We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recommend”
Review of Stay2a

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Stay2a
Ranked #6 of 26 Folkestone B&B and Inns
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Recommend”
Reviewed 15 August 2014 via mobile

We have arrived at mid evening and very pleasant gentleman at the doors without even asking my name showed the way to our room. Room was very spacious with a big bath, table and two armchairs.we stayed for one night and it's one of the best nights in England so far.
Would suggest to everyone with any kind of occasion.
Amazing service And lovely members of staff.
Recommend.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank jevgenijazlotnikova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    123
    20
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
7
111
1
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Spalding, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Booked this B&B back in Oct 2013 for our three night stay in July 2014 for the War and Peace show. Penny and Paul were our superb hosts and nothing was too much trouble. From start to finish they made sure we were looked after. All three rooms are very modern, clean and stylish with their own unique decor. On the stairs landing there's a fridge full of complimentary drinks available 24/7 also with tea and coffee making facilities, tea and coffee making facilities are also in each room. There's a large choice of different styles of breakfast on offer which are cooked to perfection and your liking. The town of Folkestone is just a two minute walk away, ideal for those little important things you forget to pack in a hurry. All in all a superb B&B supported by excellent hosts - Penny and Paul.

Yogi and Hev.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yogi J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna, Austria
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 July 2014

A really special place. The owners obviously care for the comfort and wellbeing of their guests. We only stayed a few hours, arriving late and then off early to the Eurotunnel,a mere 7 mins drive away, with a great map from Paul! We were very impressed with every aspect of our stay. Great people, great accommodation, great breakfast. Absolutely first class. This was our last night in the UK for some time, and we were so proud of their British hospitality! Highly recommended!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lammy66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheshire, England
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

I have just spent a night here on business and would highly recommend it. It's a small, privately run B&B above a restaurant (also run by the owners). The room was modern, spacious and well equipped with complementary soft drinks. Most importantly the bed was extremely comfortable and I slept really well!

The service was very personalised. Clive, the owner went out of his way to ensure the stay was as comfortable as possible. Anything was possible at breakfast as it's all made fresh for you.

This is a lovely place to stay and a great example of friendly, hospitable service.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank ClareCheshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sittingbourne, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

We stayed at this lovely B&B as we were attending an event at Leas Cliff Hall, which was literally 5 minutes stroll away. Stayed in the room "Walk In The Park" which was spacious, and well designed. The owners were very welcoming, and nothing seemed too much trouble for them, even though the restaurant (Paul's) was busy, they run both restaurant and the rooms upstairs. Excellent breakfast, did not need anything more until the evening, very nice indeed, freshly cooked with a variety on offer. Lovely smell of fresh flowers on each of the tables. Would certainly recommend this as a fine place to stay, the restaurant also looks worth a visit, which we will do in the near future.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ruff59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014

I would have given this 5 out of 5 but for the lack of onsite day-time parking - if that's not a problem for you then consider this a 5 out of 5 rating!

The owners, Paul & Penny, are exemplary hosts and highly responsive to even the most trivial request from guests.

The room was exactly as described on the website - which is far from a "given" in our experience.

Breakfasts are a delight - huge range of fresh and cooked-to-order foods on offer at a time that best suits you within a much wider time "window" than most.

The best recommendation I can give is that we stayed for 2 nights and would have stayed for longer .. had there been availability.

To paraphrase Arnie - "We'll be back!"

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RelaxedRetiredOldMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
queensland
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014

The highlight of a recent visit to Folkestone to catch up with old friends, was our stay at this wonderful B and B. Centrally located and within an easy walk of most of the town, it was a great venue for seeing friends. The staff were wonderfully welcoming and obliging and the restaurant below was every bit as good as we had remembered. Great to be able to invite friends to join us for dinner or for a drink or afternoon tea in the small private courtyard at the rear of the building. Our room was stylish and very comfortable and everything we could have wanted was provided. Breakfast which was included was delicious with a wide choice. We were sad to leave and would recommend Stay2a to anyone visiting Folkestone.

Room Tip: All three rooms appeared equally good and it would be hard to choose between them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank qldtravellers_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Folkestone hotels
0.5 mi away
Burlington Hotel
Burlington Hotel
#2 of 10 in Folkestone
990 reviews
0.3 mi away
View Hotel Folkestone
View Hotel Folkestone
#4 of 10 in Folkestone
111 reviews
0.4 mi away
Wards Hotel
Wards Hotel
#1 of 10 in Folkestone
287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Grand Burstin Hotel
Grand Burstin Hotel
#9 of 10 in Folkestone
3,597 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Clifton Hotel
Best Western Clifton Hotel
#6 of 10 in Folkestone
427 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Southcliff
The Southcliff
#7 of 10 in Folkestone
591 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stay2a? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stay2a

Property: Stay2a
Address: 2A Bouverie Road West, Folkestone CT20 2RX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Folkestone
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 26 B&Bs / Inns in Folkestone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay2a provides stylish “Boutique Hotel” style guest accommodation in the heart of Folkestone, Kent. Choose from three designer themed kingsize ensuite bedrooms offering luxury and individuality. Fully inclusive Bed and Breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Stay2a reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stay2a Folkestone, Kent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing