We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Huddersfield Central Lodge Hotel
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Huddersfield
Certificate of Excellence
Worcester
1 review
“Excellent Service”
Reviewed 9 June 2008

I was really surprised by the excellent service and warm friendly atmosphere I received during my 1 night stay. Very helpful staff.
Everything there that I needed. I would definitely go again. I went to attend an interview in Huddersfield and my stay here helped keep the stress levels down.

  • Liked — helpful friendly staff
  • Stayed June 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank esworcester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

700 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    544
    136
    16
    4
    0
See reviews for
136
188
78
215
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (156)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
NSW Central Coast
1 review
Reviewed 26 May 2008

It is a rare thing nowadays to find a hotel anywhere who genuinely consider the wants and needs of its guests, " At Huddersfield Central Lodge Johnny, Joe and their staff do just that!" Nothing is too much trouble from advise as to where to eat out to letting you know about local places of interest.
Did I mention the Breakfast "Not To Be Missed"

Stayed May 2008
Helpful?
Thank Billby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
County Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
117 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2008

Made a booking after reading a review here. Was dealt with brilliantly by Lee. It was myself and two friends who stayed in the Hotel from the 8th to the 11th of Feb. Hotel was lovely, very clean and the rooms were great.,spotless and plenty of space. Nice big bathroom etc. Very close to the city centre which was great and very close to the Galpharm Stadium which was one of the reasons we were there. The staff were very pleasant and accomodating. They stored our luggage all day on the Sunday as we had a late flight and booked our taxi to the airport.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Nothing really
  • Stayed February 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank theredarmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North East
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2008

I have been staying regular at the Huddersfield Central Lodge for almost 2 years now. For a small family run hotel the quality is first class from a warm welcome to the quality of the rooms which always result in a good nights sleep.
The Central Lodge is split into two areas, one being the main building and the Mews building which offers large rooms with catering facilities on request.
Having stayed in most of the hotels in Huddersfield town centre the ample secure free parking was the first selling point for my descision to try the lodge. Little did I know that I would become part of the fixtures and fittings.
The Marsden family have been successful hoteliers and business people in Huddersfield for many years and have certainly taken note of the finer details of service.
Friendly staff are always on hand to offer local knowledge or serve you a relaxing drink at the bar. Although the hotel does not have a restauraunt facility, a number of locally based take away options are available and the hotel will even place the order for you. The hotel does provide a quality breakfast menu from continental to the full english. Being situated in the centre of town a good choice of shopping and restauraunts are all within wallking distance.
I would certainly give this hotel my seal of approval and look forward to many more comfortable nights there.
If its good enough for the BBC to use, its good enough for me!

  • Liked — Clean spacious and well fitted rooms
  • Disliked — I have never had a cause to complain yet.
  • Stayed January 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank a15cro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glasgow
Level Contributor
75 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2007

I stayed one night on a business trip as it's the closest place to my destination.

Friendly staff and room was clean. They even offer to phone in a take away for you!

I was on second floor and only downside was it was very hot - but they did provide fans to keep you cool- although the windows didn't open.

Nice central location.

  • Liked — Location & friendly staff
  • Disliked — Wndows not opening
  • Stayed July 2007, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank katrb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roaming, England
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2007

I'm writing this review from a trip two years, ago, having recently stayed at another hotel in Huddersfield, and realising what a gem this hotel is. It's small but the rooms are a good size, have useful facilities in them with a nice deep bath and good tioletries. The staff are genuinely friendly, the lounge a cozy place to sit, and the breakfast has thoughtful touches and good choice.
The decor is not flash, or overly stylish, which doesn't matter because the welcome is warm. A relaxing place to be, and excellent value for money.

  • Liked — Location, warmth, personal touches
  • Disliked — Not realising it was such good value for money at the time
  • Stayed May 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Renata7689
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
87 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2007

Stayed for one night only on a business trip, having read previous positive reviews about this hotel. I would endorse what has been said before - very friendly staff, above-average room and facilities including en-suite, and whilst only a b&b they will provide cutlery and plates should you wish to phone for a take-away. They permit this to be eaten in the dining-room area....or back in your room. An added bonus! The breakfast was of a good quality with everything you'd expect. The Lodge is indeed centrally placed and merely a few minutes walk from both rail station and shops. All in all, an enjoyable stay...and i would certainly return should I have occasion to do so.

  • Liked — Very good value for money!
  • Disliked — Couldn't fault it.
  • Stayed January 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Nigeljameson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Huddersfield hotels
0.4 mi away
Cambridge Hotel
Cambridge Hotel
#4 of 17 in Huddersfield
4.5 of 5 bubbles 528 reviews
0.3 mi away
Premier Inn Huddersfield Central Hotel
5.2 mi away
Premier Inn Huddersfield North Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
The Old Golf House Hotel Huddersfield
3.7 mi away
Best Western Pennine Manor Hotel
3.7 mi away
The Waterfront Hotel
The Waterfront Hotel
#3 of 3 in Brighouse
4.0 of 5 bubbles 278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Huddersfield Central Lodge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Huddersfield Central Lodge Hotel

Property: Huddersfield Central Lodge Hotel
Address: 11/15 Beast Market, Huddersfield HD1 1QF, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Huddersfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Huddersfield
#1 Romantic Hotel in Huddersfield
#1 Business Hotel in Huddersfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Huddersfield Central Lodge Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Three Star Metro Hotel accreditation from Visit Britain and AA. Quiet town centre location. All rooms fully en-suite, fully licensed bar. Smoking rooms are available on request. Free Wi-Fi. Free on-site secure car parking. Award winning Yorkshire Breakfast included in all rates. We are ideal for visiting friends, family or business colleagues traveling to our area. We have some small studio rooms which have a kitchenette and a small dining area, ideal for medium and long stay visitors or families. Special offers always available and updated often. We are waiting to welcome you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Huddersfield Central Lodge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Huddersfield Central Hotel Huddersfield

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing