We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Graduation stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Huddersfield Central Lodge Hotel
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Huddersfield
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 November 2012

Wow Wow Wow What a fantastic place to stay highly recommended .After trying to book this hotel 2 years ago finally we managed it and we were not dissapointed. It felt just like home, we were made so welcome , rooms were clean and very comfortable. We enjoyed the fact that we could have takeaway food and Mark ordered it for us all, and Steven set all the plates and cutelry and washed up !!!! The hotel is very central for town and all amenities with secure private parking. A BIG THANKS TO JOE for my wine and chocolate you made our stay that much more enjoyable, going the extra mile x Hope that we can stay again soon so Joe do not forget the extention on the ground floor room for disabled parents.

Room Tip: All rooms are as equally good as each other, will not tell you my favourite room as i will need it a...
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gary j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoeatCentrallodge, Owner at Huddersfield Central Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2012

Hi Gary J,
After I read your review, I was blushing because you mentioned me by name!
I'm really pleased that you and all your family enjoyed your visit and that I finally stocked the bar with your favourite wine. The chocolate was two for one offer at my local shop but I knew you wanted a Galaxy moment. Please pass on my best wishes for the future to the new graduate.

Thank you all so much,
Joe.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (735)
There are newer reviews for Huddersfield Central Lodge Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

520 - 526 of 735 reviews

Reviewed 16 November 2012

Do you remember the old '60's American tv show 'The Andy Griffith Show'? You can relive that oldtime hospitality right here in Huddersfield, England! When I'm in Huddersfield, I never miss the chance to stay at the Central Lodge - the Marsden Family shows us where Mayberry got its embracing warmth from. It must've come from the West Yorkshires and the Marsdens are the embodiment of that hospitality.

Room Tip: I like the loft rooms because they remind me of an Ohio farmhouse, which I find comforting and relax...
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bob W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoeatCentrallodge, Owner at Huddersfield Central Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2012

Hello Bob W,
Such kind words for our family and very much appreciated. I should also add our team, who do a great job in keeping up our standard of hospitality. I much search the web and find a Ohio farmhouse to compare with the room you stayed in. You've definitely got me thinking!
Thank you very much for the review!
Joe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2012

this lodge/hotel cant do enough to please its guests and i would highly recomend it.
its close enough to walk everywhere durring the day but far enough away from the evening hussle and bustle of city night life

Room Tip: all rooms are good stopped here many times in several differant rooms
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank peter s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoeatCentrallodge, Owner at Huddersfield Central Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2012

Hello Peter S,
Many thanks for the kind comments in your review, it's good to know that people who have stopped many times in different rooms, find that everything is of a constant high standard.
Your comment regarding service to our guests is much appreciated and I hope we can find you a room you haven't stayed in, if you visit again!

Kind Regards
Joe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2012

After a small hiccup with our booking, which was sorted out very quickly over a coffee. We had a wonderful stay in the Mews, lovely apartment, very spacious and a lovely kitchen. The staff are brilliant, especially the breakfast staff, very attentative to your every need. The breakfast buffet was fantastic.
This family run business is a brilliant place to stay, secure parking, central to all amenities.
Thank you to all the staff

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LesleyB1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoeatCentrallodge, Owner at Huddersfield Central Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2012

Hi LesleyB1953,
Sorry about the hiccup on arrival but I'm pleased we sorted it quickly and that you enjoyed your stay. You have made some lovely comments and I have passed on your thanks to all our team.
I'm grateful for your lovely review.

Kind Regards
Joe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2012

Our Annual trip to Huddersfield for my husband's Army re-union weekend we have for the past three years stayed at this hotel. Being a family run business they all aim to please. With free Wi too. The staff, especially the breakfast staff are very attentative to all your requirements, a full good hearty breakfast to your specification. The attic bedroom we had this year was very quiet, clean and very spacious, coffee and tea in abundance. This hotel also provides a cctv locked carpark 24/7. Just contact the Marsden family for more information.

Room Tip: Ask for the attic room very quiet and always very clean No 37.
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LueBush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoeatCentrallodge, Owner at Huddersfield Central Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2012

Hi LueBush,
A great review from one of a great bunch of people!
Nothing much more I can add other than a huge thank you.
We have already had some of the reunion book for next November, so I have made a note in my diary for late October to make sure the bar is fully stocked!
Cheers
Joe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2012

Hotel is very central to Huddersfield.It is a family run Hotel. The staff are absolutely excellent and so pleasant all of the time, nothing is a problem to them. The rooms are very comfortable and very clean. The breakfast is 1st class. I have stayed here quiet a few times now and would recommend it. It also has a free secured car park. Ideal hotel for business or pleasure.Looking forward to when i can visit again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sandra A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoeatCentrallodge, Owner at Huddersfield Central Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2012

Hi Sandra A,
Many thanks for your great review. We have had many reviews in the past which have mentioned our staff, breakfast and the on site secure parking. It's good to know that we are keeping up the standards and I too look forward to you visiting again.

Best wishes
Joe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2012

Stayed here a while back, but still have pleasant memories :)

The most memorable part of the stay here was the staff and service - family run and extremely friendly staff who make sure you stay is really comfortable.

The full breakfast is amazing as well.. :) We were a group of 3 -4 and everyone enjoyed with breakfast here with the good spread..

Lot of shops and restaurants within walking distance, which made our life easier, since we were here on a long stay....

Excellent value for money... one of our colleagues had to stay in a "bigger" hotel closeby and Central Lodge was better by far!

Will definitely stay here if I need to go back to Huddersfield..

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank P T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoeatCentrallodge, Owner at Huddersfield Central Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2012

Hello Mr PT,
very kind of you to write such a lovely review. It is always good to have reviews from overseas visitors who sometimes find a UK hotel different to what they are use to. I was also very pleased that you and your group enjoyed our Yorkshire breakfast.
Thank you and we hope you choose us again.

Kind Regards
Joe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Huddersfield hotels
0.4 mi away
Cambridge Hotel
Cambridge Hotel
#4 of 17 in Huddersfield
554 reviews
3.8 mi away
The Old Golf House Hotel Huddersfield
2.5 mi away
Cedar Court Hotel Huddersfield/Halifax
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
The Waterfront Hotel
The Waterfront Hotel
#3 of 3 in Brighouse
295 reviews
0.5 mi away
Travelodge Huddersfield
Travelodge Huddersfield
#7 of 17 in Huddersfield
318 reviews
3.7 mi away
Best Western Pennine Manor Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Huddersfield Central Lodge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Huddersfield Central Lodge Hotel

Address: 11/15 Beast Market, Huddersfield HD1 1QF, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Huddersfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Huddersfield
#1 Family Hotel in Huddersfield
#1 Business Hotel in Huddersfield
Price Range: £76 - £92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Huddersfield Central Lodge Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Three Star Metro Hotel accreditation from Visit Britain and AA. Quiet town centre location. All rooms fully en-suite, fully licensed bar. Smoking rooms are available on request. Free Wi-Fi. Free on-site secure car parking. Award winning Yorkshire Breakfast included in all rates. We are ideal for visiting friends, family or business colleagues traveling to our area. We have some small studio rooms which have a kitchenette and a small dining area, ideal for medium and long stay visitors or families. Special offers always available and updated often. We are waiting to welcome you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, LateRooms and Cancelon so you can book your Huddersfield Central Lodge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Huddersfield Central Hotel Huddersfield

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing