We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Huddersfield Central Lodge Hotel
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Huddersfield
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fantastic place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2012

The people at The Central Lodge in Huddersfield were so welcoming to us and extremely giving of their time. I don't usually leave reviews but felt I really had to. The room I had was huge and extremely cosy and well kept. I had my own little kitchenette and the staff made sure I was very comfortable every day. Everyone there was so friendly.

I was in heaven at Breakfast time with local organic honeys (a few varieties), a plethora of cereals, cooked breakfast with farm sausages and hash browns, every type of milk and spread for your toast you could think of on offer! Absolutely brilliant! X And wonderfully prepared and tasty!

A delight! I could have stayed there more than 3 days! Easily...thank you Central Lodge.

Luisa Guerreiro
London

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Luisa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoeatCentrallodge, Owner at Huddersfield Central Lodge Hotel, responded to this review, 24 January 2012
Hello Louisa, I think you were with the Tutti Frutti artists. It was a pleasure to meet the three of you.
It was very kind of you to mention our team and I am glad you found everyone friendly.
You obviously enjoyed the breakfast and many people comment on the choice and quality. Best of luck to you and maybe we might see you at the next festival.

Kind regards
Joe.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

695 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    540
    135
    16
    4
    0
See reviews for
135
186
76
215
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (155)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
70 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2012

Had a lovely stay for 1 night in December. Stayed in the Mews, previously stayed in main hotel.
Service is always excellent and were shown to our room by Mark who checked us in.
Lovely large room very nicely appointed with complimentary tea and coffee making facilities, hairdryer etc. A lovely bathroom with complimentary toiletries and powerful shower. It also had a fully fitted kitchen. Breakfast is awesome with lots of choice and local produce used for full english. Other excellent extras include loan umbrellas for those inclement days.Secure parking on site ia a bonus in this town centre oasis.
Staying in Huddersfield - don't look elsewhere!!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank DaveH2201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoeatCentrallodge, Owner at Huddersfield Central Lodge Hotel, responded to this review, 24 January 2012
Many thanks for your kind review, and I was pleased to read that you were impressed with our facilities and breakfast.
I have passed on your kind comments to Mark, who looked after you on check-in.
Thank you once again, hope see you again.

Kind regards
Joe.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyde, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2012

This is our third stay at Central Lodge in Huddersfield.We stay every december as we have a stay over after the annual xmas party. The staff there are so friendley and accomadating, we stayed it the anex which can be self-catering for those who want to. The rooms are large and with a modern flat screen tv.The breakfast is fab with a great choice of everything, im not a vegetarian myself but if i were i would definatley be catered for. Its in a quiet backstreet setting and i would love to visit the hotel in summer just to sit in the pleasant surroundings. It has secure parking which is included in the reasonable rates that they charge.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Pat K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoeatCentrallodge, Owner at Huddersfield Central Lodge Hotel, responded to this review, 24 January 2012
Hello again. Thank you both for posting your review. I think you covered everything and all your comments were appreciated.
Its great to know that guests who return again are still happy our facilities and team.

Kind regards
Joe.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lowestoft, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2011

Having spent a few days in late December 2011 at this venue I am about to return again. Room already booked. I cannot fault the location, friendliness and total commitment to their customers of this excellently run family business. Always a friendly welcome! Usually the quieter rooms are overlooking the secure car park and for a town centre location it is exceptionally quiet.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank John A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoeatCentrallodge, Owner at Huddersfield Central Lodge Hotel, responded to this review, 24 January 2012
Great to see that you are coming back, we obviously must be doing things right!
You mentioned the friendly welcome. Next time you see me, the first drink is on the family.

Kind regards
Joe.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
307 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 December 2011

My wife and I stayed at the Central Lodge Friday 16th Dec 2011.
We found it by chance whilst looking up Huddersfield on the Town's web page and glad we did. The cost was comparable with budget hotels but including breakfast, but that is were the comparison ends. The greeting when we arrived was first class, the room was nice and clean. We we give a complementary drink at the bar as it was our first visit to the hotel, they will even arrange for a takeaway to be brought in if you fancied staying in rather than going out for a meal and supply all the crockery.
The breakfast in the morning was the best I have ever had at a hotel, they even have a secure car park.
Given its cost and welcome etc, Central Lodge will be my first choice the next time in Huddersfield or the surrounding area.

Room Tip: We had a room at the back of the property which was very quite; for a Town Centre location
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Bobbyfarrell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoeatCentrallodge, Owner at Huddersfield Central Lodge Hotel, responded to this review, 21 December 2011
Hello you two!

Great to see you after so many years and thank you for the lovely review.

Hope to see you on your next visit.

Joe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
64 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2011

This was a family visit; being a native of the town I was a bit concerned about possible noise at night at this location. However being tucked down a side street it was extremely peaceful -there's more noise in the country!

The staff were deligtful and nothing was too much trouble and they go out of their way to look after you. As mentioned below the car park is like Fort Knox.

There were some minor niggles but these were attended to instantly.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Pikeman1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoeatCentrallodge, Owner at Huddersfield Central Lodge Hotel, responded to this review, 21 December 2011
Thank you for your review and I hope you enjoyed your visit back to your home town.

Regarding the minor niggles you mention, these do of course happen on occasion but I was delighted to read that they were attended to promptly.

I hope to see you on your next visit to sunny huddersfield.

Kind regards,
Joe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skelmersdale, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 December 2011

this was the second time we have stayed at the central lodge and again we found the staff very helpfull ,the accommadtion was nice and clean and very comfortabe and well placed for walking around town with the secure parking no worry of where to park all together a very plesant stay was had by all

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank mossie_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoeatCentrallodge, Owner at Huddersfield Central Lodge Hotel, responded to this review, 21 December 2011
Many thanks for the review. My brother Johnny and I hope that you had a good night and collected a decent amount for the charities.

Hope to see you both again.

Kind regards,
Joe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Huddersfield hotels
0.4 mi away
Cambridge Hotel
Cambridge Hotel
#4 of 17 in Huddersfield
4.5 of 5 bubbles 520 reviews
0.3 mi away
Premier Inn Huddersfield Central Hotel
5.2 mi away
Premier Inn Huddersfield North Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
The Old Golf House Hotel Huddersfield
3.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Pennine Manor Hotel
3.7 mi away
The Waterfront Hotel
The Waterfront Hotel
#3 of 3 in Brighouse
4.0 of 5 bubbles 274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Huddersfield Central Lodge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Huddersfield Central Lodge Hotel

Property: Huddersfield Central Lodge Hotel
Address: Hotel 11/15 Beast Market, Huddersfield HD1 1QF, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Huddersfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Huddersfield
#1 Family Hotel in Huddersfield
#1 Romantic Hotel in Huddersfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Huddersfield Central Lodge Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Three Star Metro Hotel accreditation from Visit Britain and AA. Quiet town centre location. All rooms fully en-suite, fully licensed bar. Smoking rooms are available on request. Free Wi-Fi. Free on-site secure car parking. Award winning Yorkshire Breakfast included in all rates. We are ideal for visiting friends, family or business colleagues traveling to our area. We have some small studio rooms which have a kitchenette and a small dining area, ideal for medium and long stay visitors or families. Special offers always available and updated often. We are waiting to welcome you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Huddersfield Central Lodge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Huddersfield Central Hotel Huddersfield

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing