We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very good stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn Folkestone (Channel Tunnel) Hotel
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Folkestone
Certificate of Excellence
Middlewich, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“very good stay”
Reviewed 15 June 2014

We stopped here over night on our way to a family holiday in France. This hotel exceeded my expectations. It had a premium hotel feel for a budget price. The hotel was very modern and clean. All the staff on duty were very helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mattpowell10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,218 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    566
    420
    149
    50
    33
See reviews for
464
450
39
80
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (161)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 June 2014 via mobile

We had some issues with our booking, it appeared to have been canceled or some sort of booking error, but despite that staff found us a room and provided us with a cot. Jamie was amazingly helpful and when he realised how stressed the whole mix up had caused us he went even further and offered us a refund to make up for it. He contunly anticipated our needs and tried to give us as much information as possible and was constantly helpful. He defiantly rescued us from what could have been a really crap situation and could have seen us sleeping in the car with our 6 month old daughter. He was amazing.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newbury, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

This is a perfect location for those about to go on the channel tunnel . It's about 2 minutes drive to the tunnel . Also there is a weatherspoons style pub and a burger king both about 10 steps away. The room was spacious and very clean and the bed was really comfortable.also very quiet at night . I would recommend this hotel .

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jon K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds
Level 6 Contributor
279 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

We stayed here overnight prior to a morning departure on the Eurotunnel. As with all Premier inns the room was clean and good value. There is good parking at the hotel and reception is 24 hours.
I have one complaint about this hotel and Premier Inns in general. Why don't they had proper twin bedded rooms? We booked a twin room which was actually a double bed and an extra single bed. The issue is that Premier Inns make sleep comfort a big advertising point. However the single bed was rock hard and far from comfortable, unlike the double bed. If they are going to sell themselves on comfort this is something they must do something about. The last thing you want is a long drive through France after a poor nights sleep. I am sure we are not the only couple who prefer twin beds rather than a double so I cannot understand why they cannot provide twins like other hotel chains.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hitchin, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

I stayed here with my partner and daughter the night before travelling to Disneyland Paris. The staff were very friendly, very helpful with directions etc and as always with a premier inn very friendly, we also used the table table restaurant for breakfast and an evening meal. The staff again we're very helpful and nothing was too much for them. If I were to the use the tunnel again in the future I would definitely stay here.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dublin, ireland
Level 4 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014 via mobile

Pre-booked and got the room for £29 as we had an early morning train the following day.
Hotel was easy to find and no problem with parking.
Had a simple but tasty dinner in the pub next door and then straight to bed after a long drive from Ireland down to channel tunnel.
As always with Premier Inn's room was functional but THE BED, just sooo comfy.
Didn't bother with breakfast as our start was too early.
Altogether comfortable stay and perfect for the tunnel.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank saggartman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bethesda, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
217 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014 via mobile

Arrived quite late after a long journey through atrocious weather to a smile and a greeting which melted away the stress.A most helpful Receptionist made small talk and seemed very genuine.Provided us with a local map to the Eurotunnel for the next morning and bid us a goods nights sleep.
The room was adequate for our needs and spotlessly clean.Breakfast was a Help yourself Buffet and an ordered Cooked it was plentiful and served quickly and effeciently,just one little gripe,Management should think about installing a second Toaster as some people waiting for toast gave up and had bread instead

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Iain S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Folkestone hotels
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Folkestone Channel Tunnel
1.3 mi away
Burlington Hotel
Burlington Hotel
#2 of 10 in Folkestone
988 reviews
1.6 mi away
Grand Burstin Hotel
Grand Burstin Hotel
#9 of 10 in Folkestone
3,585 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Wards Hotel
Wards Hotel
#1 of 10 in Folkestone
285 reviews
1.4 mi away
Best Western Clifton Hotel
Best Western Clifton Hotel
#6 of 10 in Folkestone
427 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Southcliff
The Southcliff
#7 of 10 in Folkestone
591 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Folkestone (Channel Tunnel) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Folkestone (Channel Tunnel) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Folkestone (Channel Tunnel) Hotel
Address: Cherry Garden Lane, Folkestone CT19 4AP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Folkestone
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Folkestone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Folkestone (Channel Tunnel) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Steal a glimpse of France from the cliff-top promenade The Leas, five minutes down the road ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Premier Inn, TripOnline SA and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Premier Inn Folkestone (Channel Tunnel) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Folkestone (Channel Tunnel) Hotel Folkestone
Folkestone Premier Inn
Premier Inn Folkestone (Channel Tunnel) Hotel Kent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing