We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express Folkestone Channel Tunnel
Nearby Hotels
The Southcliff(Folkestone)
US$50
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$49
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
US$105
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Carlton Hotel(Folkestone)
US$52
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$39
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
Wards Hotel(Folkestone)(Great Value!)
US$126
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sandgate Hotel(Sandgate)
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$52
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Best Western Plus Burlington Hotel(Folkestone)(Great Value!)
US$125
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$106
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$110
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Seabrook House(Hythe)(Great Value!)
US$131
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$128
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Reviews (1,350)
Filter reviews
1,350 results
Traveller rating
339
606
290
76
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
339
606
290
76
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschannel tunnellarge tescopetrol stationthe sofa bedhour tescofree breakfastovernight stopan early startminute drivefrom francenext morningle shuttleen routelong driveone night stayreception staffcar park
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
848 - 853 of 1,350 reviews
Reviewed 4 January 2014

Great overnight stop to or from Euro Tunnel, usual HI Express quality, Premiere Inn plus, staff excellent, great welcome, due to the Chef being absent due to a problem, supplied lists of local restaurants, pubs etc could eat at - or order a take away and use their plates etc.
Well worth considering if not want to stay in Folkestone itself - not a long drive to sea.

Room Tip: All excellent
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KevDerbyTrainmad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2014

the alarm call was late and the room was cold.it was not explained where to collect the take away breakfast. I can not sleep with any light in the room so I found the blue night light in the bathroom disturbing. However the room was clean

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
3  Thank Mike H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Folkestone Channel Tunnel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2014

Dear Mike H,

Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We are sorry for the shortfalls you have experienced during your stay. Your comments are highly valuable and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. Rest assured, your comments will be used for review and actions will be taken accordingly to ensure similar incidents could be avoided.

Thank you for staying and we hope you give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Sincerely,

Anthony M
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2013

To be clear this is a budget stop, 5 mins from the tunnel terminal and orientated to good value. Simple but clean room. Reception with small bar and restaurant. Book dinner as sometimes they sell out.

Best thing was the staff. Very friendly and helpful, just what you need after a long drive . Good team. Particularly Stephan who was very lively, fast and friendly.

I will definitely use this place again

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Philip R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMHIEXFOLKESTONE, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Folkestone Channel Tunnel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2014

Dear Philip R,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at The Holiday Inn Express, Folkestone Channel Tunnel.

I am so pleased that we met your expectations during your stay and to receive such positive comments about Stephen.

I hope you will choose to stay with us again the next time you are in the area.

Kind Regards,
Martin Howard
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2013

Check-in exceptionally quick. Room clean, comfortable and convenient. Dinner available, with specials, and reasonably priced. Breakfast simple, buffet style, hot and cold. Plentiful. Staff friendly and helpful. As good as you would require from an hotel used as a stopover.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Corinne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2013

This hotel is fairly basic but the price reflects this, it is actually clean and breakfast was a pleasant surprise, again basic but adequte. Value for for money is high although facilities are low, so I would suggest arrive late and get an early shuttle and this hotel will serve it's purpose.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank onthepiste
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews