We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Everything we needed.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Huddersfield Central Lodge Hotel
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Huddersfield
Certificate of Excellence
Windermere, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
78 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Everything we needed.”
Reviewed 24 February 2013 via mobile

The hotel was clean and comfortable. A large family room in the mews annexe was perfect. Large double bed and two singles with ensuite and kitchen area.
The bar was comfortable and staff friendly - although they do need to keep to bar well stocked!
Breakfast offered a good selection with freshly made eggs of your choice.
A good find!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Swin1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoeatCentrallodge, Owner at Huddersfield Central Lodge Hotel, responded to this review, 4 March 2013
Hi Your review was every thing we needed!
From the bed to breakfast, you have it covered all.
Thank you.
Joe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

700 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    544
    136
    16
    4
    0
See reviews for
136
188
78
215
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (156)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Peterborough, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2013

Four of us stayed here whilst attending a Model Show in Huddersfield. This was my first visit to this hotel, but the rest of the group had stayed there before and raved about it. But after the weekend I had to agree, everything, the staff, rooms, service, food were all excellent I could not fault anything. We are already planning to return next year and extend our stay

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoeatCentrallodge, Owner at Huddersfield Central Lodge Hotel, responded to this review, 26 February 2013
Hello John T,

Many thanks for your excellent review. If I'm right, you're the gentleman with the F-4, a pleasure to look at.
I would appreciate it if you were to e-mail me when you know the dates of the next show in Huddersfield, so that we can boook you in again before we fill.
If I have the wrong chap, sorry but thanks again for giving us top marks!

Kind Regards
Joe.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rothbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2013 via mobile

I'm about to check out of the Central Lodge after my first stay. My office is in Huddersfield and I've tried quite a few of the local hotels. This is one I'd happily return to. in fact I've rebooked for next week. It's a family run business with first class service. They do fantastic breakfasts including homemade jams. And it's centrally located. It's value for money.

Tip: the curtains in the room are quite thin. I've got black out blinds at home so am used to complete darkness. If you are the same I'd suggest eye patches.

Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
4 Thank Andrew D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoeatCentrallodge, Owner at Huddersfield Central Lodge Hotel, responded to this review, 26 February 2013
Hello Andrew D,

Thank you for your review and I'm pleased to see you're booking with us again.

The homemade jams are prepared by my sister-in-law Angela who grows the fruit at home.

We are currently installing back out blinds in all rooms. Nearly finished but sorry you got one without!

Looking forward to seeing you again!

Joe.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitley Bay, UK
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2013

I had an excellent 3 night stay at the Central Lodge and have already recommended it to friends and colleagues, that's the highest praise I can give. I was really well looked after, right down to the offer of an umbrella every time I left the building to go out in the Huddersfield rain! - just one example of how much they think about their guests' comfort. It's hard to single out specific aspects as everything was so good but unexpected and particularly valuable for me were: the best wifi service I think I've ever had in a hotel (and it was free, no rip-off charges); a welcoming public/ bar area that I was happy to sit in by myself for a drink and/or the takeaway service; lovely breakfast cooked to order with lots of choice (although I need another visit as I didn't quite manage to work my way through the menu!). I could go on and on but find it hard to add much to what others have said. I won't even think about booking anywhere else for my next trip to the area.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank amc431
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoeatCentrallodge, Owner at Huddersfield Central Lodge Hotel, responded to this review, 20 February 2013
Dear AMC431,

Many, many thanks for your excellent review. I have passed on your kind coments to all the team you came into contact with. Your review covers so many aspects of your stay making it difficult for me to respond other than to thank you again and hope to see you on your next visit to Huddersfield.

Kind Regards
Joe.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burgess Hill, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2013

We stayed for one night on the 3rd of February, this is the fourth time we've stayed at this hotel, we have not been disapointed in the past and wernt on this occassion. The accomadation is of a very good standard for the price, the full english breakfast is excellent and staff cant do enough to help.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank AlanBurgessHill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoeatCentrallodge, Owner at Huddersfield Central Lodge Hotel, responded to this review, 6 February 2013
Hi and thank you for the review.

It's always pleasing to see that someone who has stayed with us several times before is still satisfied with our service and takes the time to leave a review.

Thanks again and hope to see you again!

Kind Regards

Joe.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wales
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2013 via mobile

From our enquiry to checking out very friendly efficient service. A big thank you to Joe, Jonny, Angela and all of the team for looking after us. Comfortable rooms with everything we needed to make our stay a great success.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank healthy1Wales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoeatCentrallodge, Owner at Huddersfield Central Lodge Hotel, responded to this review, 6 February 2013
Hi healthy1Wales,

A lovely review and rating for which I thank you.
An added bonus was having our names mentioned, I won't let it go to my head!

Looking forward to welcoming you back!

Kind Regards
Joe.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berwick-upon-Tweed, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2013

First time visitor, and definitely impressed. Read reviews on Tripadvisor,they are so right...
Excellent location, very central to centre. Secure car parking, did not use as travelled by train, Staff are so friendly and offer advise, or knowledge with a passion. My room was spacious with everything you need. Hair dryer, iron and iron board. excellent shower. free wifi ! A real home from home. Thre is a double conservatory which is warm and spacious also 2 large screen TVs. My room also had black out blinds if needed. The breakfast was probably the best i have had. I will be returning. Book and enjoy.

Room Tip: Excellent location, service and breakfast
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank johnny24519356
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoeatCentrallodge, Owner at Huddersfield Central Lodge Hotel, responded to this review, 6 February 2013
WOW!
What a review!

Short and sweet response, a huge thank you from the family and our team.

Hope to see you soon.
Best wishes
Joe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Huddersfield hotels
0.4 mi away
Cambridge Hotel
Cambridge Hotel
#4 of 17 in Huddersfield
4.5 of 5 bubbles 528 reviews
0.3 mi away
Premier Inn Huddersfield Central Hotel
5.2 mi away
Premier Inn Huddersfield North Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
The Old Golf House Hotel Huddersfield
3.7 mi away
Best Western Pennine Manor Hotel
3.7 mi away
The Waterfront Hotel
The Waterfront Hotel
#3 of 3 in Brighouse
4.0 of 5 bubbles 278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Huddersfield Central Lodge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Huddersfield Central Lodge Hotel

Property: Huddersfield Central Lodge Hotel
Address: 11/15 Beast Market, Huddersfield HD1 1QF, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Huddersfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Huddersfield
#1 Romantic Hotel in Huddersfield
#1 Business Hotel in Huddersfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Huddersfield Central Lodge Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Three Star Metro Hotel accreditation from Visit Britain and AA. Quiet town centre location. All rooms fully en-suite, fully licensed bar. Smoking rooms are available on request. Free Wi-Fi. Free on-site secure car parking. Award winning Yorkshire Breakfast included in all rates. We are ideal for visiting friends, family or business colleagues traveling to our area. We have some small studio rooms which have a kitchenette and a small dining area, ideal for medium and long stay visitors or families. Special offers always available and updated often. We are waiting to welcome you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, HRS, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Huddersfield Central Lodge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Huddersfield Central Hotel Huddersfield

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing