We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Prince of India”

The Prince of India
Ranked #85 of 228 Restaurants in Folkestone
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“The Prince of India”
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Visited recently with hubby, lovely food and great atmosphere everyone friendly and helpful.
Good value for money sunday buffet is good also.
Disappointed when it came to the bill situation though was still finishing main meal and the waiter came and asked if we was ready to pay with the printed bill in his hand.

Eating against the clock!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lucy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    25
    5
    6
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Very nice VFM meal”
Reviewed 27 April 2014

We had a very nice value for money Sunday buffet lunch here today. Staff are friendly albeit known to our host, good buffet choice, quite a few families eating the day we arrived. Clean place good value for money recommend this place should you be in the area with a few friends.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Misterstonehead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Folkestone, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great food, a little slow on service”
Reviewed 22 April 2014 via mobile

The food here is always great. I normally have the mixed grill - it was really tasty and spiced just right. Others had the trout tandoori and lamb curry, which were all received in good time. However, service was slow towards the end of the meal with coffee taking about 30 minutes to arrive. Apparently, they were 1 staff member shoes.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Larry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Last meal was nice”
Reviewed 12 April 2014 via mobile

Friday night i order some food from prince of India which was good..everything was nice same as previous..always same taste.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Krish F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Limoux, France
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“sunday special”
Reviewed 5 January 2014

The restaurant does a special price Sunday deal which we thought was excellent value. All the dishes we tried were very good and service was excellent

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Fernchlu_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Prince of India also viewed

 
Folkestone, Kent
Sandgate, Folkestone
 

Been to The Prince of India? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing