We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great venue for a girly get together”
other travellers have booked this property
Welcome Home
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome Home
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
31 reviews
Welcome Home
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
7 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 20
Huddersfield, West Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
les1wrigh...
England
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great venue for a girly get together”
Reviewed 30 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Norfolk House is a great venue for a large gathering of people. The rooms are large and spacious with plenty of seating for both relaxing and eating. There are some beautiful bedrooms and people can be spread around the house so there is never a feeling that it is cramped or noisy. The location is ideal only a short walk into Huddersfield and straight off the M62. The host is excellent at communicating and everything ran smoothly from booking to arrival. Darren explained the house in detail on arrival including the hot tub etc There is a 10pm curfew for being outside which was unfortunate during this very hot weather but understandable as the garden is small and there are other houses in the vicinity. The house is on 4 floors with the kitchen located in the basement along with one bedroom, lounge and dining room on the ground floor and two upper floors so plenty of stairs to climb, there is a fantastic view of Huddersfield from the roof terrace on the top floor. We had a fantastic hen party and visited Holme Firth Vinyard which I can also highly recommend.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jul 2018
Thank you Lesley and ladies it was a pleasure to have you at NH xx I hope you will return one day xx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Letesha D
1 review
“"WOW"”
Reviewed 28 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Just a day after leaving this beautiful mansion, I want to go back!

We booked Norfolk House for my little sister's Hen Weekend and it was absolutely perfect.
This house is out of this world, Charlotte is an amazing host absolute everything is thought of and provided.

We spent most of our time in the White room and Hottub, although the rest of the house is just as beautiful.

We had the weekend fully catered Aperyer provided the most delicious evening sharing meal on Friday. Matt & Gemma are amazing.

Breakfasts and an Afternoon Tea was provided by Mike & Georgia out of this world.

We also had spa treatments from Nefeteris, Karen was lovely and the treatments amazing.

This venue blows you away, I will definatley be returning along with the rest of the Hens.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 May 2018
Wowza Thank you Letesha! You were perfect hens, thank you for choosing the Norfolk House for your hen party celebrations xx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ljamoore
Greater London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect hen weekend”
Reviewed 21 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

On arrival you’ll be blown away by how stunning the house and decor is. The dining room is just dreamy! The host, Charlotte is so lovely and welcoming and her ‘checking in’ service and notices are so informative that using the house and it’s facilities is a breeze... She’s literally thought of everything to make your stay as relaxed and easy as possible. The life drawing class was wonderful.. entertaining and cheeky. Even the reluctant artists were impressed with their efforts by the end. A 20 minute minibus ride into Leeds and a 10 walk to Sainsbury’s meant it was an IDEAL location. Couldn’t have asked for more. It was perfect x

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jul 2018
Thank you! What a great review xx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loouuxx
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
“The perfect house for a Hen Party”
Reviewed 11 May 2018 for a stay in April 2018

I booked this house for my sisters hen party, in total there were 17 of us and the house was absolutely perfect, there is so much space that it never felt crowed even with 17 of us in one room, the house is impeccably clean and the photos do not do it justice, the decor is stunning, it was a complete treat staying here just for the house alone. Charlotte, from beginning to end was the perfect host, she answered every question I had, provided amazing recommendations and goes above and beyond to make sure her guests have the best experience. We booked via Charlotte, catered dinner, butlers, a cocktail masterclass etc and each activity made the hen do even better - Charlotte has amazing people on her books and I would 100% recommend using them, it also saves a lot of time not having to search for all of these people yourself which is an added bonus. Everyone of us that stayed had the most amazing weekend, people even said that it was the best hen do they had ever been on! Just want to say a huge thank you to Charlotte for everything she helped with - we're sad we can't do it again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 May 2018
Louise thank you for this amazing review it mean such a lot to us! We work so hard to provid a 5 star experience so it’s wonderful to know we are getting it right. We would welcome you back anytime. I’ll pass on your comments to all our team who will be delighted. Have a wonderful wedding and thank you for choosing Norfolk House xx Charlotte xx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ashleigha...
Darlington, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Perfect Hen Party Home for the weekend”
Reviewed 14 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

I arranged for 16 of my friends to stay at Norfolk House for my best friends hen party. We had to most amazing relaxed weekend. The house was incredible, very clean and my favorite addition was the hottub.

We chilled at the house on Friday and had a late night party in the party room XD then we went out for brunch on Saturday to Epicure Bar & Kitchen on the highstreet ( I would recommend) I arranged dinner and an activity through Charlotte, we had Aperyer Catering prepare a 3 course Mexican menu for us on the Saturday evening, the service was great and the quality of food was great! We then had Yorkshire Bartender for a cocktail master class that was fun!

Charlotte was really helpful when I was organizing everything and everyone :)

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jul 2018
Ashleigh and Hens thank you for choosing NH for your Hen party xx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicola T
1 review
“Hen Party fun”
Reviewed 18 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

This is a beautiful house with plenty of space for full capacity to have fun and not be under each other’s feet. The beds were comfy and the house was well equipped. We used the hot tub and that was great too.
Charlotte was very accommodating and quick to respond to any questions I had.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Mar 2018
Hey Nicola anf Hens
It was a pleasure to host your hen party! Thank you for choosing Norfolk House.
Have a wonderful wedding.
Charlotte x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quest7588...
1 review
“This is the best hen party house ever!”
Reviewed 4 March 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Our friends stayed here last year and raved about it. We had a look online and it did look beautiful, but we were a bit unsure about Huddersfield and some girls wanted to be more rural. We'd done rural with Katies Jen party in July last year and running out of booze on the Saturday and and been 30 miles from the nearest open shop was a nightmare! Ok Huddersfield is a large town with excellent road and rail links, but we are use to London and proper cocktails and we didn't think we would find this in Huddersfield. We decided to do Friday night in Leeds at The Crafthouse which was great. Saturday morning was spa treatments at Norfolk House, they have the most beautiful spa treatment room in the old wine cellar of the house. Jenny and the girls were amazing, super organised and professional they used Declor products. There are two therapists and the they do two hens together in the same room, which is a lovely touch. We used the hot tub with the treatments and had a gin tasting bar set up in the kitchen.
Mid afternoon was the fabulous life drawing class with the delectable chocolate surprise and Charlotte (the owner) this was so much fun!! Charlotte came in and set everything up for us with fizz and all the materials. Jodie the BTB was in her element when asked to oil the model before the session started.
The evening started with Callum arriving with his bar to set up for the cocktail master class. We have had cocktails at other hen parties but these cocktails were amazing and unlimited for the 2 hours. Usually you might get 2-4 drinks per girl. Callum and his team were brilliant.
We had a 3 course meal by the wonderful Matt and Gemma the food was top modern restaurant quality, superb, delicious and severed to us so we could all relax and enjoy the evening. Best bit, no washing up.
Liam the butler came to play some butler in the buff games, he was so so hot and such a sweet guy. we were very sorry when he had to leave.
The house is absolutely beautiful and much larger then it appears on the photos it is a proper mansion house. Heaps of rooms to relax in and set up. The dinning room is breathtaking and a sumptuous place to have the evening meal.
Charlotte is chilled and happy to offer help with things to do locally. She puts you directly in touch with the activity people so you can build your own packages. We will defiantly be back again we all really loved the house. Many thanks for letting us stay xx

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Mar 2018
Hi Kirsty
Thank you for this glorious review we work so hard to give our guests the 5 star experience so they can relax and have a wonderful stay here at Norfolk House. Thanks for all your fab comements about our wonderful team xx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing