We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient for the tunnel.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn Folkestone (Channel Tunnel) Hotel
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Folkestone
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 June 2014

We stayed here overnight prior to a morning departure on the Eurotunnel. As with all Premier inns the room was clean and good value. There is good parking at the hotel and reception is 24 hours.
I have one complaint about this hotel and Premier Inns in general. Why don't they had proper twin bedded rooms? We booked a twin room which was actually a double bed and an extra single bed. The issue is that Premier Inns make sleep comfort a big advertising point. However the single bed was rock hard and far from comfortable, unlike the double bed. If they are going to sell themselves on comfort this is something they must do something about. The last thing you want is a long drive through France after a poor nights sleep. I am sure we are not the only couple who prefer twin beds rather than a double so I cannot understand why they cannot provide twins like other hotel chains.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,277)
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Folkestone (Channel Tunnel) Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

795 - 801 of 1,277 reviews

Reviewed 8 June 2014

I stayed here with my partner and daughter the night before travelling to Disneyland Paris. The staff were very friendly, very helpful with directions etc and as always with a premier inn very friendly, we also used the table table restaurant for breakfast and an evening meal. The staff again we're very helpful and nothing was too much for them. If I were to the use the tunnel again in the future I would definitely stay here.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Pre-booked and got the room for £29 as we had an early morning train the following day.
Hotel was easy to find and no problem with parking.
Had a simple but tasty dinner in the pub next door and then straight to bed after a long drive from Ireland down to channel tunnel.
As always with Premier Inn's room was functional but THE BED, just sooo comfy.
Didn't bother with breakfast as our start was too early.
Altogether comfortable stay and perfect for the tunnel.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
Thank saggartman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Arrived quite late after a long journey through atrocious weather to a smile and a greeting which melted away the stress.A most helpful Receptionist made small talk and seemed very genuine.Provided us with a local map to the Eurotunnel for the next morning and bid us a goods nights sleep.
The room was adequate for our needs and spotlessly clean.Breakfast was a Help yourself Buffet and an ordered Cooked it was plentiful and served quickly and effeciently,just one little gripe,Management should think about installing a second Toaster as some people waiting for toast gave up and had bread instead

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Iain S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Booked because of easy access to the Channel Tunnel, and good experiences during previous stays at Premier Inns . Very comfortable room and bed. Good food for the cost and cheerfully served. I intend to stay there again on my next tunnel trip.


  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank George C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014 via mobile

Friendly check in, plenty of parking. Big family room with a double and a single, comfy beds, nice clean bathroom, very quiet- perfect for euro tunnel the next day. Air conditioning so not too hot. Table table next door for breakfast and dinner. Delivers as it should! £91 is a bit pricey though......

Stayed: May 2014
Thank averillj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

We stayed here for a night en route to Belgium. We arrived a little later than planned due to horrendous weather on our journey. When we checked in the receptionist asked if we would like a reservation in the restaurant as it was quite busy. She phoned through to be told that they had nothing until 8pm, which was too late for my 2 year old. So she explained that we had 2 small children and was able to get us a table if we went straight through. The room was what you expect from Premier Inn, clean, comfortable and spacious. It is the perfect stop over for the Channel Tunnel and took us about 5 minutes to get there in the morning. We didn't have the breakfast as we had an early crossing. On packing up to leave I realised that I had somehow left an important document at home, and the receptionist ( I think his name was Eddy) saved the day by printing this out for me.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kellsbells269
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Folkestone hotels
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Folkestone Channel Tunnel
1.6 mi away
Grand Burstin Hotel
Grand Burstin Hotel
#9 of 10 in Folkestone
3,716 reviews
1.3 mi away
Burlington Hotel
Burlington Hotel
#2 of 10 in Folkestone
1,038 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Best Western Clifton Hotel
Best Western Clifton Hotel
#6 of 10 in Folkestone
458 reviews
1.1 mi away
Wards Hotel
Wards Hotel
#1 of 10 in Folkestone
302 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Southcliff
The Southcliff
#7 of 10 in Folkestone
608 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Folkestone (Channel Tunnel) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Folkestone (Channel Tunnel) Hotel

Address: Cherry Garden Lane, Folkestone CT19 4AP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Folkestone
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Folkestone
Price Range: £47 - £93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Folkestone (Channel Tunnel) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Steal a glimpse of France from the cliff-top promenade The Leas, five minutes down the road ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, TripOnline SA and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Premier Inn Folkestone (Channel Tunnel) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Folkestone (Channel Tunnel) Hotel Folkestone
Folkestone Premier Inn
Premier Inn Folkestone (Channel Tunnel) Hotel Kent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing