We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful cottage”
other travellers have booked this property
Spring Wood Cottage dating back to 1840 - full of luxury, comfort and a fascinating history!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Spring Wood Cottage dating back to 1840 - full of luxury, comfort and a fascinating history!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
58 reviews
Spring Wood Cottage dating back to 1840 - full of luxury, comfort and a fascinating history!
Hen parties & birthday celebrations very welcome xx
Large and spacious main lounge with comfy soga bed, dvds, karaoke and books to keep you entertained!
HD SmartTV, DVD player, Bluetooth soundbar and woodburner for cosy evenings in :)
Hen parties and birthdays more than welcome! Cocktail classes are fantastic fun and only £30pp! x
Fabulous afternoon tea delivered for only £15pp x
Lots of dvds and books and karaoke!!
Brand new kitchen, excellent for cooking with all cooking utensils provided
Range cooker - plenty of space for cooking :)
Slate and glass tableware
Second lounge (snug) with HD TV, Sofa bed, Xbox and games.
Second lounge with full size sofa bed and cupboard for clothes storage also :)
Brand new full size double sofa bed - trampoline based for extra comfort.
Original features
Our patio is well lit at night for winter bbqs :)
large family bathroom with bath and double shower
Triple bunk room with luxury bedding
Large luxury Ensuite bathroom
triple bunk room with ensuite
original features
Beautiful furniture
original features
Plenty of space for 16 to dine outside
bbq provided plus one bag of coals free to get you started!  :)
Private dining and entertaining at the rear :)
rattan furniture, 16 can comfortably enjoy the sunshine!
Holmfirth High Street with lovely restaurants, bars and shops all within 5 minutes drive :)
Holmfirth - 5 minutes drive away
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 17
Huddersfield, West Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 58 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
spe_eddy
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful cottage”
Reviewed 29 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Great cottage, well looked after and cared for. Excellent facilities. Wasn't cheap, but you get what you pay for!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jan 2017
Thanks Edward - I am glad you enjoyed your stay - you too were lovely guests :) I hope we see you again x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
moominHat...
Mansfield, United Kingdom
1 review
“AMAZING 30th CELEBRATION”
Reviewed 23 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

**Home away from home**

Such a lovely place!! My 30th and was welcomed with cake and a bottle of bubbly, always a good start.
So warm and inviting, fresh modern but with our loosing the cottage feel. I have a thing for well kept bath rooms and these bathrooms where fab!

Everything you could possibly need for your time away (towels - both wash and hot tub, shower gel, pots, pans, dish washer, snug blankets, books etc) Hot tub room was brill all out party could still sit together whilst some was in the hot tub and some making cocktails, plastic glasses to use in there too.

I did not but a few of the group had a walk out and said the area was beautiful.

I would love to go back again :)

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jan 2017
Aw thank you for the lovely review! :) I hope to see you back again xx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clare1986...
Durham UK
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“30th birthday celebration with 11 ladies”
Reviewed 15 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

I have just got back from a weekend at spring wood cottage and would definitely recommend it.
The owner Sara was brilliant from initial enquiries through to our stay and was happy to answer any questions I had. Also left us a little arrival gift which was a lovely touch.

The cottage is nicely decorated, very clean and we loved the hot tub room.

Would stay here again... it's perfect for a group get together.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jan 2017
I am so glad you enjoyed your weekend :) you were lovely guests to have stay and you looked after the cottage beautifully - I really hope we see you again x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtney...
2 reviews
“NYE 2016”
Reviewed 2 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Absolutely gorgeous cottage - decorated and furnished with a real warm cosy feel, perfect for our wintery break away! 13 of us were more than comfortable in the house and all enjoyed a little relaxation session in the hot tub!
Sara was so helpful throughout the whole booking process and also with any questions and queries we had both in the run up and during our stay. Cannot thank her enough for this and for the little touches in the house on our arrival!
An amazing weekend, a NYE we will remember for a long long time and would not think twice about booking again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jan 2017
Thank you so much for your kind review Courtney - you were perfect guests and I look forward to seeing you all again - have a great 2017! X
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SammyLNus...
1 review
“21st birthday weekend”
Reviewed 11 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

We stayed here as a party of 14, the cottage was absolutely beautiful, so cozy and plenty of room for everyone. The pictures do not do the place any justice. I couldn't pick any faults whatsoever. I highly recommend this place and 100% would stay here again. Sara was also fantastic, Easy to contact and helped with any concerns! We would definitely book here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rachel s
1 review
“Absolutely perfect!”
Reviewed 4 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

This cottage exceeded our expectations - so much so that we didn't even leave the place over the whole weekend! The hot tub room is amazing and there is so much space for everyone to stay. Sara has though of every detail and we felt immediately at home there.. would highly recommend this, and I will definitely be going back again :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ellie M
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“perfect 21st birthday - 100% would recommend”
Reviewed 22 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

We stayed as a group of 13 for 2 nights, the cottage was absolutely beautifully decorated, plenty of space for us all and lovely toasty warm throughout with free wifi :) the kitchen was well equiped to cook for all of us, there was a washer/dryer and a lovely lit outdoor undercover area outside. There was lovely touches like a cake and bottle of bubbly left, we absolutely loved the hot tub and Sara the owner couldn't have been nicer :) we would all 100% recommend and definitely stay again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Nov 2016
Thank you so much for this kind review Ellie - as a group you were absolutely lovely and I am so glad you enjoyed yourselves! I look forward to welcoming you all again! :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;