We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hosts!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Huddersfield Central Lodge Hotel
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Huddersfield
Certificate of Excellence
North Carolina
1 review
“Great Hosts!”
Reviewed 2 July 2008

We were looking for accommodations close to the heart of Huddersfield. This place was within walking distance of everything, including the train and bus stations. The rooms were clean and the full breakfast was great. The best feature of the hotel was the employees and the owner. They were all very helpful in booking taxis, helping with restaurant reservations and just providing information in general. I would recommend Central Lodge for anyone looking for something other than just another chain hotel. Great experience!

  • Liked — Hosts
  • Stayed June 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Soccermom42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

727 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    564
    141
    18
    4
    0
See reviews for
144
198
78
220
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (159)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
wales
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2008

This is just the most fantastic place to stay. Right in the middle of Huddersfield, the location is ideal. The breakfasts are brilliant, the staff are incredibly polite, professional, friendly and helpful. Everything is spotless. As a lone woman business traveller this is one of the most comfortbale places I have ever stayed. I felt completely at home. They will even book you a take away that you can eat in so you haven't got to do that 'booking a restaurant table for one' on a Friday night that I hate so much. Loads of little extra touches appreciated - like being able to leave luggage to pick up at the end of the day, free wifi in the rooms, etc. If you are visiting Huddersfield this is the place to stay - the only thing that worries me is that it is getting such good reviews it may be full the next time I visit!

  • Liked — friendly helpful staff
  • Disliked — TV a bit dated, hot water very hot and cleaner tends to start a bit early for my liking.
  • Stayed June 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank teejayWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester
1 review
Reviewed 9 June 2008

I was really surprised by the excellent service and warm friendly atmosphere I received during my 1 night stay. Very helpful staff.
Everything there that I needed. I would definitely go again. I went to attend an interview in Huddersfield and my stay here helped keep the stress levels down.

  • Liked — helpful friendly staff
  • Stayed June 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank esworcester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NSW Central Coast
1 review
Reviewed 26 May 2008

It is a rare thing nowadays to find a hotel anywhere who genuinely consider the wants and needs of its guests, " At Huddersfield Central Lodge Johnny, Joe and their staff do just that!" Nothing is too much trouble from advise as to where to eat out to letting you know about local places of interest.
Did I mention the Breakfast "Not To Be Missed"

Stayed May 2008
Helpful?
Thank Billby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
County Dublin, Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2008

Made a booking after reading a review here. Was dealt with brilliantly by Lee. It was myself and two friends who stayed in the Hotel from the 8th to the 11th of Feb. Hotel was lovely, very clean and the rooms were great.,spotless and plenty of space. Nice big bathroom etc. Very close to the city centre which was great and very close to the Galpharm Stadium which was one of the reasons we were there. The staff were very pleasant and accomodating. They stored our luggage all day on the Sunday as we had a late flight and booked our taxi to the airport.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Nothing really
  • Stayed February 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank theredarmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North East
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2008

I have been staying regular at the Huddersfield Central Lodge for almost 2 years now. For a small family run hotel the quality is first class from a warm welcome to the quality of the rooms which always result in a good nights sleep.
The Central Lodge is split into two areas, one being the main building and the Mews building which offers large rooms with catering facilities on request.
Having stayed in most of the hotels in Huddersfield town centre the ample secure free parking was the first selling point for my descision to try the lodge. Little did I know that I would become part of the fixtures and fittings.
The Marsden family have been successful hoteliers and business people in Huddersfield for many years and have certainly taken note of the finer details of service.
Friendly staff are always on hand to offer local knowledge or serve you a relaxing drink at the bar. Although the hotel does not have a restauraunt facility, a number of locally based take away options are available and the hotel will even place the order for you. The hotel does provide a quality breakfast menu from continental to the full english. Being situated in the centre of town a good choice of shopping and restauraunts are all within wallking distance.
I would certainly give this hotel my seal of approval and look forward to many more comfortable nights there.
If its good enough for the BBC to use, its good enough for me!

  • Liked — Clean spacious and well fitted rooms
  • Disliked — I have never had a cause to complain yet.
  • Stayed January 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank a15cro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glasgow
Level 6 Contributor
75 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2007

I stayed one night on a business trip as it's the closest place to my destination.

Friendly staff and room was clean. They even offer to phone in a take away for you!

I was on second floor and only downside was it was very hot - but they did provide fans to keep you cool- although the windows didn't open.

Nice central location.

  • Liked — Location & friendly staff
  • Disliked — Wndows not opening
  • Stayed July 2007, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank katrb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Huddersfield hotels
0.4 mi away
Cambridge Hotel
Cambridge Hotel
#4 of 17 in Huddersfield
546 reviews
3.8 mi away
The Old Golf House Hotel Huddersfield
3.7 mi away
Best Western Pennine Manor Hotel
Best Western Pennine Manor Hotel
#10 of 17 in Huddersfield
463 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Travelodge Huddersfield
Travelodge Huddersfield
#7 of 17 in Huddersfield
314 reviews
2.6 mi away
Cedar Court Hotel Huddersfield/Halifax
3.7 mi away
The Waterfront Hotel
The Waterfront Hotel
#3 of 3 in Brighouse
290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Huddersfield Central Lodge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Huddersfield Central Lodge Hotel

Property: Huddersfield Central Lodge Hotel
Address: 11/15 Beast Market, Huddersfield HD1 1QF, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Huddersfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Huddersfield
#1 Business Hotel in Huddersfield
#1 Family Hotel in Huddersfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Huddersfield Central Lodge Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Three Star Metro Hotel accreditation from Visit Britain and AA. Quiet town centre location. All rooms fully en-suite, fully licensed bar. Smoking rooms are available on request. Free Wi-Fi. Free on-site secure car parking. Award winning Yorkshire Breakfast included in all rates. We are ideal for visiting friends, family or business colleagues traveling to our area. We have some small studio rooms which have a kitchenette and a small dining area, ideal for medium and long stay visitors or families. Special offers always available and updated often. We are waiting to welcome you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Expedia, HotelQuickly, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Huddersfield Central Lodge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Huddersfield Central Hotel Huddersfield

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing