We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,268)
Filter reviews
1,268 results
Traveller rating
587
449
164
50
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
587
449
164
50
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bay tree stained glass restaurant manager superior room lovely hotel four poster bed town centre dog friendly hotel on arrival sea view lovely room lovely weekend first morning sea front street parking the cliff third floor
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 1,268 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Aside from the very small car park this hotel has everything you could wish for & we will definitely be back.
Stunning sea view from our recently refurbished room which had luxury tea/coffee facilities, robes, slippers, a bathroom with beautiful toiletries and a massive & very comfy bed.
The lounge bar served a great selection of drinks & cocktails & was staffed by friendly helpful people.
Felt the communal areas were too warm given it was only September but the heating was on (?!) however if that's the only fault then this place couldn't be more highly recommended!

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Bemewsed2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurent B, General Manager at Best Western Plus Burlington Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guests,
Many thanks for your review and glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. On behalf of our team, I look forward to welcoming you again in the future. Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

If you want a good night’s sleep before going on the channel tunnel this ticked the box. The Hotel has its own car park which is a big bonus and is within a stone’s throw off the sea so a lovely position. The reception staff were very friendly and helpful. We were very happy with our room as it was very spacious, clean and had all we needed for a good night’s sleep . The hotel had two bars one being very traditional near reception and one on a lower floor which was very modern with an excellent cocktail, gin bar and restaurant . It also had a lovely outside area . We would defiantly return and spend more time exploring Folkestone

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Springer114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurent B, General Manager at Best Western Plus Burlington Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guests,
Many thanks for your review and glad to hear that you enjoyed your experience with us. The Burlington is the perfect place to stop overnight on your way to or from the continent. We hope to see you again soon. Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Very nice hotel. Easy to park nearby in the street for free.

I arrived late in the evening so can’t comment on the bar or anything else but my room was very large, clean and comfortable.

Reception was very pleasant. As I’m vegan, I skipped the breakfast because there wouldn’t be enough I could eat to justify the cost, but receptionist happily recommended a veggie cafe in town.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
1  Thank twikideaky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurent B, General Manager at Best Western Plus Burlington Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guests,
Many thanks for your review and glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Should you return to Folkestone in the future, you will be pleased to know that our dinner menu includes vegan dishes. On behalf of our team, I look forward to welcoming you again soon. Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Excellent hotel. Stayed twice for one night due to its proximity to the tunnel. Every one of the staff was fabulous. Booked for longer next year as a stand alone holiday .very dog friendly and just two minutes from the Lees. We could see the coast of France from our room. Very well equipped and comfortable

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Derek R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurent B, General Manager at Best Western Plus Burlington Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guests,
Many thanks for your review and pleased to hear that you enjoyed a great stay with us and nothing was much trouble. On behalf of our team, I look forward to welcoming you again soon. Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

we got married here at the weekend, and couldnt fault anything.
the wedding coordinator, Joanne & her team helped make our day so special. she works extremely hard.
the food was beautiful hot well presented and all our guests kept commenting on how good it was , the sit down meal and the evening buffet.
Will defo use this venue again! couldn't of asked for more.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank ChantelleBlackman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurent B, General Manager at Best Western Plus Burlington Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guests,
Many thanks for your review and for your kind mention regarding our Events manager, Joanne, and all our team. I would like to thank you again for choosing the Burlington for your wedding reception and renew our most sincere congratulations. I hope to see you again soon. Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews