We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Romany Dreams
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
The Southcliff(Folkestone)
US$50
US$49
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$112
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
Wards Hotel(Folkestone)(Great Value!)
US$125
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sandgate Hotel(Sandgate)
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Carlton Hotel(Folkestone)
US$51
US$39
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
US$55
US$53
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Best Western Plus Burlington Hotel(Folkestone)(Great Value!)
US$113
US$105
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$110
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (40)
Filter reviews
40 results
Traveller rating
37
3
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
37
3
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscaravanchaletkomanghoststoiletries
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 40 reviews
Reviewed 20 July 2012

we arrived very late to the site! but was made to feel very welcome and our hosts were most accommodating! food was great! would advise! camp fire made for a great romantic atmosphere! even in the pouring rain! actual accommodation could not fault it for all amenities and cleanliness! absolutely spotless!!! just for the experience you all should try! very peaceful! and a nice way to unwind with a twist! thanks again max and mark! xxxx

Room Tip: just stay at the romany dreams the experience is next to none
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mahhmax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2012

We stayed here 14th July for one night, a rare 24 hours away on our own. Lorraine has created a wonderful experience, it's peaceful; beautiful wagon and surrounding area; fun; quirky so relaxing and personal. We had picnic basket which was a welcome sight upon arrival and it was fantastic. Unfortunately for us the british summer remained hidden but we did get 2.5 hours of dry weather and went for a long walk in the surrounding countryside. The wagon is wonderful; bed is a 3/4 so it's cosy but that is all part of the experience, it has the queenie stove and is full of character. Adjacent to the wagon is your own chalet which is stocked with breakfast choices, tea and coffee making facilities and microwave; a good size shower room with everything; deodrant; shampoo; showergel; face wipes; razors... you name it Lorraine has thought of everything, it's true you just need to bring a toothbrush. Beside the wagon is a traditional cooking pot / campfire which you can use, we didn't due to weather but it's such a nice touch; you feel so unrestricted here and that is what makes it so good. This really is your own little sanctuary for a few days, Lorraine has got that just right, her attention to detail is amazing and you will want for nothing. I forgot tissues and looked around and they were there, I forgot my umbrella and there was one in the wagon, it's that kind of place. I've not stayed anywhere like this for a long time; you get the whole package, a wonderful experience! Thank you Lorraine.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cazzaandjames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2012 via mobile

Staying at Romany dreams was a fantastic experience . The gypsy wagon was cosy and adorable, with a pull out double bed which I found very comfy to sleep in, however if you are a bit taller than 5ft 8 you may find the wagon bed a bit short to sleep in as my hubby was 5,10 and felt a bit squished. The location was great close to Dover and the owners were soo welcoming . We were very well looked after, made to feel at home. The wagon had its own annexe at the back with basic kitchen for our breakfasts ,tea ,coffee etc and a good sized shower room with own towels , showergel and shampoo all ready for use . We had our evening dinner there made for us and was blown away by the huge portions of food it was delicious! ...be sure to have an empty stomach!. The campfire was great fun it was a bit windy so we did smell of smoke after sitting by the fire , there are pots and pans to cook the tradditional way my only flaw is I diddnt bring the marshmallows!

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kraftymoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2012

had the best time ever,great place to stay with great people.has the best of both worlds mod cons as well as the wagon.everything you want for a quiet get away.you would be hard pushed to get the welcome,food,picnic,or comfort any where else.great views but still with the privacy that you need.the wagon and chalet have everything that you need to make your stay great.if you do go then do book an evening meal,it was amazing.thank you at romany dreams for the best break i have ever had.would deffinatley recomend it.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maria C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2012

Out stay in the wagon was absolutely fantastic! We really enjoyed our experience in the wagon and the food served on our first night was a traditional meat pudding!! Delicious!! Very friendly and welcoming host. I would recommend anyone to stay here as it is a one off experience for everyone to enjoy. The woodland surrounding the area are ideal for walkers. And it is in a lovely quiet countryside. Will defiantly be coming back!!! Lindsay.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lindsaycutts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews