We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Book in advance”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Premier Inn Folkestone (Channel Tunnel) Hotel
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Folkestone
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
67 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Book in advance”
Reviewed 15 February 2014

This is the usual standard premier in , no thrills

Located adjacent to table table pub/restaurant.

I booked a week in advance only costing £51.00 for a double room for one night instead of £70+

You have to pay for wifi, first 30minutes is free but I only got 20minutes before it logged me out.

Free wifi in pub

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jumperman73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,182 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    554
    406
    144
    48
    30
See reviews for
452
433
38
79
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (160)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
St Austell, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 February 2014

We used this premier inn as a stop over to break our journey up from Cornwall to Disneyland Paris, it was so easy to book on line and to get us booked in and settled ready fro our evening meal was dealt with very quickly, we had a comfortable overnight stay on the way there and again on the way back and we couldn't of been any closer to the euro tunnel which was a bonus, on the way back we started our journey home with a good breakfast which limited our stops on our way home which was good.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ringwood, Hampshire
Level Contributor
87 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2014

We booked this to save time on an early start and were very pleasantly surprised. The facilities were excellent and clean, The staff were extremely helpful and pleasant, even in the middle of the night! Will definitely stay again and would recommend to anyone - more comfortable and clean than many hotels costing 4 times this amount!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 February 2014

Stayed here for the first time and boy was I impressed. Room was so clean I thought no one else had stayed n it before. Jodie was on reception and was friendly, informative,funny and really cared that we enjoyed our night. She was also very professional and remained dignified when a male manager who worked in the resturant was incredibly rude to her in front of guests. The same manager could learn some customer service from her as his restaurant service was awful.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vernon f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2014 via mobile

I visit this hotel every month and continue to be impressed by the outstanding service. Each staff member tries to go the extra member to ensure your stay is wonderful and the restaurant next door is the cherry on the cake. The restaurant has gorgeous food and will bring it to your room if needed. Its always busy in the bar so ensure you book a table for your meal! Could not recommended more highly!!

Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Krystal B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Telford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
115 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2014

Lovely room, very comfortable and very quiet. Service was excellent with helpful, friendly staff.The only negative was that we were expected to pay £8.25 each for breakfast, on top of the room price. Needless to say, we had breakfast elsewhere.


  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bob E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walton le Dale, Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2014

I visited this hotel purely on business and was booked in by my company.
The hotel is somewhat away from local amenities and is situated next door to a business park and to be honest it seems to be a busy place.

The fare is standard but more than comfortable for an occasional night stay (it won't be a facility you will be visiting for your annual family holiday) and functional. The staff are all very friendly and open to suggestions for improvement/resolve issues.

The restaurant that serves the hotel is a separate business and on my first night it was 'heaving' with customers wanting to get served however on speaking to Shaun who was the only server behind a large bar that was some 2 people deep he told me that in a bid to cut costs the duty manager (Laura) had only sanctioned him behind the bar and a limited number of waitresses - of course this was disaster not only financially but logistically.

It might have been a Wednesday night but in this trade no two nights are the same and I challenged Laura on her decision as I and a number of other customers had to wait for a very long time prior to getting served.

Full marks to Shaun - I watched him operate and he was outstanding!! Pity the same could not be said about the manager. Needless to say, the next night the restaurant was fully staffed and a lot of happy customers enjoyed their meals which were standard pub food but did the job if you were hungry.

Full marks to Premier for taking my views on board and it just goes to show that we don't need to put up with bad service from penny pinching decision makers in rip off Britain 2014 but a little challenge (in the right way of course) will go a long way.

Keep up the good work.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jay S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Folkestone hotels
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Folkestone Channel Tunnel
1.3 mi away
Burlington Hotel
Burlington Hotel
#1 of 10 in Folkestone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 951 reviews
1.6 mi away
Grand Burstin Hotel
Grand Burstin Hotel
#8 of 10 in Folkestone
3.0 of 5 bubbles 3,480 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Wards Hotel
Wards Hotel
#2 of 10 in Folkestone
4.5 of 5 bubbles 271 reviews
1.4 mi away
Best Western Clifton Hotel
Best Western Clifton Hotel
#6 of 10 in Folkestone
3.5 of 5 bubbles 411 reviews
1.4 mi away
View Hotel Folkestone
View Hotel Folkestone
#5 of 10 in Folkestone
4.5 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Folkestone (Channel Tunnel) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Folkestone (Channel Tunnel) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Folkestone (Channel Tunnel) Hotel
Address: Cherry Garden Lane, Folkestone CT19 4AP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Folkestone
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Folkestone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Folkestone (Channel Tunnel) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Steal a glimpse of France from the cliff-top promenade The Leas, five minutes down the road ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Folkestone (Channel Tunnel) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Folkestone (Channel Tunnel) Hotel Folkestone
Folkestone Premier Inn
Premier Inn Folkestone (Channel Tunnel) Hotel Kent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing