We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“21st birthday weekend”
other travellers have booked this property
Spring Wood Cottage dating back to 1840 - full of luxury, comfort and a fascinating history!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Spring Wood Cottage dating back to 1840 - full of luxury, comfort and a fascinating history!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
59 reviews
Spring Wood Cottage dating back to 1840 - full of luxury, comfort and a fascinating history!
Hen parties & birthday celebrations very welcome xx
Large and spacious main lounge with comfy soga bed, dvds, karaoke and books to keep you entertained!
HD SmartTV, DVD player, Bluetooth soundbar and woodburner for cosy evenings in :)
Hen parties and birthdays more than welcome! Cocktail classes are fantastic fun and only £30pp! x
Fabulous afternoon tea delivered for only £15pp x
Lots of dvds and books and karaoke!!
Brand new kitchen, excellent for cooking with all cooking utensils provided
Range cooker - plenty of space for cooking :)
Slate and glass tableware
Second lounge (snug) with HD TV, Sofa bed, Xbox and games.
Second lounge with full size sofa bed and cupboard for clothes storage also :)
Brand new full size double sofa bed - trampoline based for extra comfort.
Original features
Our patio is well lit at night for winter bbqs :)
large family bathroom with bath and double shower
Triple bunk room with luxury bedding
Large luxury Ensuite bathroom
triple bunk room with ensuite
original features
Beautiful furniture
original features
Plenty of space for 16 to dine outside
bbq provided plus one bag of coals free to get you started!  :)
Private dining and entertaining at the rear :)
rattan furniture, 16 can comfortably enjoy the sunshine!
Holmfirth High Street with lovely restaurants, bars and shops all within 5 minutes drive :)
Holmfirth - 5 minutes drive away
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 17
Huddersfield, West Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 59 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
SammyLNus...
1 review
“21st birthday weekend”
Reviewed 11 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

We stayed here as a party of 14, the cottage was absolutely beautiful, so cozy and plenty of room for everyone. The pictures do not do the place any justice. I couldn't pick any faults whatsoever. I highly recommend this place and 100% would stay here again. Sara was also fantastic, Easy to contact and helped with any concerns! We would definitely book here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rachel s
1 review
“Absolutely perfect!”
Reviewed 4 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

This cottage exceeded our expectations - so much so that we didn't even leave the place over the whole weekend! The hot tub room is amazing and there is so much space for everyone to stay. Sara has though of every detail and we felt immediately at home there.. would highly recommend this, and I will definitely be going back again :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ellie M
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“perfect 21st birthday - 100% would recommend”
Reviewed 22 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

We stayed as a group of 13 for 2 nights, the cottage was absolutely beautifully decorated, plenty of space for us all and lovely toasty warm throughout with free wifi :) the kitchen was well equiped to cook for all of us, there was a washer/dryer and a lovely lit outdoor undercover area outside. There was lovely touches like a cake and bottle of bubbly left, we absolutely loved the hot tub and Sara the owner couldn't have been nicer :) we would all 100% recommend and definitely stay again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Nov 2016
Thank you so much for this kind review Ellie - as a group you were absolutely lovely and I am so glad you enjoyed yourselves! I look forward to welcoming you all again! :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emily D
1 review
“Fantastic cottage”
Reviewed 13 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

We chose the cottage to celebrate a 30th birthday with family and friends. The cottage was lovely, with excellent facilities including the indoor spa room with hot tub! Beautifully decorated throughout with indulgent carpets it was a pleasure to stay there. The bedrooms were pretty spacious with plenty of storage space. There were 11 of us in total and there was plenty of space for us, no issues with us using the showers at the same time. Nice and close to some local attractions. We had a thoroughly great time, would definitely recommend and we are already working out our next visit!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Nov 2016
Hi Emily, I have never seen the cottage left as tidy!! I am so glad you enjoyed yourselves :) You were a lovely group and I would love to welcome you back next year x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hattie123...
Leicester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Lovely stay at Spring Wood Cottage”
Reviewed 10 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

I traveled with a large group of friends for my 25th birthday. This cottage accommodated perfectly! Sara was extremely helpful in organising our stay and was always very fast and willing to answer any queries I had about the trip.
The cottage is very roomy, clean and modern, pictures do not do it justice!
The beds were extremely comfortable and we were provided with everything we could need: Wifi, towels, tea, coffee, milk etc. The kitchen was also fully equipped which made cooking for a large group easy!
There was information provided about places to go and visit during the day, walks, pubs, restaurants etc and also entertainment within the cottage; dvd player, lots of dvds, karaoke, a pool table and hot tub!
I would definitely stay again and recommend others to stay here!
Thank you Sara for having us!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Oct 2016
Hi Hattie, you were perfect perfect guests! I appreciated how clean and tidy you left everything :) I hope to see you all again! X
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rjb500
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Brilliant cottage! ”
Reviewed 26 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We stayed for a hen party weekend and it was perfect! Lovely, spacious, clean cottage done to a very high standard! There was a brilliant attention to detail which made it extra special- including cupcakes and bottle of prosecco on arrival! Hot tub/spa room was great complete with cocktail making equipment. The owner Sara was incredibly friendly and attentive. Would rent the cottage again and highly recommend to others!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Sep 2016
Hi Rachel, it was an absolute pleasure having you to stay - you left the cottage clean as a whistle! Much appreciated :) see you again soon x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dion M
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Amazing 30th Celebration with friends”
Reviewed 13 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

I booked the cottage to celebrate my girlfriend's 30th with 14 friends. I have to say the attention to detail is top notch. Everything you could possibly need is taken care of from the minute you arrive down to a welcome mat of cake and prosecco!

I didn't even have to worry about tea, coffee or milk as it's already there waiting. I was able to take advantage of the BBQ on Saturday and had a great time outside with a few drinks and food outside.

The owner Sara is extremely helpful and any queries are answered by email instantly and thoroughly. Several of my friends took advantage of the available beauty treatments and all came out looking refreshed and relaxed.

I can't recommend it enough!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Sep 2016
Thank you Dion for your kind review :) I loved meeting you all, you were such a great group of people - I would love to have you stay again - keep us in mind for any future events x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;