We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great reception staff.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Premier Inn Folkestone (Channel Tunnel) Hotel
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Folkestone
Certificate of Excellence
Ammanford
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great reception staff.”
Reviewed 31 May 2014

We stayed here for a night en route to Belgium. We arrived a little later than planned due to horrendous weather on our journey. When we checked in the receptionist asked if we would like a reservation in the restaurant as it was quite busy. She phoned through to be told that they had nothing until 8pm, which was too late for my 2 year old. So she explained that we had 2 small children and was able to get us a table if we went straight through. The room was what you expect from Premier Inn, clean, comfortable and spacious. It is the perfect stop over for the Channel Tunnel and took us about 5 minutes to get there in the morning. We didn't have the breakfast as we had an early crossing. On packing up to leave I realised that I had somehow left an important document at home, and the receptionist ( I think his name was Eddy) saved the day by printing this out for me.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kellsbells269
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,182 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    554
    406
    144
    48
    30
See reviews for
452
433
38
79
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (160)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014

We have all seen the commercials, big beds, multiple pillows, kick back and chill. All this is true about the hotel itself with clean well equipped rooms. Very handy for the Channel Tunnel terminal and food options alongside.

The breakfast was also good with a range of food on offer. However the 'almost' element of the review comes with the coffee. Advertised everywhere is Costa Coffee, it even has a cup on the menu and you are promised as much of it as you like. I don't know where Lenny got his cup from but it wasn't this hotel. On the table was a plunge flask with something in, but having drunk in a lot of Costa outlets, it wasn't anything like I had before.

A minor point ? Maybe, but I do rate my hotels by their beverages and this why 4 out of 5. Don't advertise it if you can't supply it.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Huxleypiguik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
457 reviews
110 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 178 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Stayed here for one night en route to France we arrived a couple of hours later than planned after a 5 hour journey due to traffic, really hungry and told by the receptionist that the attached pub did not have a table available for another 1.5 hours which would have been almost 9pm. He then said that a friend of his owned a pizza takeaway close by and could get a pizza delivered, which he did, it was not very nice and we were charged £11 for it. Welcome at reception was very good. We did not have breakfast as we left at 6am.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank applegate69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
417 reviews
130 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 237 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

This was a typical Premier Inn hotel. As always you get a clean room with good service and a great location, for the channel tunnel on this occasion. The hotel is a short drive from the motorway and just 5 minutes or so to the tunnel.

We arrived late so had to go find something to eat in Folkstone and we had a little trouble finding a car parking space at the hotel, the reception desk helped point me in the right direction to find a space, so it was all good!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pontefract
2 reviews
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Stayed at this hotel on my way into Europe, ideal location if your off via Euro tunnel. Its located a minute off the motorway & five minutes away from the euro tunnel terminal. Modern hotel with able Table pub joined on & Burger King in carp park, so something foe everyone. Would definitely use again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Simon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
78 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014

great value for money , very clean, great breakfast , very polite honest staff , 2 of our party left jewellery in their rooms on checkout and both items were returned by the hotel / cleaners also the beds were very comfy .....10/10 will return !

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank george g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Excellent location for accessing the channel tunnel. Good food available at the adjoining restaurant. Very good nights sleep. Staff were very cheerful and helpful in both the hotel and restaurant Great value



  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Diane H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Folkestone hotels
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Folkestone Channel Tunnel
1.3 mi away
Burlington Hotel
Burlington Hotel
#1 of 10 in Folkestone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 953 reviews
1.6 mi away
Grand Burstin Hotel
Grand Burstin Hotel
#8 of 10 in Folkestone
3.0 of 5 bubbles 3,484 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Wards Hotel
Wards Hotel
#2 of 10 in Folkestone
4.5 of 5 bubbles 271 reviews
1.4 mi away
Best Western Clifton Hotel
Best Western Clifton Hotel
#6 of 10 in Folkestone
3.5 of 5 bubbles 412 reviews
1.4 mi away
View Hotel Folkestone
View Hotel Folkestone
#5 of 10 in Folkestone
4.5 of 5 bubbles 81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Folkestone (Channel Tunnel) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Folkestone (Channel Tunnel) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Folkestone (Channel Tunnel) Hotel
Address: Cherry Garden Lane, Folkestone CT19 4AP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Folkestone
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Folkestone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Folkestone (Channel Tunnel) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Steal a glimpse of France from the cliff-top promenade The Leas, five minutes down the road ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Premier Inn and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Folkestone (Channel Tunnel) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Folkestone (Channel Tunnel) Hotel Folkestone
Folkestone Premier Inn
Premier Inn Folkestone (Channel Tunnel) Hotel Kent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing