We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn Folkestone (Channel Tunnel) Hotel
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Folkestone
Certificate of Excellence
oxford
Level Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Very hot!”
Reviewed 29 December 2013 via mobile

Stayed for one night post xmas,visiting family.a pleasant enough hotel,though oddly split in two.warm!!the restaurant was pretty good,although I prefer when they do buffet "help yourself" breakfast rather than waited table service.the issue in this hotel was the heating.the room was very very warm,no matter how much we fiddled with the heating controls!and the window only opened about 4 inches,which didn't help.so I would recommend this hotel,but be prepared to be warm!

Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank bigdaveOxford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,197 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    563
    410
    145
    47
    32
See reviews for
458
439
39
78
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (161)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Midsomer Norton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2013

Stayed here with family prior to an early Eurotunnel train to France. The rooms are the typical Premier Inn good standard for the price you pay. However, for use the noise in this hotel meant a very poor nights sleep - not ideal when there is a long journey ahead. It seems that the room location is the key with this hotel, we were on the ground floor, overlooking the entrance to the pub. So we did expect some noise until the pub closure time but when you get cars driving past your window, people shutting as they are walking past, it can be a little annoying. However, the worse noise came from the room(s) above us, when people above moved around the whole ceiling shook and the noise was like a herd of elephants!! This carried on until around 0430, so not a good nights sleep. We didn't do breakfast so can't comment on that, but we did use the pub for an evening meal which was good value with friendly staff.
As already mentioned, it may be that we were unlucky with the room we stayed in, but I don't think I would use this hotel again unless I could be guaranteed a room on the higher floor and not overlooking the pub area.

Room Tip: Get a room on the higher floor not overlooking the pub area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eddie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Folkestone (Channel Tunnel) Hotel, responded to this review, 2 January 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn we endeavour to ensure all our guests have a quiet stay in a comfortable environment and do apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please email your booking details including your reservation number to talktous@premierinn.com and we will follow this up with the Management Team. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warrington, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 27 December 2013

The rooms for a budget hotel were great for the family and the reception polite and quick service . The problem we had was the service for breakfast was shocking , we have 3 children 6,10 and 12 and become bored and tired while waiting over 1 1/2 hours for a cooked breakfast , the restaurant was busy but please put more staff in to meet the demand














  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank S H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Folkestone (Channel Tunnel) Hotel, responded to this review, 2 January 2014
Thank you for your review. At Premier Inn it remains our main objective to provide guests with a comfortable stay and deliver a high level of service in all our establishments, both in our hotels and restaurants. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please email your booking details including your reservation number to talktous@premierinn.com and we will follow this up with the Management Team. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
167 reviews
100 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 December 2013

Premier Inn never disappoints. For the low price we normally pay, we always get so much more. My family and I stayed here the night before an early trip through the Channel Tunnel and it perfectly served its purpose. Service was amazing, our room was newly refurbished and very clean, with all the basic amenities you would expect from a standard hotel room. The beds were very comfortable and they were kind enough to supply us with extra pillows as well. Breakfast was more than adequate, each meal was freshly prepared, and there were plenty of continental choices as well. Since the hotel is just a five minute drive from the Channel Tunnel, we will definitely stay here again on our next trip.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank deniseacole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 2 December 2013

Ideal for a stop off before catching the euro tunnel, only minutes away. Comfortable and very clean.
Fast food restaurant close by if kids too tired to go to restaurant. Beds comfortable with nice linen.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fusspot40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridgend, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
139 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2013

Again one of the better Premier Inns,staff excellent,rooms clean and of a high standard. I stayed in the annexe building the only problem I could hear the noise from the pub with a crowd outside smoking but once the pub shut everything was fine. Also this is in great position for the channel tunnel.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank colin_williams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bushey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
200 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 161 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2013

We stayed just one night before an early shuttle to Calais. Check-in was polite and efficient. Our room was large, spotlessly clean and well fitted. Kettle and tea/coffee provided and appreciated. Large bathroom. There was some noise from the adjacent car park but not too intrusive and we found in the morning that the window was in a part (Let some air in) open position so closing it completely could have helped.

We ate dinner in the attached Table Table and were served by Claire. She was friendly and efficient and provided excellent service. The food was tasty, nicely presented and served at just the right temperature. For the price, it was good value and enjoyable but don't expect gourmet.

Two negatives. I found the bed a little too hard and it aggravated my sciatica. Personal preference here as my partner found it very comfortable. And the occupant in the room above got up around 4am and spent the next hour (how long does it take to get ready?!) wandering around on creaky floor boards which further disturbed my sleep. Perhaps Premier Inn could address those floor boards.

The location is perfect for Eurotunnel so would we stay again - of course.

Room Tip: Maybe if you get a room on the top floor you won't need to worry about creaky floor baors above...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jacqal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Folkestone hotels
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Folkestone Channel Tunnel
1.3 mi away
Burlington Hotel
Burlington Hotel
#1 of 10 in Folkestone
969 reviews
1.6 mi away
Grand Burstin Hotel
Grand Burstin Hotel
#8 of 10 in Folkestone
3,522 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Wards Hotel
Wards Hotel
#2 of 10 in Folkestone
275 reviews
1.4 mi away
Best Western Clifton Hotel
Best Western Clifton Hotel
#6 of 10 in Folkestone
417 reviews
1.4 mi away
View Hotel Folkestone
View Hotel Folkestone
#5 of 10 in Folkestone
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Folkestone (Channel Tunnel) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Folkestone (Channel Tunnel) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Folkestone (Channel Tunnel) Hotel
Address: Cherry Garden Lane, Folkestone CT19 4AP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Folkestone
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Folkestone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Folkestone (Channel Tunnel) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Steal a glimpse of France from the cliff-top promenade The Leas, five minutes down the road ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Premier Inn and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Premier Inn Folkestone (Channel Tunnel) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Folkestone (Channel Tunnel) Hotel Folkestone
Folkestone Premier Inn
Premier Inn Folkestone (Channel Tunnel) Hotel Kent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing