We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awful experience”
Review of East Kent Arms

East Kent Arms
Ranked #41 of 47 Nightlife in Folkestone
Attraction details
Reviewed 28 May 2013 via mobile

Not a very welcoming place and then watch as the staff fabricated a charity collection that was just a ploy to get cash off the customers.

1  Thank Shaun S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christine D, Owner at East Kent Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2013

In reply to your accusation we were asked if the band could play in the pub and that it was for charity,we were told by the third party to put the hat around no mention of any other payment.We put the hat around and raised £85.00 which we then gave to the band and they still have as far as we know. The following day we find ourselves being abused over Facebook ,as we do not subscribe to this we were told by several different people some of what was on there. We do in fact raise quite a lot for charity which all goes to them,we DID NOT keep any of that money as you imply the BAND kept it .If you do something for charity at least do it properly.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (17)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 17 of 17 reviews

Travellers who viewed East Kent Arms also viewed

 

Been to East Kent Arms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing