We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, Comfortable and Convenient!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Chandos Premier Guest House
Ranked #15 of 26 Folkestone B&B and Inns
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Clean, Comfortable and Convenient!”
Reviewed 11 May 2013

Welcomed by friendly, helpful and thoughtful young lady at check-in. Stayed one night in a small double room with shared shower and toilet. Everything was spotless in the this beautifully restored older boarding house style hotel on a residential street, 5 minutes walk from the centre of town. The bed was comfortable, the linen was clean, freshly laundered with towels of good quality.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Terry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    36
    34
    15
    1
    5
See reviews for
22
22
23
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Brussels, Belgium
1 review
Reviewed 5 May 2013

We stayed for one night.The room was cosy and comfortable and the owners, very friendly. My husband left his wallet behind and we got it back straight away. Such honesty from the staff and owner! We felt welcome, the breakfast was lovely. We highly recommend this guest house. Good value for money!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank D P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2013

the family room we booked was newly decorated and very nice. The kids loved the bunk beds and the free sweets. A good nights sleep followed by a lovely breakfast at only£4 each well worth it. The next time we are in Folkestone we will come back to the Chandos.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank patrica586
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barnet, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 April 2013

I booked a standard single room and was lucky enough to be upgraded to a lovely double en-suite room the room was great and I look forward to coming back with my wife in the summer. This was the best value for money Guest I have stayed in.

Room Tip: Always ask for a free upgrade you just never know
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank conorwillson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Finchley
2 reviews
Reviewed 29 April 2013

Nice friendly welcome from owner. A lovely one night stopover on the way to france. Breakfast was lovely and super value at only £4.00.
I can only but sing its praises and I will definatly be stopping there the next time I visit france.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank laura N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2013

Stayed at the above mentioned guesthouse and really enjoyed the stay. The place was warm, friendly and nothing was to much trouble. My son was poorly and the owner went out of his way to help and give us details of locals GP's. The cooked breakfast was great and very good value for money. Will defo be staying again.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank UkLisa1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 25 April 2013

Stayed at Chandos on a business trip recently. Very good value for money and the breakfast was great. The owner was a nice chap, very helpful with directions and local information. I would definitely stay again and recommend to colleagues.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tengwar41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Folkestone hotels
0.5 mi away
Grand Burstin Hotel
Grand Burstin Hotel
#8 of 10 in Folkestone
3,524 reviews
0.4 mi away
View Hotel Folkestone
View Hotel Folkestone
#4 of 10 in Folkestone
97 reviews
0.5 mi away
Burlington Hotel
Burlington Hotel
#2 of 10 in Folkestone
970 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Best Western Clifton Hotel
Best Western Clifton Hotel
#6 of 10 in Folkestone
417 reviews
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Folkestone Channel Tunnel
0.3 mi away
The Southcliff
The Southcliff
#7 of 10 in Folkestone
583 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chandos Premier Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chandos Premier Guest House

Property: Chandos Premier Guest House
Address: 77 Cheriton Road, Folkestone CT20 1DG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Folkestone
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 26 B&Bs / Inns in Folkestone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Chandos Premier Guest House 2*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Book Direct Rooms, Evoline ltd, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Chandos Premier Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chandos Premier Guest House Folkestone, Kent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing