We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Wards Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$83
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$136
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$132
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Carlton Hotel(Folkestone)
US$48
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
The Southcliff(Folkestone)
US$49
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$44
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
US$65
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$57
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$100
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
Sandgate Hotel(Sandgate)
US$57
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Best Western Plus Burlington Hotel(Folkestone)(Great Value!)
US$105
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$76
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$134
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Seabrook House(Hythe)(Great Value!)
US$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Reviews (341)
Filter reviews
342 results
Traveller rating
199
111
23
3
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
199
111
23
3
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfour poster bedsunday carveryleaving earlylovely bathroomexecutive roomsea frontexcellent breakfastcomfortable hotelvisit folkestonebath and showerfantastic hoteltown centrestayed here for one nightenjoyable stayroom was largecontinental breakfastfollowing morning
Filter
Updating list...
303 - 308 of 342 reviews
Reviewed 19 July 2013

The room was clean but tired, the fixtures and fittings were dated and the old spa bath put me off using it except as a shower. The breakfast was very good and there were tea and coffee facilities in the room. there was no air conditioning and the room was single glazed which meant that you were awoken to seagulls screeching at first light.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2013

The hotel is currently undergoing a refurbishment and the room that we were allocated was still to be upgraded however, the room was clean and very spacious with tea and coffee facilities, flat screen TV and table with two chairs. The large en-suite bathroom was clean and had complementary soap etc. Evening meals are available with a choice from the Daily Specials as well as a la carte. We chose from the specials and were really impressed by both the food and the presentation. Breakfast was excellent, hot food on hot plates. There is a private car park behind the hotel which is very useful as on street parking is used by the local residents. The only down side was that there isn't a lift but this may be in the refurbishment plans? The staff were helpful and efficient and we would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fiz99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2013

We recently had our Daughter & Son-in-law's Wedding reception at Wards, it was extremely well organised and the staff was so helpful and efficient. The food was delicious and served quickly so no table was left waiting for long, all my family and friends really enjoyed themselves.
Their wedding day went so smoothly, something you need after the stress before hand.
I would also recomend family visitors staying at the hotel, eleven friends and family stayed the night after the reception and the rooms were very comfortable and clean and the breakfast was delicious, nothing we asked was too much for the really lovely proprietor.
I strongly recommend this Hotel whether to stay for a night or weekend or to hold a function, I know we shall be using them again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lorraine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2013

This hotel is very good value. Lovely large bedroom, comfy bed and excellent breakfast. Ideal for single night or longer stay. the restaurant offers Aisan food and although we were not there long enough to try it if the breakfast was anything to go by it would be good.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AlanHBlackpool_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2013

Made to feel welcome by everyone at the Hotel. Our room was of good size ,clean and comfortable. The Hotel is undertaking to upgrade all rooms so other rooms may not be of the same standard.The restaurant offers a good range of choices and on 2 days a week also offers a Pan Asian menu, which we tried. The food was of exceptional quality. It was seved in pleasant surroundings by helpful attentive staff.
My only gripe about the whole of our stay was the poor selection of wines
I recommend the Hotel to all but the most infirm (no lift ).
l

Room Tip: Ask for an upgraded room.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johnty1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews