We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Clifton Hotel
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Folkestone
Reviewed 18 August 2014

We spend a night at this hotel last week and were impressed by the size of the room!
Good bedding, nice bahtroom, 2 armchairs, kettle, very nice liquid soap with a wonderful sent!
And with the warm weather, we were very happy to be able to open the window.
Hotel is just at the corner of the promenade along the coast!

Room Tip: some rooms have sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Findus59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (482)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

284 - 290 of 482 reviews

Reviewed 16 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
Thank Richard E
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 7 August 2014 via mobile

I am currently completing a 7 month stay here and that in itself speaks volumes! I have brought my family to stay here and also entertained 20+ colleagues and clients too! Embrace what the hotel is and enjoy it. It is clean and the staff are that friendly that they have become friends and made this hotel feel like a second home. The chef produces great food from quality ingredients and the steaks and burgers are a must. It is also fantastic value. The upper floor room can get warm, but if you check in your wardrobe top shelf the is a fan to combat this. The rooms to the rear are much quieter and the sea view room give a fantastic view across the English Channel which on clear days one can see France! The owner Mr Hail is very personable and nothing is too much to ask. Thank you and all your staff Peter for making my stay so welcoming.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oly b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
Thank William B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Stayed one night prior to going on a cruise, but it would be good to stay longed another time. Very welcoming, clean, central - walking distance to shops, cafes, restaurants and overlooking the cliffs for a sea view. Good breakfast, comfortable beds

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
1  Thank Anne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

we have stayed at this hotel for week on family holiday, yes it is dated, but rooms were big, the view is amazing ( even so we had early wake up call from very friendly seagulls ) , clean and very friendly staff, which were there to help all the time. We had a party of 7 to deal with and the service at breakfast was very good. All food arrived on time and still hot, kids enjoyed the stay and service too, only complained about not having any trendy cereals :D Our only complain would be the air-conditioning , which at our stay during the hot week we just had , was needed. Beds were comfy and towels and bathroom clean. Apart of the air-con and dated decoration we couldnt find anything wrong with it.

Room Tip: sea view room - its breathtaking
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NikaB77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
Thank Shirley W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Folkestone hotels
0.3 mi away
Burlington Hotel
Burlington Hotel
#1 of 10 in Folkestone
1,086 reviews
0.6 mi away
Grand Burstin Hotel
Grand Burstin Hotel
#9 of 10 in Folkestone
3,784 reviews
0.1 mi away
View Hotel Folkestone
View Hotel Folkestone
#3 of 10 in Folkestone
178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Southcliff
The Southcliff
#7 of 10 in Folkestone
619 reviews
0.4 mi away
Wards Hotel
Wards Hotel
#2 of 10 in Folkestone
319 reviews
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Folkestone Channel Tunnel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Clifton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Clifton Hotel

Address: | The Leas, Clifton Gardens, Folkestone CT20 2EB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Folkestone
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Folkestone
Price Range: £39 - £87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Clifton Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Clifton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Folkestone
Folkestone Best Western
Best Western Clifton Hotel Folkestone, Kent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing