We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for overnight stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Folkestone Channel Tunnel
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Folkestone
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Stayed here whilst visiting family, so used it really just for sleeping. Bed ok, room very clean and with a new feel. Furnishing a little on the basic side, but I didn't want to spend half the day in there, so it didn't matter to me. Wifi and breakfast buffte both included and both worked very well. Plenty of parking in the hotel grounds.

Have tried a couple of other options in Folkestone (not the cheapest town in UK for hotels) and this is probably the best I've found, taking into consideration the price, so would use it again. Didn't use the bar or restaurant in evening, but handy that they are there and were open.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Geoff T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,273)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

721 - 727 of 1,273 reviews

Reviewed 15 May 2014

Stopped here for one night as we were going away to France the next day.
Lovely staff and very clean room.
Very pleased as we didn't expect the quality to be as good as this was a budget hotel, shouldn't have worried.
Would recommend this hotel for anyone wanting a short stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 186336John_D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

First time staying here. It's a good base for exploring the surrounding area. Staff are friendly and helpful. Room spacious and comfortable. Family friendly, my daughter loved it here. Breakfast had much more choice than I would have imagined and the whole family enjoyed a huge breakfast in a relaxed atmosphere. Would come back again :)

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank SueEmilyBlake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Nice place to stay for an early Eurotunnel crossing. Paid £63 for b&b - fine at this price, but now seem to be asking £90, which is overpriced. Restaurant meal OK. Easy to find. Plenty of free parking.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank daves1946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMHIEXFOLKESTONE, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Folkestone Channel Tunnel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2014

Dear Daves1946,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express Folkestone.

I’m so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the hotel was of a suitable location for the Channel Tunnel. Our pricing at the hotel changes on a daily basis due to demand in the local area.

I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel when you are next in the area.

Kind Regards

Martin Howard
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Usual good service from this HIE, comfortable, clean and friendly staff. Breakfast area was a little cramped for room but plentiful supply of food. Would recommend for overnight before heading to France.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aussiesabroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMHIEXFOLKESTONE, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Folkestone Channel Tunnel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2014

Dear Aussiesabroad,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express Folkestone.

I’m so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the hotel was of a suitable location for the Channel Tunnel, I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel when you are next in the area.

Kind Regards

Martin Howard
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

We stayed here in February before crossing to France,
It's perfectly located for a tunnel crossing,very close to the tunnel,the rooms were clean,tidy and well laid out.
The whole family had a good nights sleep and we're well rested for a very early crossing.
The complimentary breakfast was a good touch in the morning to take out .

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Anthony S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

We stayed one night only for convenience to the ferry terminal for France. The rooms were clean, comfortable and of a high standard. The reception staff were very pleasant and helpful and the hotel is, indeed, only 5 minutes away from the ferry terminal. The bar was quite busy in the evening, so plenty of people about. We didn't eat at the hotel in the evening because we arrived quite late, but we had breakfast, which was adequate and to usual Holiday Inn Express standards. All-in-all, a good night's stay as a stop off for the continent. Plenty of parking availalbe.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 2509Jill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMHIEXFOLKESTONE, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Folkestone Channel Tunnel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2014

Dear 2509Jill,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express Folkestone.

I’m so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the hotel was of a suitable location for the Ferry, thank you for your positive feedback about the team and facilities.

I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel when you are next in the area.

Kind Regards

Martin Howard
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Folkestone hotels
1.5 mi away
Premier Inn Folkestone (Channel Tunnel) Hotel
2.1 mi away
Burlington Hotel
Burlington Hotel
#1 of 10 in Folkestone
1,052 reviews
2.8 mi away
Grand Burstin Hotel
Grand Burstin Hotel
#9 of 10 in Folkestone
3,747 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Best Western Clifton Hotel
Best Western Clifton Hotel
#6 of 10 in Folkestone
468 reviews
2.0 mi away
Wards Hotel
Wards Hotel
#2 of 10 in Folkestone
312 reviews
2.2 mi away
View Hotel Folkestone
View Hotel Folkestone
#4 of 10 in Folkestone
158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Folkestone Channel Tunnel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Folkestone Channel Tunnel

Address: Cheriton High Street, Folkestone CT18 8AN, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Folkestone
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Folkestone
Price Range: £60 - £97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Folkestone Channel Tunnel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel is situated in a prominent position alongside the M20 motorway and the hotel has ease of access to all main national and international transport links. The hotel is adjacent to the Eurotunnel Channel Tunnel terminal which provides regular services to continental Europe. Junction 12 is within a few minutes drive facilitating connection to the national motorway network, the major airports and greater London, Paris and Brussels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Superbreak UK, IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Folkestone Channel Tunnel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Folkestone Channel Tunnel Hotel Folkestone
Folkestone Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Express Folkestone Channel Tunnel Kent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing