We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Plus Burlington Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$103
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$100
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wards Hotel(Folkestone)(Great Value!)
US$101
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Southcliff(Folkestone)
US$45
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
US$78
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$75
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Carlton Hotel(Folkestone)
US$38
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$128
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
US$64
getaroom.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Seabrook House(Hythe)(Great Value!)
US$128
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Sandgate Hotel(Sandgate)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Reviews (1,177)
Filter reviews
1,177 results
Traveller rating
538
423
151
48
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
538
423
151
48
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstained glassjacuzzi bathrestaurant managerlovely hotelsuperior roomfour poster bedtown centresea viewdog friendly hotellovely weekendlovely roomfirst morningold victoriansea frontnight breakthird floorstreet parking
Filter
Updating list...
812 - 817 of 1,177 reviews
Reviewed 19 July 2014

We stayed for a night before and after going on a Saga tour. We found that the staff were very helpful,particularly on reception. Our rooms were very good., especially the refurbished superior room we had on our return. The food in the hotel was excellent especially the dinner menu . We would certainly stay here again.

Room Tip: Superior rooms are large and airy
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank bryan lusty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BURL-GM, General Manager at Best Western Plus Burlington Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Dear Guests,
Many thanks for your review and glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I hope to see you again in the future. Yours sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Had a great time at the Burlington,loved the place and the location The staff were charming and could not do enough for you specially the big fellow behind the bar.The standard room we stayed in was very nice and had every thing you needed.Thanks very much for a nice break will return.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank 321ROBERTP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BURL-GM, General Manager at Best Western Plus Burlington Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Dear Guests,
Many thanks for your review and delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I look forward to welcoming you again soon at the Burlington. Yours sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Stumbling upon this hotel on the web while staying in London was sheer luck! The room is spaceous for a family of four, each one his or her own bed. Clean and equipped, fantastic view and a charming garden. We desided to stay another night and delayed our journey west towards Brighton. Free wifi, receptionist ready for service 24/7, breakfast was best so far in a week and the proximity to the beach, the city centre and fairley good restaurants are valuable for us.

Be sure to see the artworks displayed along the promenade, making this little town really special for both adults and children alike. So too, the coastal activity park along the Lower Sandgate road.

Room Tip: Room 119 is perfect for a family of four (boys 11 and 13).
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jbakler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BURL-GM, General Manager at Best Western Plus Burlington Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Dear Guests,
Thank you for spending the time to write a review. I am glad to hear that you and your family had a great stay with us and enjoyed Folkestone. There are many things to do and see around the town for all ages and tastes. Folkestone is a lovely destination and the Burlington location is ideal to discover the Leas, the coastal park & beach or the creative Quater. I hope to see you again in the future. Yours sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

We stayed for one night, and the hotel was charming. We were very well looked after, and would definately stay there again. Nothing was too much trouble.

The room was lovely and spacious, and very clean.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 379summer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BURL-GM, General Manager at Best Western Plus Burlington Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Dear Guests,
Many thanks for your kind review and looking forward to seeing you again soon. Yours sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Never realised Folkestone was such a lovely place! We only stayed briefly, but the Burlington was fantastic. Old fashioned and very comfortable. Laura, the receptionist could not have been more helpful, both with the booking and greeting us on arrival. Many thanks.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Celine F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BURL-GM, General Manager at Best Western Plus Burlington Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Dear Guests,
Thank you for your review and kind compliments to Laura and our team of staff. You are right to say that Folkestone is one of those hidden gems and has a lot to offer with plenty of events throughout Summer and Autumn.
I look forward to welcoming you again at the Burlington. Yours sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews