We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn Folkestone (Channel Tunnel) Hotel
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Folkestone
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Arrived quite late after a long journey through atrocious weather to a smile and a greeting which melted away the stress.A most helpful Receptionist made small talk and seemed very genuine.Provided us with a local map to the Eurotunnel for the next morning and bid us a goods nights sleep.
The room was adequate for our needs and spotlessly clean.Breakfast was a Help yourself Buffet and an ordered Cooked it was plentiful and served quickly and effeciently,just one little gripe,Management should think about installing a second Toaster as some people waiting for toast gave up and had bread instead

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Iain S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,290)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

811 - 817 of 1,290 reviews

Reviewed 2 June 2014

Booked because of easy access to the Channel Tunnel, and good experiences during previous stays at Premier Inns . Very comfortable room and bed. Good food for the cost and cheerfully served. I intend to stay there again on my next tunnel trip.


  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank George C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014 via mobile

Friendly check in, plenty of parking. Big family room with a double and a single, comfy beds, nice clean bathroom, very quiet- perfect for euro tunnel the next day. Air conditioning so not too hot. Table table next door for breakfast and dinner. Delivers as it should! £91 is a bit pricey though......

Stayed: May 2014
Thank averillj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

We stayed here for a night en route to Belgium. We arrived a little later than planned due to horrendous weather on our journey. When we checked in the receptionist asked if we would like a reservation in the restaurant as it was quite busy. She phoned through to be told that they had nothing until 8pm, which was too late for my 2 year old. So she explained that we had 2 small children and was able to get us a table if we went straight through. The room was what you expect from Premier Inn, clean, comfortable and spacious. It is the perfect stop over for the Channel Tunnel and took us about 5 minutes to get there in the morning. We didn't have the breakfast as we had an early crossing. On packing up to leave I realised that I had somehow left an important document at home, and the receptionist ( I think his name was Eddy) saved the day by printing this out for me.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kellsbells269
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

We have all seen the commercials, big beds, multiple pillows, kick back and chill. All this is true about the hotel itself with clean well equipped rooms. Very handy for the Channel Tunnel terminal and food options alongside.

The breakfast was also good with a range of food on offer. However the 'almost' element of the review comes with the coffee. Advertised everywhere is Costa Coffee, it even has a cup on the menu and you are promised as much of it as you like. I don't know where Lenny got his cup from but it wasn't this hotel. On the table was a plunge flask with something in, but having drunk in a lot of Costa outlets, it wasn't anything like I had before.

A minor point ? Maybe, but I do rate my hotels by their beverages and this why 4 out of 5. Don't advertise it if you can't supply it.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Huxleypiguik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Stayed here for one night en route to France we arrived a couple of hours later than planned after a 5 hour journey due to traffic, really hungry and told by the receptionist that the attached pub did not have a table available for another 1.5 hours which would have been almost 9pm. He then said that a friend of his owned a pizza takeaway close by and could get a pizza delivered, which he did, it was not very nice and we were charged £11 for it. Welcome at reception was very good. We did not have breakfast as we left at 6am.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank applegate69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

This was a typical Premier Inn hotel. As always you get a clean room with good service and a great location, for the channel tunnel on this occasion. The hotel is a short drive from the motorway and just 5 minutes or so to the tunnel.

We arrived late so had to go find something to eat in Folkstone and we had a little trouble finding a car parking space at the hotel, the reception desk helped point me in the right direction to find a space, so it was all good!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Folkestone hotels
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Folkestone Channel Tunnel
1.3 mi away
Burlington Hotel
Burlington Hotel
#1 of 10 in Folkestone
1,050 reviews
1.6 mi away
Grand Burstin Hotel
Grand Burstin Hotel
#9 of 10 in Folkestone
3,747 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Best Western Clifton Hotel
Best Western Clifton Hotel
#6 of 10 in Folkestone
468 reviews
1.1 mi away
Wards Hotel
Wards Hotel
#2 of 10 in Folkestone
312 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Southcliff
The Southcliff
#7 of 10 in Folkestone
615 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Folkestone (Channel Tunnel) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Folkestone (Channel Tunnel) Hotel

Address: Cherry Garden Lane, Folkestone CT19 4AP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Folkestone
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Folkestone
Price Range: £47 - £87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Folkestone (Channel Tunnel) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Steal a glimpse of France from the cliff-top promenade The Leas, five minutes down the road ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, TripOnline SA and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Premier Inn Folkestone (Channel Tunnel) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Folkestone (Channel Tunnel) Hotel Folkestone
Folkestone Premier Inn
Premier Inn Folkestone (Channel Tunnel) Hotel Kent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing