We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Quaint Cottage with Very Accommodating Owners”
other travellers have booked this property
Wood End Cottage is your perfect rural retreat
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Wood End Cottage is your perfect rural retreat
Lovely rural setting Generous outdoor space
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
Wood End Cottage is your perfect rural retreat
Lovely rural setting
Generous outdoor space
Relax and enjoy your private garden
Your open-air dining room!
The view from the garden
Quaint olde worlde style in the heart of Yorkshire
The view from the patio
The cosy sitting room features a real log fire
The comfortable sitting room
The generously equipped kitchen
The kitchen overlooks your private herb garden
The romantic Four Poster room
Lovely countryside views
Vintage style in our comfortable single room
Our charming single room
Style and elegance
The light and airy modern bathroom
Relax in style
Relax in style at Wood End Cottage
Wood End Cottage is set amidst lush, green fields
Dining al fresco - breakfast in the sun
Private parking right on the doorstep
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Huddersfield, West Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
mrstravel...
York, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
1,119 reviews
284 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 626 helpful votes
“Quaint Cottage with Very Accommodating Owners”
Reviewed 22 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Wood End Cottage. It is comfortable, quaint & cosy. The open fire was lit for arrival & the friendly owner there to greet us. Emails were answered promptly & Karen went out of her way to accommodate our specific needs. The cottage is in a rural peaceful setting though it is possible to walk into Slaithwaite. It is well equipped & beds are comfy. There is a pleasant outdoor area for dining if weather permits - sadly not in March. There is parking though it is a tad tight. All in all Wood End was ideal for our purposes & I send thanks to Karen & Rob.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Mar 2016
Thank you, it was a pleasure to welcome you to Wood End Cottage, We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
travelwri...
Boston
Level 6 Contributor
180 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
“Fabulous getaway, quiet and quaint”
Reviewed 16 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This rental is hidden away at the end of a track in a quiet rural area near Huddersfield. It has been furnished with great care for detail and has everything you need for a perfect break. Real fire, fully equipped kitchen, comfortable beds, outside eating area and a welcome basket which will take care of your 1st breakfast and beyond. We arrived very late at night and Karen stayed up to greet us. We much appreciated this ideal little holiday getaway.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Aug 2015
Thank you for choosing Wood End Cottage for your getaway break, it was a pleasure to meet you both and we look forward to welcoming you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aphy53
Cambridge, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Welcoming, Cosy and Comfortable, and beautfully secluded in wonderful countryside !”
Reviewed 8 July 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Thanks Karen, You made us so welcome at Wood End Cottage. It was a very special weekend ! We loved the cottage; it was cosy and 'romantic' :-) ! We had some great walks and have some lovely photographs. Thanks for your delicious eggs and olive oil. Look forward to getting away from the bustle of life again soon and will be heading your way for another visit.
Susannah x

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: We loved the privacy in such a pretty cottage for a special weekend away
Liked least: Having to leave
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jul 2015
Thank you for choosing to book Wood End Cottage, it was lovely to meet you both and we look forward to welcoming you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing