We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (367)
Filter reviews
367 results
Traveller rating
213
120
24
3
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
213
120
24
3
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfour poster bedsunday carveryleaving earlylovely bathroomexecutive roomvisit folkestonesea frontfull english breakfastbath and showercomfortable hotelfantastic hoteltown centrefollowing morningvery pleasant stayroom was largegreat roombreakfast was excellent
Filter
Updating list...
337 - 342 of 367 reviews
Reviewed 4 May 2013

Went there on recommendation from friends, throughly enjoyed the food. The service was good and the staff very friendly. Would surely recommend it. Very resonably priced. All in all an enjoyable experience.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Aruna56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2013

I stayed at the hotel with my family from 20 to 21 April 2013. The first thing I was looking for was off-street parking, which none of the cheaper hotels in Folkestone seems able to offer. This was no problem at Wards. The rooms were very comfortable and well equipped (modern TV sets, bathroom fittings, etc.). They were also extremely clean - couldn't find a speck of dust anywhere! What particularly impressed all of us was the friendliness of the staff. We had a four-year-old boy with us - in many hotels, he would just be a pain in the neck, but at Wards they treated him very courteously. The prices were extremely reasonable and breakfast was included. The Asian food that we had for our evening meal was very tasty indeed. We will definitely be staying at Wards again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2013

I stayed here over the Easter weekend and it was lovely to visit this seaside town for the first time. Staff are extremely friendly and accommodating, nothing seemed to be too much trouble for them to ensure you have a pleasant stay. The food was fantastic, and a good selection to choose from. The rooms are very spacious and comfortable.
The commute from London was very easy with the fast train and only a short pleasant walk from the train station makes this hotel very accessible. I look forward to visiting again in the summer months to also enjoy more of the sea.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NatA1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2013

wards hotel is a revelation, the staff are always friendly and attentive ,my room was spacious clean and very comfortable.
charges are more than reasonable,but,the 'jewel in wards crown' must be the excellent food...
the new pan asian menu is both innovative and delicious as is the 3 course sunday carvery.
This quaint seaside hotel is an absolute hidden treasure!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank markmacd1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2013

Went down to Folkestone for a friends birthday. Stumbled across this little retro chic gem. Just a short walk to the seafront or the quaint old town. Great value for money. Staff unbelievable and so friendly and accomodating. Bedroom was large and very comfortable (complete with spa bath!). Breakfast included and ask for more if you still hungry. Nothing was too much trouble for the team at Wards.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mikeywelsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews