We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Innkeeper's Lodge Huddersfield, Kirkburton
Nearby Hotels
Briar Court Hotel(Huddersfield)
US$92
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Edgerton Hotel(Huddersfield)
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$154
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cambridge Hotel(Huddersfield)
US$83
US$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$109
US$102
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Old Golf House Hotel Huddersfield(Huddersfield)(Great Value!)
US$69
US$60
Travelocity
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$96
US$74
Travelocity
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Huddersfield West Hotel(Huddersfield)(Great Value!)
US$92
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$92
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Huddersfield(Huddersfield)(Great Value!)
US$57
Travelodge
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
Reviews (174)
Filter reviews
174 results
Traveller rating
50
60
32
22
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
50
60
32
22
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscontinental breakfasttidy roompub foodplenty of tea coffeelast minute bookingpleasant place to staylarge bedlog firesaturday nightstayed longersteakadjacent pubdefinitely stay here againlovely pubyogurtcooked to perfectionfull english
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
107 - 112 of 174 reviews
Reviewed 16 June 2013

We stayed her 7th June for 2 nights. The room was absolutely fine, it was clean with ample space and at £54 a night including a breakfast, what is there to grumble about!! All the staff we encountered were pleasant and more than helpful, from the check in guy, to the bar man, the waitress, the cleaners and even the decorator who was updating some of the rooms!! We ate in the restaurant on the first night. It was tasty and served with a smile. We stayed and had a few drinks and enjoyed the experience. Would stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ritz102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2013

We were 4 adults and 2 children dining here on a busy Saturday. It was annoying to have to phone to book a table inatead of doing so online as with other restaurants in this Group.
The Service was rather slow, perhaps because we all ordered diffrent thigs form the menus.The Staff who served us were friendly, helpful, and very patient especialy with the children. (They sat at the table and did not run around as others did).
We enjoyed our meal and did not feel rushed to move on. We have dined at several other Inns in this group and the foxglove was definitely one of the best.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Thank samsmum43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2013

Our first experience was the manager ( we presume) saying in a loud voice yes you can have this table but we need it at eight ! We arrived shortly after six, its rare we take two hours to eat pub food ! And this is definitely pub food and not the best we have had, the James Martin Pie was fair, the burger could have done without the totally inedible piece of bacon placed on top and charging extra for fat chips is well bizarre . Also £3.50 extra for onion rings is expensive and you get to know about these extra charges at bill time , it's not a deal breaker but these silly extra charges are odd and don't make you leave, thinking that was a fair price for the meal, what next extra for a knife & fork ! Oh and just give us sauce and vinegar , having the waiter stood dishing it out like its saffron at fifty pounds a oz is again silly , it's not fine dining its a pub .

On the up side our waiter was excellent , friendly informed about the drinks and dare we say it human . Unlikely we will go again .

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Speedyellow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2013

We live locally and have visited here several times, for convenience more than anything else. Food prices are the equivalent of somewhere serving decent, good portions of fresh home cooked food food, but being a chain, the food here can never be described as fresh or home cooked. Today's meal ost £30 for 2 mains and 2 drinks. One meal had to be sent back as the rare steak was served char grilled beyond recognition. Consequently we both ate our meals separately. The other meal hound have been returned and I was only able to eat half. The only person who asked if we enjoyed our food was the bar man taking our money as we left. Have one home nd raided the cupboards for something else to eat. In addition, the carpet where we were seated at the Foxglove was beyond filthy. Admittedly it is a Sunday and they will have had a lot of families today but nevertheless it only takes 2 minutes to give it a sweep. Have given this place enough chances and will not be giving them any more of my money in the future.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Claire B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2013

first of all i have not stayed at the foxglove, however i feel i have to vent my unhappiness with the way they deal with bookings, i live in the local village to this hotel. i have a number of friends who want to book this hotel for a night in August 2013 for a regular get together we have arranged. i am amazed that in this day and age the Foxglove will not accept 1 night bookings at this time,they only accept 2 night bookings but ring them nearer the time and they will see what they can do?
dont they realise we are in the middle of economic recession, they should be happy with the one night bookings and also realise that people cant wait until the last minute to book hotels when they have to travel a distance. i would be interested to here any comments from Vintage inns about not taking 1 night bookings and probably losing up to 4 rooms being booked because of this crazy rule they have

Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
Thank kirkburton1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews