We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfy cosy night”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn Folkestone (Channel Tunnel) Hotel
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Folkestone
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 August 2014

Excellent stop off for Eurotunnel , 5 minute drive in the morning to tunnel defo stay again
Excellent cosy room, fab bed, tv and facilities all round
Very happy with the overnight stay , clean and tidy



  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CLF68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,361)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

829 - 835 of 1,361 reviews

Reviewed 25 August 2014

We didn't experience temperatures like this during two weeks in Provence. Rooms far too hot. Lovely service in a busy restaurant with a nice atmosphere. There is a 24 hour Tesco and fuel station on the way to the tunnel.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank tim k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2014

Have used this hotel several times when using the Tunnel. In the past have been pleased, but this time, maybe because it is August(i personally don't think this should make any difference) it didn't seem quite as on the ball. The room on the out bound journey, was in the annexe and didn't have the usual back rests that come with the room. I know I could have called reception and they would have brought them but it was late we were tired from a long journey down and quite frankly at£90 a room I shouldn't have to go chasing a back rest.
On bother stays this time the restaurant was very poor. They were very busy and couldn't cope with the number of people dining and everything had to be chased. The waiter/ess to take the order , when was the food coming, the food was poor. On the second stay, my husband and I both ordered a burger because we thought it would be quick but we were in the restaurant for over forty minutes before we got them and that included chasing the waiter and Manager. It's August- hire more staff and do a better job!

Room Tip: They have lifts and all the rooms are the same
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adrienne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2014

everything up to the usual premier inn standards, thats why i generally choose them if travelling and its not any kind of special occasion. always get what it says on the tin. room was really warm but we sorted that with a cold wet towel on the fan and a couple of cold drinks from the bar. breakfast was ok i guess although sausages were a little undercooked for my liking. other than that, all good.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ste33ve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2014

Overnight pit stop for the Channel Tunnel. Great clean fresh room, comfortable bed, very clean throughout. Staff very friendly and knowledgeable and offer instruction on reaching the tunnel. Would come back again

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Livia V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2014

Like a well-known fast food restaurant, you know what you're gonna get with Premier Inn. This hotel is split into two buildings, we were in the annex, which I believe is quieter, facing greenery towards the motorway direction.
I was a bit concerned having read the reviews about it being too hot, but on the day we arrived the temperature had been in the high teens and the room felt fine. The window only opened a couple of inches but a fan was provided. It did start to warm up a bit with us occupying, but didn't become uncomfortable. I can see how it would become hotter in the height of summer though with little ventilation.
Aside from that the bed was big and comfortable, very clean and spacious room, with a big tv and large bathroom with usual PI noisy bathroom fan! Friendly staff as usual with PI.
There was some noise from the motorway in the morning, as to be expected, we had breakfast and again after reading some of the reviews wasn't expecting greatness but it was perfectly adequate.
Plenty of free parking and easy to find from the M20, plus a Burger King, Mcdonalds, Sainsbury's etc nearby.
We got a good deal but with the lack of air-con I can see how some people would be disappointed if they'd paid 'full price' in summer to stay. Even a small budget chain hotel we stayed at in France had air-con in each room so I think PI need to invest in it here.
Apart from that a good safe choice for chunnel/ferry travellers.

Room Tip: Annexe seems quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alex C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2014

Stayed here night before using the eurotunnel.Great location, good pub on the hotel site but was very busy (good sign) we travelled to a hungry hose pub for tea which was about a mile away also great value. The usual high standards from premier inn and would definitely use again.We had a family room and was very pleased with it.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Folkestone
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Folkestone Channel Tunnel
1.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Burlington Hotel
1.4 mi away
View Hotel Folkestone
View Hotel Folkestone
#2 of 10 in Folkestone
201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Wards Hotel
Wards Hotel
#3 of 10 in Folkestone
320 reviews
1.4 mi away
Best Western Clifton Hotel
Best Western Clifton Hotel
#6 of 10 in Folkestone
516 reviews
13.3 mi away
Premier Inn Ashford (Eureka Leisure Park) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Folkestone (Channel Tunnel) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Folkestone (Channel Tunnel) Hotel

Address: Cherry Garden Lane, Folkestone CT19 4AP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Folkestone
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Folkestone
Price Range: £61 - £98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Folkestone (Channel Tunnel) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Steal a glimpse of France from the cliff-top promenade The Leas, five minutes down the road ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Premier Inn and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Premier Inn Folkestone (Channel Tunnel) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Folkestone (Channel Tunnel) Hotel Folkestone
Folkestone Premier Inn
Premier Inn Folkestone (Channel Tunnel) Hotel Kent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing