We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic room and unbelievable service”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Stay2a

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Stay2a
Ranked #4 of 29 Folkestone B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic room and unbelievable service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2014

What a wonderful find. Not only did we have a very stylish, immaculately clean room but also service beyond the call of duty. Stayed at 2a while running a double marathon on the coast. Not only did we get a freshly cooked breakfast to send us on our way but also a lift each day to the start and a special plate of food made up for us when we finished. Even better we were allowed to leave our belongings in our room on check out day and return in the afternoon for a much needed hot shower. Lots of little extras like complimentary snacks and soft drinks, tea, coffee and biscuits. Can't recommend it enough.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jacqueline M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    123
    20
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
110
1
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2014

Having agonised for some time over which B&B we should stay in during our Folkestone trip, we were ultimately swayed by Stay2a's universally positive reviews on TripAdvisor; richly deserved as far as we are concerned!

We stayed in the room entitled "A Walk in the Park" and it is one of the best I have encountered in a B&B - huge comfortable bed, enough floor space to stage your own dance contest and a luxurious en-suite with powerful shower (weak showers being a particular bugbear of mine!)

We also had chance to look inside the other two rooms, "Love letters" and "Burlesque" which although smaller are still a very good size and equally well appointed.

Stay2a provide all visitors with free bottled softdrinks which are accessible from a large fridge outside the room along with tea/coffee and fresh fruit - a nice touch.

Our host was Clive who also cooks in Pauls' restaurant which is connected to the B&B. He genuinely couldn't have been more welcoming or helpful and cooked us a superb breakfast in the morning (numerous options depending on preference).

Overall, I can't think of many superior B&B's I have stayed in anywhere and would strongly recommend the place to anyone looking to visit Folkestone.

Room Tip: All rooms of a very good standard. "A Walk in the Park" is the largest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank louis b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2014

Without a doubt the best breakfast we have had. Great choice and the cooked breakfast was freshly cooked and very tasty. The rooms are thoughtfully and stylishly set out and the beds very comfortable. The owners have thought of pretty much everything for a comfortable stay and good night's sleep. We will be returning!

Room Tip: All rooms are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Caroline C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2014

This is fab...alll the things I forgot...they remembered Do not let this Sorcery scare you,,,they are determined to be the best. Far superior to anywhere else in Folkestone. Very polite and helpful staff. Warm room and comfy all around.

Room Tip: I wanted a shower and a big room! Talk to reception ,but this place is busy, so try and give them ti...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wooly_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canvey Island, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2014 via mobile

Stayed here on 31.12.2013 only for one night. The welcome from paul and penny was really good. Room,love letters, was really exceptional. Everything was there. Even spare tea bags and spare biscuits. Fruit was available and so was some bubbly. Room was very clean and tidy. Much better then some four or five star hotels. Breakfast was at a time to suit us and not to suit the hotel. Just a great place and we will be back in summer. Many thanks for a great stay.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Taurushq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wisbech
Level Contributor
162 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2013

We stayed one night to see family and eat at Paul`s restaurant ( downstairs) and once again were treated to a wonderful experience. Clean and well decorated room with the aforementioned bed. Tea and coffee making equipment and complimentary soft drinks and biscuits and fruit and sweets outside in or near the fridge. Parking is free and the location is right by the main street. Ideal for pre or post ferry breaks or Leas Cliff Hall events. Clive`s wonderful breakfasts are a major highpoint with enough choice for any palate or preference. You dont have to stay to take breakfast.
Only one slight whinge - the wifi must have been having a night off.

Room Tip: All 3 are wonderful but book early to avoid disappointment.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ukbod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2013

Can't fault it - the room (love letters) was spacious, modern and spotless; the welcome warm (liked the complimentary drinks) and the breakfast delicious. We had a great time and will definitely be back. Thanks, Paul and Penny.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank susie-purelake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Folkestone hotels
0.5 mi away
Burlington Hotel
Burlington Hotel
#1 of 10 in Folkestone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 932 reviews
0.3 mi away
View Hotel Folkestone
View Hotel Folkestone
#5 of 10 in Folkestone
4.5 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
0.4 mi away
Wards Hotel
Wards Hotel
#2 of 10 in Folkestone
4.5 of 5 bubbles 265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Clifton Hotel
BEST WESTERN Clifton Hotel
#6 of 10 in Folkestone
3.5 of 5 bubbles 410 reviews
1.3 mi away
Premier Inn Folkestone (Channel Tunnel) Hotel
0.2 mi away
10to12 Folkestone
10to12 Folkestone
#1 of 29 in Folkestone
5.0 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stay2a? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stay2a

Property: Stay2a
Address: 2A Bouverie Road West, Folkestone CT20 2RX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Folkestone
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 29 B&Bs / Inns in Folkestone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay2a provides stylish “Boutique Hotel” style guest accommodation in the heart of Folkestone, Kent. Choose from three designer themed kingsize ensuite bedrooms offering luxury and individuality. Fully inclusive Bed and Breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Stay2a reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stay2a Folkestone, Kent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing