We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An overnight stop”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn Folkestone (Channel Tunnel) Hotel
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Folkestone
Certificate of Excellence
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“An overnight stop”
Reviewed 19 April 2014

We stayed at this hotel as it was close to Eurotunnel. It is clean and well presented and we will stay there again. The food at the adjoining restaurant was good and they had a good range of vegetarian food.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bobbie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,218 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    566
    420
    149
    50
    33
See reviews for
464
450
39
80
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (161)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bedfordshire
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2014

Stayed here overnight as we had a very early train crossing. Less than 10 minutes to the check in and the helpful reception staff even had a set of printed directions. Restaurant next door served good value food but good idea to reserve as it was very busy when we stayed. Rooms very hot but fans provided with no fuss...although didn't help much...not uncommon with hotels of this type. Couldn't ask for more and using again this summer!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A_Reviewer_Beds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gutersloh, Germany
1 review
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Ideally situated for Chunnel. Could be better signposted from motorway exit. Friendly and efficient staff. Room was clean and tidy. Very good service in restaurant and freshly prepared cooked breakfast.


  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Stayed here with family before catching a train to France. Usual good quality Premier Inn room, friendly staff and decent food in the restaurant next door. Location just a couple of miles from the Tunnel makes this an obvious choice if you want to stop over en route to the continent.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jimmyk500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luton Uk
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2014

An excellent hotel to stay at prior to and early morning shuttle to France. Very clean and quiet, good food in the restaurant on site and excellent parking facilities - We had a super nights sleep which set us up for our long journey the next day - we will stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank townley1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2014

We stayed in the Premier Inn on our way to France. It's location is great, just a 5-10min drive to Eurotunnel. We have used it a couple of times now and found it on both occasions to be clean with comfortable beds. We arrived late and although the attached restaurant was open we drove just down the road into Folkestone to a local superstore and bought some snacks to eat in the room. We declined the breakfast as it was £12. We thought this was too expensive when all we needed was a bowl of cereal and some toast.The sound insulation isn’t brilliant between the rooms and on this occasion we had a very noisy neighbour in the room next to ours. Their TV was extremely loud and it prevented us sleeping for a while. Luckily it was finally switched off around midnight just as I was considering knocking the door. The Premier Inn offer their 'Great Nights Sleep Guarantee', however, the noise issue was totally out of their control. The only real downside for us was the car parking. The car parks by the hotel itself are very cramped and if you drive into one of them you have to reverse out if there are no spaces. There is sufficient parking though if you park outside the adjacent restaurant. Overall it is a clean hotel with comfy beds which will set you up well for an onwards journey to France.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Treoesman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leighton Buzzard, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2014

As expected we were well received by reception. I had phoned about a week before our arrival to ensure we did not get a room in the annex on the third floor. This is because on the last two visits the room was so hot we had to have the window open and the motorway traffic noise woke us up at 0430. We had indeed been booked into the annex on the third floor despite my phone call but the receptionist managed to get us in the main building on the first floor, room 26 and that was just great with no noise.

The room and bathroom were spotless. The shower was a bit disappointing but acceptable.

We ate in the restaurant that evening and my red Thai curry was very good. My wife had macaroni cheese with chips but the macaroni was very dry and bland to taste.

After a good nights sleep we went down and enjoyed a good full English breakfast. Great and the service was very efficient.

I was surprised to see at 0940 the waitress threw about three loaves of bread in the bin. I saw that the breakfast list showed that everyone had dined. I guess that was the reason.

Again our stay was a very pleasant experience and again I would highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Apparently the annex windows are to be replaced shortly to be more sound proof. That will be a bonus...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barneyb69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Folkestone hotels
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Folkestone Channel Tunnel
1.3 mi away
Burlington Hotel
Burlington Hotel
#2 of 10 in Folkestone
989 reviews
1.6 mi away
Grand Burstin Hotel
Grand Burstin Hotel
#9 of 10 in Folkestone
3,595 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Wards Hotel
Wards Hotel
#1 of 10 in Folkestone
287 reviews
1.4 mi away
Best Western Clifton Hotel
Best Western Clifton Hotel
#6 of 10 in Folkestone
427 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Southcliff
The Southcliff
#7 of 10 in Folkestone
591 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Folkestone (Channel Tunnel) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Folkestone (Channel Tunnel) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Folkestone (Channel Tunnel) Hotel
Address: Cherry Garden Lane, Folkestone CT19 4AP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Folkestone
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Folkestone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Folkestone (Channel Tunnel) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Steal a glimpse of France from the cliff-top promenade The Leas, five minutes down the road ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Premier Inn, TripOnline SA and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Premier Inn Folkestone (Channel Tunnel) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Folkestone (Channel Tunnel) Hotel Folkestone
Folkestone Premier Inn
Premier Inn Folkestone (Channel Tunnel) Hotel Kent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing