We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Destinia.com
eDreams
Snaptravel
StayForLong
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (921)
Filter reviews
921 results
Traveller rating
717
173
23
7
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
717
173
23
7
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 921 reviews
Reviewed 15 May 2019 via mobile

Came for a friends birthday and was recommended this little spot of joy. Warmest of welcomes, cracking room and perfect location.
Home made jam and the most attentive breakfast staff.
Forget your premier inn and Ibis
Trial this quaint little hotel that provides everything you need for your break.
Definitely will come back

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Sarah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HuddsJoe, Owner at Huddersfield Central Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2019

Hello Sarah,

We were all delighted to read your wonderful comments regarding your recent stay. It was kind of you to mention the difference between our family run hotel and some of the national chains. If you do stay with us again, please feel free to ask for a complimentary jar of jam to take home.

Kind regards,
Joe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2019

This hotel is in the heart of Huddersfield, ideal for the Theatre and town centre. Rooms are very comfy with all you need - iron, trouser press, comfy bed, tea, coffee, chocolate and even biscuit snacks. Breakfast was perfect,everything locally sourced and cooked as you want it. The staff were so helpful. Another plus is the secure car park. Thank you, I certainly hope to return

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank vineyardowner
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HuddsJoe, Owner at Huddersfield Central Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2019

Hello,

What a lovely review, thank you so much. It was a pleasure for all our team to read. We too hope to welcome you again to experience our Yorkshire hospitality.

Kind regards,
Joe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2019

Along with several other friends we stay in this hotels so we can take part in the Great Northern Ukulele festival.
The car parking is secure and the hotel just a short walk from the town centre.
The rooms are spacious, clean and well equipped although the decor is somewhat old-fashioned.
The staff are, without exception, warm and welcoming.
We found the breakfast excellent. Eggs cooked to order, very good bacon. Lots of fruit, although some was still frozen as we got to breakfast just as service was starting.
One friend said he would have liked some yoghurt to complement the rest of what was on offer.

Room tip: Top floors in the annex have headroom issues or so I was told.
Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank richard a
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HuddsJoe, Owner at Huddersfield Central Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2019

Hello Richard,

Many thanks for the top mark review and for all your kind words. I do hope the festival went well. Please pass on to your friend that we did run out of many of the yoghurt choices and I do hope this didn't spoil his stay.

Kind regards,
Joe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2019

Staying visiting family in Huddersfield, we chose this hotel because of its free parking, was pleasently surprised at how lovely the hotel was, completely central to Huddersfield town center. Room was clean and warm, staff were attentive, breakfast was lovely...cannot fault the place especially for the price. Will be back again no doubt.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HuddsJoe, Owner at Huddersfield Central Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2019

Hello Paul,

Thank you for your review and high marks. Our team was delighted to read your kind words. I do hope we can welcome you back.

Kind regards,
Joe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2019

Hotel was in the perfect location for access to the town center. The staff was very friendly and sought to accommodate our every need. The room was clean, neat and we enjoyed the tea and cakes along with very good night's sleep. Occasionally heard some traffic but it was not disturbing. The morning breakfast was far beyond out expectations...eggs to order along with toast, jam, sausage, tomatoes & mushrooms fueled us for the day. If ever this way again, we would definitely stay (and recommend) the Central Lodge Hotel.

Room tip: All rooms are upstairs walkup.
Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HuddsJoe, Owner at Huddersfield Central Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2019

Hello Jim,

A huge thank you for such a wonderful review. All our team were delighted to read your comments. My wife Janice and I were married in Plano, Collin County in 1987 and we hope to visit the Lone Star State again next year.

Very best wishes,
Joe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews