We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Huddersfield Central Lodge Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Briar Court Hotel(Huddersfield)
US$110
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Edgerton Hotel(Huddersfield)(Great Value!)
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cambridge Hotel(Huddersfield)
US$79
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Old Golf House Hotel Huddersfield(Huddersfield)(Great Value!)
US$79
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Huddersfield West Hotel(Huddersfield)(Great Value!)
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Huddersfield(Huddersfield)(Great Value!)
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (799)
Filter reviews
799 results
Traveller rating
622
152
20
5
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
622
152
20
5
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssecure parkingfamily run hotelhomemade jamsblack out blindscentre of townplates and cutlerytake awaynight managerbreakfast was excellentexcellent hotelhome from homechain hotelsyorkshire breakfastring roadmain buildingroom was spaciousfew minutes walk
Filter
Updating list...
440 - 445 of 799 reviews
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Stayed a weekend for a weekend conference. The room was lovely there was three of us sharing and we got one of the apartments across from the hotel. It was very reasonable in price and just a short walk from where the conference was on. As we had an early start on sunday they accomodated us with a continental breakfast which was very nice. Would stay there again if an opportunity to go to huddersfield occurred again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Nev-Gal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe M, Owner at Huddersfield Central Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Hello,

Thank you for a great review. I hope the conference went well and please pass on my regards to the other two.
If you're thinking of an opportunity to return, how about a reunion?
Just a thought!

Thanks again.

Joe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

This was a perfect last minute booking we made for an overnight trip to Huddersfield. The location is very central so was ideal as I was meeting friends in the town centre hence a short walk to the venue. The hotel has a quaint feel about it, room was very clean and the staff were very friendly and helpful. The best part of the stay was the breakfast, superbly cooked ( lots of attention and care were lavished by the chef) so will definitely come back again! Great value for the price we paid and there was secure parking provided - couldn't feel more welcomed!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank anitahs_my
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe M, Owner at Huddersfield Central Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Hello anitahs_my

Thank you for a lovely review!
Mark the chef was delighted with your comments regarding breakfast and all the team who made you feel welcome are grateful for your kind comments.

I hope it's not too long before you can come back and enjoy our hospitality.

Kind Regards

Joe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

lets face it,,,if somewhere,s rubbish you don't go back !..Not the case here - I knew once I had booked our tickets for Sara Millican that w would be staying at the Huddersfield Central Lodge Hotel...Placd ideally for the theatre & the shops...also the breakfasts are legendary...lovely staff...bar for a couple of wind down drinks late on....this place is perfect,

Paul & Karen

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Karen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe M, Owner at Huddersfield Central Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Hello and thank you both for the review. It`s obvious you both enjoyed our hotel (Cheers!) and I`m sure you will have enjoyed the show. Very funny lady.
Hope to see you again.
Best Wishes,
Joe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

We've stayed at the Lodge several times now. It's conveniently situated, the staff are friendly and the car parking is a real benefit. The fact that we go back there regularly when visiting family in Huddersfield should speak volumes for it.

It's a shade eccentric at times and not as "slick" as chain hotels. Things don't always go right but the staff will always do their best to sort things out for you. It is truly friendly in a genuine way, rather than you feeling staff have been told to be nice to you.

Room Tip: At the weekend the rooms facing the front can be noisy during the night due to the karaoke at the pub across the road.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Trebian_Towers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe M, Owner at Huddersfield Central Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Dear Trebian_Towers,

Always a pleasure to receive reviews from our regular visitors. It was also good to see that this was your first review on Trip Advisor. The nearby karaoke bar can on occasion be heard in the rooms you mentioned especially in the warm weather when they have the windows and doors open. However it does not go on throughout the night and if you mention you would prefer a room overlooking the car park, we shall do our best to accommodate you. Thank you so much and I hope we see you again in the future.

All the best

Joe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

A really nice hotel with old fashioned values. Although it perhaps needs some refreshing of decor it is absolutely immaculate and takes great pride in customer service.
I managed to leave a small alarm clock in my room when we checked out which was a gift I am sentimental about. I only realised en route back to Manchester. There was a message waiting for me at home and the hotel were more than happy to pack and post it back to me. I felt very touched by the personal service. Recommend.

Room Tip: A little difficult for us o find but Hudderfield is a friendly place. The locals will help and the hotel of course.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Ali C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe M, Owner at Huddersfield Central Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Dear Ali C,

Your review was much appreciated and your kind words regarding customer service means a lot to our team and also pleased to see that you received your alarm clock, we have a box full in our lost property draw!

Thank you once again and hope to see you in the future.
Best Wishes

Joe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews