We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Garden Restaurant Clifton Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Clifton Hotel
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Folkestone
Reviewed 9 June 2014

We were not staying here but had an evening meal in the Garden Restaurant and we enjoyed it
very much. We had four courses and the lemon sorbet was excellent - on a par with the sorbets
we have had in Austria! The service was good and we recommend you book, especially for a
Saturday evening.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Dawn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (493)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

316 - 322 of 493 reviews

Reviewed 30 May 2014

I am not qualified to write reviews of hotels but will do my best.I enjoyed my stay and the room was comfortable. I do think that the quality of food for evening dinner could improve.Many of the staff were kind and helpful but others were erratic.However, I would like to thank the G.W for my stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
Thank Elspeth A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

We were not staying here but as we couldn't get a meal at our booked hotel, the kitchen closed at 8.00pm and we didn't arrive until 7.30. The Carlton came up trumps. The Chef was due to finish at 9.00 but came up with a lovely three course meal for all five of us. It was delicious. The Maitre'd, Maj, was absolutely brilliant as was the waiter who also served us. Will definitely be staying therre before our next trip to France. Thank you for making us so welcome.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank maple52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

We stayed at the BW Clifton Hotel for a short break over the May Day weekend.We could not have asked for a more friendly,hospitable,professional staff.The Hotel whilst old is very elegant and spotlessly clean.We where on a DBB and the food was very good.The restaurant staff are polite,charming,even when some hotel guests are complaining about everything including the weather.Great value.The staff cannot do enough for you from the front desk to the night porter. We also found the WiFi connection tobe ok.Would recommend the BW Clifton Hotel to any one.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank George A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

a very pleasant hotel and extremely good staff, the lounge was very comfortable and saved me from sitting in room.The hotel is close to all amenities and short walk to shops, harbor, sea front, and close to bus station. parking can be a problem, especially if there is a function on in near by theater. and the only fault was the very small shower room, but was still very useable

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
Thank craftyjain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Great location: short walk to the beach, town centre and railway station. Very friendly staff. We didn't eat there but the other guests made positive remarks about the food. The wifi connection wasn't great but we were on the 3rd floor.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brightonwarren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014 via mobile

Greeting good friendly ,
Well situated rooms with sea view on front and rear
Lounge area plenty of seats .
Cozy bar area not open late .
Good breakfast
Very small lift old two maximum.
Some parts of the landings loose floor boards .
Showers very small . Gaps under the doors .
But rooms very clean good choice of TV program's ,
All you will need in the rooms,
But worth a stay if your in this area

Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank chriswasp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Folkestone hotels
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Burlington Hotel
0.6 mi away
Grand Burstin Hotel
Grand Burstin Hotel
#9 of 10 in Folkestone
3,804 reviews
0.1 mi away
View Hotel Folkestone
View Hotel Folkestone
#3 of 10 in Folkestone
183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Wards Hotel
Wards Hotel
#2 of 10 in Folkestone
323 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Southcliff
The Southcliff
#7 of 10 in Folkestone
620 reviews
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Folkestone Channel Tunnel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Clifton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Clifton Hotel

Address: | The Leas, Clifton Gardens, Folkestone CT20 2EB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Folkestone
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Folkestone
Price Range: £37 - £86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Clifton Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Clifton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Folkestone
Folkestone Best Western
Best Western Clifton Hotel Folkestone, Kent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing