We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“JUST AS GOOD AS EVER”
Review of Bradley's - CLOSED

Bradley's
Cuisines: Mediterranean
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
huddersfield
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“JUST AS GOOD AS EVER”
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Four of us had a deal for a fillet steak with Prosecco. The place was buzzing, staff very friendly and helpful. The bread and dips were tasty, as was the wine. The steak was tender, cooked perfectly and was delicious topped by a rich sauce and accompanied by real potato chips, a large mushroom, proper onion rings and half a tomato. We were too full for anything else, so the portion was fine. All in all another relaxed and enjoyable evening, we will be going again.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sue Bellwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

180 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    65
    51
    34
    15
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
West Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Thanks again”
Reviewed 10 April 2014

Called in for a quick meal and to discuss work with my wife. We needed a space away from the other diners so that we could talk in private and enjoy a good meal.
All sorted by the team on duty.
Good food as always, lovely service. On the ball but not intrusive. Had chance to talk to the Chef while settling the bill. Polite young man who I thanked and he listened to what I said (all good) and took time to appreciate my comments and thank me for them. He will go far, but hope he stays with Andrew for a while!
Joe and Janice

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Joe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Bradley's still on top form”
Reviewed 2 April 2014

A new lick of paint but the same old superb food and great service. Busy on a Tuesday night says it all. Highly recommended.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SueUnderwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ossett, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Family Lunch”
Reviewed 30 March 2014

Went this week for a Family occasion and we were really pleased with the meal. Andrew Bradley is currently cooking in the kitchen and the food was really good. I guess that the only thing you miss with him in the kitchen is his great front of house style. Nevertheless the food was really good and service was ok.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jonlfc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Excellent food and outstanding value”
Reviewed 29 March 2014 via mobile

We ended up at Bradley's almost by accident - we found ourselves suddenly able to go out for dinner and after ringing around five or six of our regular favourites who were all unable to accommodate us, we found ourselves driving past on the way into town and stopped on the off chance. Well all I can say is what a find!

We went for the prime time three course meal with half a bottle of wine, priced at just £22. I honestly wasn't expecting much for that price, but we were blown away by the quality of the food. Two excellent starters of beer battered Brie and salmon something or other (terrible memory!), and both were very good. The mains, one chicken in a mustard sauce and one mushroom, spinach and asparagus risotto were also right up there, and the desserts were large and very nice indeed. Even the house wine was a treat.

It was incredibly busy with a number of parties, and it did get quite loud at times. If you are looking for a quiet romantic meal it would be best to check how busy they are first, but for everything else it would be fine. I imagine a party there would go down extremely well.

Definitely somewhere we will return.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank nicked2101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bradley's also viewed

Brighouse, Huddersfield
 
Farnley Tyas, Huddersfield
Stocksmoor, Huddersfield
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing