We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (369)
Filter reviews
369 results
Traveller rating
214
121
24
3
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
214
121
24
3
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews four poster bed sunday carvery leaving early lovely bathroom executive room visit folkestone sea front full english breakfast bath and shower comfortable hotel fantastic hotel town centre following morning very pleasant stay room was large great room breakfast was excellent
Filter
Updating list...
342 - 347 of 369 reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2013

wards hotel is a revelation, the staff are always friendly and attentive ,my room was spacious clean and very comfortable.
charges are more than reasonable,but,the 'jewel in wards crown' must be the excellent food...
the new pan asian menu is both innovative and delicious as is the 3 course sunday carvery.
This quaint seaside hotel is an absolute hidden treasure!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank markmacd1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2013

Went down to Folkestone for a friends birthday. Stumbled across this little retro chic gem. Just a short walk to the seafront or the quaint old town. Great value for money. Staff unbelievable and so friendly and accomodating. Bedroom was large and very comfortable (complete with spa bath!). Breakfast included and ask for more if you still hungry. Nothing was too much trouble for the team at Wards.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mikeywelsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2013

My partner and I visited the Ward twice recently and enjoyed both experiences. The staff were very friendly and accommodating and the food was of exceptional quality in both taste and presentation. The charges were also very reasonable. The new menu is very tempting, we particularly plan to try their Sunday carvery one of these days.

Room Tip: The location of the hotel near the sea and the famous Leas together with the family friendly ambiance makes it a good break on the way to and from the continent.
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amigoKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2013

Went to Folkstone for business and stayed at the Wards Hotel.

The hotel is located in a beautiful and quiet area and just five minutes from the sea.
I stayed 2 days and been very impressed by the staff, warm and professional.
The size of the rooms are large and clean.
The food is very good and well presented and have even a bar if you feel like drinking.
I will defiantly come back to Ward Hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sfgm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CG121212, Owner at Wards Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2013

Dear Seraphin

Thank you for your lovely review. We are pleased that you found our location to be quiet and beautiful, our staff warm & professional and our rooms spacious and clean.

We really appreciate your feedback and hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards

Connan Gupta
(Director)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2012

This hotel has friendly staff and a very nice social environment in the bar area. The rooms are clean, large and if anything is wrong or missing just dial reception and they are very helpful.

Its nice to chill in the bar area and the locals who drink in there are also very friendly.

Breakfast in the morning is decent too, you will not be left hungry.

Room Tip: I stayed in room 1. Very spacious bathroom,bedroom and Very clean.
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews