area, ideal for medium and long stay visitors or families. Special offers always available and updated often. We are waiting to welcome you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, LateRooms, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Huddersfield Central Lodge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Huddersfield Central Hotel Huddersfield

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing