We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Plus Burlington Hotel
Nearby Hotels
The Southcliff(Folkestone)
US$42
US$40
Booking.com
View Deal
Average 3/5
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Wards Hotel(Folkestone)(Great Value!)
US$102
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Carlton Hotel(Folkestone)
US$45
US$40
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
US$84
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sandgate Hotel(Sandgate)
US$61
Booking.com
View Deal
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$50
US$48
Expedia.com
View Deal
Average 3/5
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$92
Hotels.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
Seabrook House(Hythe)(Great Value!)
US$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Reviews (1,155)
Filter reviews
1,155 results
Traveller rating
522
419
150
48
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
522
419
150
48
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstained glassjacuzzi bathrestaurant managerlovely hotelsuperior roomfour poster bedtown centresea viewdog friendly hotellovely weekendlovely roomfirst morningold victoriansea frontnight breakthird floorstreet parking
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
833 - 838 of 1,155 reviews
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Folkestone is a hidden gem which deserves more visitors and The Burlington offers great service, location and value for money.Located just of the famous Leas with panoramic views of the channel this an ideal spot to walk off the breakfast which really sets you up for the day. The Burlington is a well keot secret, we have been twice already this year and we plan to go again with more of our family.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank London57man
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burlgm, General Manager at Best Western Plus Burlington Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2014

Dear Guests,
This is always great to hear that guests are returning to the Burlington after a nice stay and I would like to thank you for leaving a review. I hope to see you again soon in sunny Folkestone. Yours sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

The room we had was very spacious and tastefully decorated - my wife even asked where we could buy the wallpaper from the feature wall from for our bedroom at home! The view over the English Channel was breathtaking, especially as the sun rose in the morning. Service at breakfast was great, nothing was too much trouble and the food was hot and delicous!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burlgm, General Manager at Best Western Plus Burlington Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2014

Dear Guests,
Thank you for your kind review. Please note that most of our Superior rooms have beautiful seaviews. Your compliments have been passed to our Chefs and restaurant team. i look forward to welcoming you again at the Burlington. Yours sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

I really enjoyed our stay at the Burlington. Our room was large, comfortable and quiet and we had a lovely couple of nights there. It certainly could have done with a bit of a makeover but somehow it didn't seem to matter. I would definitely recommend. Our 'deal' included food too and that was also excellent.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CornishPiskie2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burlgm, General Manager at Best Western Plus Burlington Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2014

Dear Guests,
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and glad to hear that you had a great stay with us. The makeover that you mentioned is definitely on the way as more refurbishment is currently taking place. I hope to welcome you again at the Burlington. Yours sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

I love this hotel. We use it regularly for family to stay in and nothing is too much trouble.
The rooms are lovely, staff friendly ( especially the GM who works really hard to ensure exceptional service). Food is great.
And all round fab hotel. A+++

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
Thank Karina1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burlgm, General Manager at Best Western Plus Burlington Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2014

Dear Guest,
Many thanks for your compliments and I am delighted to hear that the Burlington delivers the consistency and high standards that you deserve. I look forward to welcoming you again and your guests in the future. Yours sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2014

A party of 8 of us were at the hotel from Friday 4th-Monday 7th April. We found all of our rooms to be of a good standard and clean and tidy. We were in room 345 which was newly decorated and had all the abdicate equipment.

The Hotel staff were friendly and helpful. The waiter and staff at Dinner on Friday and Saturday were excellent at Breakfast on Saturday they were also excellent. Unfortunately on Sunday breakfast we had to wait a long time to be served and again on Sunday evening where the 3 course dinner took 2 hr-45 mins. The service was very slow and not enough staff available. The Head waiter that evening did try his best and offered us a complementary drink.

The wine list was good but most of the wines were not in stock except the very expensive ones.

The food was of an excellent standard and served up very nice.

The Head waiter on Friday and Saturday was excellent in his job very dedicated and always around to help.

Very good location with road access to a number of locations. Good car parking.

Good value for the money but need to sort out Sunday/Monday staffing.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Keith P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burlgm, General Manager at Best Western Plus Burlington Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2014

Dear Guests,
Thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear that you experienced some delay during your meals on Sunday and this has been brought to the attention of the restaurant Manager to be addressed. Please note that we are in the process of changing our wine list, which is why some wines were temporarily out of stock. I would like to apologise for any inconvenience and hope to see you again at the Burlington. Yours sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews